Doze vs Lucid

Get The Best September 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Doze

Doze is a 2 layer gel infused foam mattress. Their claim to fame is affordable simplicity -- the simplicity of the mattress, checkout experience, and the low cost of the mattress make it an offer that is hard to pass up. With a good reception from average customers, the Doze mattress is definitely a brand to consider.

Lucid

Lucid mattresses have been selling mattresses online for the last seven years and they have a wide variety of gel memory foam, hybrid, and latex mattresses -- including a super thick 16 inch mattress. They offer a wide variety of mattress options that are low cost, which is preferred for budget-conscious shoppers. However, there are customers that have experienced some issues with sagging and durability over a shorter period than average, so these mattresses may be best only for temporary solutions.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Doze in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Doze


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Doze: 8.7/10
Lucid: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Doze: 8.7/10
Lucid: 6.9/10

Price Value:
Doze: 8.8/10
Lucid: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Doze: 8.7/10
Lucid: 8.1/10

Price:
Doze: $450-$850
Lucid: $375-$1000

Doze:
Get Yours Now

Lucid:
Get Yours Now

Doze's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers give these mattresses solid scores for overall satisfaction, which means when we did a statistical look at the current data from customers across the net, we found these mattresses were ranked highly. Now that you know what customers think in total, read on to learn more about specifics.

Doze's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are supportive are sometimes thought to be firm, but when we talk about support, we talk about deep support of the spine, hips, and shoulders. Most customers have described this mattress at performing well on support, but some have limited complaints about feel.

Edge Support
Most customers find that this mattress has good edge support, which preferred for those that like to sit on the edge of the bed or sleep at the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By using a bowling ball to measure firmness, you can find out if a mattress will be evenly supportive of the spine. These mattresses do a good job at supporting the spine overall, but you should do additional research if you have a larger or smaller than average body type.

Doze's Durability

Finding a durable mattress can means thousands in savings for you and your family. It's one more reason why longevity is so important for mattress buyers. However, lots of brands are out for profits rather than making the ever-lasting product. In spite of that, great products still are being built by good brands. These mattresses are given high marks when it comes to durability. Unless you have a heavier build, these mattresses should last for up to a decade easily.

Lucid's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers report feeling comfy, but others reported discomfort with their mattresses. Despite those that love these mattresses, these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Research on below for more specifics on whether this mattress will work for you.

Lucid's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best in terms of support. Though most report initial comfort and support of the spine, others have had issues with alignment long term. If this brand is on your list, do additional research to ensure it works for your body.

Edge Support
Overall, edge support is extremely important to those with mobility issues. However, others don't really mind as long as they are comfortable sleeping. These mattresses are not as supportive overall, so if edge support is very important to you make sure to do some additional research.

Lucid's Durability

Finding a highly durable mattress is great, and when instead we get a mattress that hurts our backs after a couple months, we feel awful. That said, finding a mattress that is comfortable and durable is really hard these days. With the crazy amount of choices now, some companies are focused more on capturing mind-share and sacrificing quality. When it comes to these mattresses, unfortunately, they have some sleepers who have reported durability issues over a short time. That doesn't mean that it will happen to you, but make sure to read the warranty and return policies before purchasing.

Browse Doze Customer Reviews

Gave me the sweetest of dreams!

Most comfy bed I've slept on. I hadn't been having dreams recently, but ever since getting my new Doze a month ago, I've been having the best dreams. The mattress was super easy to set up and their customer service was stellar! Highly recommend :)

View More Reviews

Browse Lucid Customer Reviews

Fantastic delivery.

Fantastic delivery.....the mattress arrived in two days. We laid the mattress out on the platform for the bed and patiently waited the 48 hours for the mattress to expand. This 10'' mattress expanded to 9 1/4'' on one side and 9 5/8'' on the other side which, although is less than a 1/2'' differential, means that the mattress is not level. This also means that the mattress does not fill up its cover, which is intended for the full 10''. I scoured foam mattress websites and this mattress was advertised to be 'medium firm' and is the firmest mattress Lucid offers. Unfortunately, the mattress really isn't all that firm at all. It's a fine mattress if you don't mind the baggy cover and a spongy mattress.

We have a double mattress made by Dormia, which is firm and we like. We were trying to find that mattress again, but couldn't seem to find it. After reading all the product literature we could find, we thought this was the right mattress.

I'm trying to return it, but, of course, this mattress that expands after the box is opened will not fit in the box it arrived in. I'm having difficulty returning it because it needs to be returned in the box it came in.....

On the other hand.... I finally was able to return the mattress (which was no easy task packaging, etc, and we had to bundle it and wrap it in plastic) and Amazon was great and timely in issuing a refund.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.