Doze vs Level Sleep

Get an Instant Discount for Level Get 20% Off - Code SLUMBER20

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Doze

Doze is a 2 layer gel infused foam mattress. Their claim to fame is affordable simplicity -- the simplicity of the mattress, checkout experience, and the low cost of the mattress make it an offer that is hard to pass up. With a good reception from average customers, the Doze mattress is definitely a brand to consider.

Level Sleep

Suffer from tossing and turning? It could be because your current mattress doesn't support and align the spine properly. That's where Level's TriSupport™ technology can help. Level's technology is a marvel in zoned support with a high-end all-foam design made in the USA. While the shoulders and hips are relieved of pressure, the middle spine is supported properly. Ideal for back and side sleepers, the Level Sleep mattress is perfect for those that suffer from back discomfort and need long-lasting support. With a patented design and supported by chiropractors, it has been clinically shown to reduce morning stiffness.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Level Sleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Level

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Doze: 8.7/10
Level: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Doze: 8.7/10
Level: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Doze: 8.8/10
Level: 9.6/10

No Back Pain:
Doze: 8.7/10
Level: 9.8/10

Price:
Doze: $450-$850
Level: $999-$1699

Doze:
Get Yours Now

Level:
Get 20% Off - Code SLUMBER20

Doze's Owner Satisfaction

Having a good customer satisfaction rating is a good place to start before looking deeper. These mattresses have high marks for customer satisfaction based on the online customer review data. Overall, customers are comfortable with these mattresses and report having good experiences with the brand itself. Read on below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Doze's Supportiveness

Having mattress support is important to having a healthy night sleep. These mattresses provide a supportive sleeping surface -- above average in the industry. This is important if you don't have a supportive sleeping surface right now. Most reviewers report that these mattresses offer a supportive surface.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of supportiveness there is on the edges against the center section of the mattress. Reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support overall, but some may experience sinking or contouring along the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is great for those that want to understand if a mattress is going to be firm or soft. It is also a solid test for understanding evenness of support throughout the mattress surface. Overall, these mattresses will work well to provide even support.

Doze's Durability

One of the biggest factors to buying a mattress today is durability. Getting up to a decade of use out of a mattress is well rated in terms of longevity. However, crafstmanship and material quality can be big factors on durability. These mattresses do a great job with durability overall. There are some customers who are heavier that may find a slight decrease in durability.

Level's Owner Satisfaction

It is essential for brands to have great ratings from sleepers. Customers provide some of the better ratings to this brand than most others, which should make you feel confident in doing more research into the product offering. Learn more to see if these mattresses will work for your body!

Level's Supportiveness

These mattresses provide lasting support for customers today. Lasting support isn't all about firmness, their mattresses do well aligning the spine and cradling the hips and shoulders.

Edge Support
Edge support is good if a mattress is supportive on the sides of the mattress. These mattresses offer great edge support. If you like a mattress that gives you even support on the side, these mattresses offer excellent support on the edges -- similar to that in the middle.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball and density tests are very popular at measuring even support. These mattresses give an even firmness throughout the mattress with excellent support throughout. This type of support is necessary for keeping hips and shoulders comfortable. You'll be supported.

Level's Durability

These mattresses do really well with longevity. Whether you are big or little, these mattresses can handled what you serve them. you should be able to expect this mattress to last the average durable range of 7 - 12 years., you should be able to expect this mattress to last the average durable range of 7 - 12 years. Extremely uncommonly, these mattresses may experience quicker declining with some sleepers, but because of the trial period and good service, these mattresses are very strong contenders.

Get an Instant Discount for Level:   Get 20% Off - Code SLUMBER20

Browse Doze Customer Reviews

Gave me the sweetest of dreams!

Most comfy bed I've slept on. I hadn't been having dreams recently, but ever since getting my new Doze a month ago, I've been having the best dreams. The mattress was super easy to set up and their customer service was stellar! Highly recommend :)

View More Reviews

Browse Level Sleep Customer Reviews

Chiropractor-Approved - Caitlin S.

I'm a chiropractor and I have been looking for an orthopedic mattress for myself, as well as something I can recommend to my patients. I've had the TriSupport Mattress now for almost 2 weeks, and I am very happy with it so far! It successfully supports the spine's curves and is comfortable in all sleeping positions. I have noticed an improvement in my sleep quality too (fall asleep faster & wake up feeling more rested than before), which is an awesome added bonus. Stellar customer service as well. Thank you!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.