Doze vs Leesa

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa Get 15% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Doze

Doze is a 2 layer gel infused foam mattress. Their claim to fame is affordable simplicity -- the simplicity of the mattress, checkout experience, and the low cost of the mattress make it an offer that is hard to pass up. With a good reception from average customers, the Doze mattress is definitely a brand to consider.

Leesa

Leesa is a popular foam mattress company that makes its flagship Leesa mattress with three layers of foam -- one layer of LSA200™ cool foam, a memory foam layer, and a last support core layer. Their mattress is well loved by many customers and they have a positive company mission, donating 1 out of 10 mattresses to non-profits who help the disadvantaged. As one of the first brands riding on the mattress-in-a-box wave, Leesa has made a big name with thousands of happy customers. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Leesa in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Leesa

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Doze: 8.7/10
Leesa: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Doze: 8.7/10
Leesa: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Doze: 8.8/10
Leesa: 9.5/10

No Back Pain:
Doze: 8.7/10
Leesa: 9.4/10

Price:
Doze: $450-$850
Leesa: $525-$1070

Doze:
Get Yours Now

Leesa:
Get 15% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Doze's Owner Satisfaction

Having great customer reviews is an important check mark for shoppers. Mattress buyers give these mattresses better satisfaction scores than most other competitors, which should give you confidence in learning more about them. Keep looking below to learn how this mattress will work for you!

Doze's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress will help with back problems and keeping things comfortable over the long term. Most folks experience these mattresses as supportive, but some customers have reported not feeling 100% supported all the time.

Edge Support
Edge support is a very important factor for those looking for a great mattress and Most experience these mattresses as having desirable edge support These mattresses should do well with edge support, but some who are heavier may experience some decline.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball to measure the firmness and support of a mattress is a common practice. These mattresses provide good support overall, but some rarely may experience issues with even support long term.

Doze's Durability

It's a big win financially if your mattress is super durable and remains comfortable. It's just another reason that sleepers should find a mattress that really lasts. That said, most brands are out for profits and quality is a secondary concern. Even with that, there are still some great products and brands out there. These mattresses are enjoyed by customers for their durability. Unless you are of a heavier build, these mattresses should last 7 - 12 years.

Leesa's Owner Satisfaction

Having a positive customer satisfaction scores is a perfect place to start when looking for a new mattress. Based on online customer sentiment, these mattresses are rated well when it comes to comfort. Sleepers describe having good experiences with the brand and feeling comfortable in bed. Read on below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Leesa's Supportiveness

Offering support is extremely important to the general feel of the mattress and whether it provides health benefits to the spine. According to most reviewers and customers, these mattresses are good at supporting sleepers. This means that you can sleep easy with these mattresses supporting you.

Edge Support
Most folks are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that the sides of the mattress will be comfortable for most folks and the mattress will prop most sleepers up rather than sinking.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Density and bowling ball tests are helpful in measuring support. Overall, these mattresses do well at keeping consistency across the mattress without many complaints, which is great for customers that are concerned about support.

Leesa's Durability

Having a durable mattress is a deciding factor to mattress shoppers. Getting 7 to 12 years out of your mattress is good in terms of durability. That said, there are a lot of factors such as body weight and craftsmanship that can affect durability. These mattresses do very well when it comes to durability. Some that are heavy may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa:   Get 15% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Browse Doze Customer Reviews

Gave me the sweetest of dreams!

Most comfy bed I've slept on. I hadn't been having dreams recently, but ever since getting my new Doze a month ago, I've been having the best dreams. The mattress was super easy to set up and their customer service was stellar! Highly recommend :)

View More Reviews

Browse Leesa Customer Reviews

The best thing that’s ever happened!! - Justin L.

My wife and I live this bed so much. When we don’t sleep at home we miss it. Very sound sleep every night

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.