Doze vs King Koil

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Doze

As of February 2021, Doze is currently offline and unavailable -- we will update this if there are any changes. Doze is a 2 layer gel infused foam mattress. Their claim to fame is affordable simplicity -- the simplicity of the mattress, checkout experience, and the low cost of the mattress make it an offer that is hard to pass up. With a good reception from average customers, the Doze mattress is definitely a brand to consider.

King Koil

King Koil is a mattress brand that was founded in 1898. It started selling innerspring mattresses, but over the years has expanded to foam mattresses as well. You can find King Koil mattresses across the globe in local retailers. Some of their mattress models may be advertised under other names than are found below. Overall, they make comfortable mattresses in a variety of price points, but there were some concerns about durability with some models.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Doze in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Doze


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Doze: 8.7/10
King Koil: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Doze: 8.7/10
King Koil: 8.5/10

Price Value:
Doze: 8.8/10
King Koil: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Doze: 8.7/10
King Koil: 8.5/10

Price:
Doze: $450-$850
King Koil: $499-$3999

Doze:
Get Yours Now

King Koil:
Get Yours Now

Doze's Owner Satisfaction

Having highly rated customer satisfaction scores is a good beginning point to find if a mattress will work for you. Customers rate these mattresses highly when it comes to comfort. Sleepers have felt good overall about their mattresses and the brand when they purchased. Keep reading below to discover if one of these mattresses will work well for your body!

Doze's Supportiveness

Reviewers describe these mattresses as being supportive overall. Though there are some that don't absolutely love the firmness levels of these mattresses, the majority of customers like the level of support these mattresses have.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for people that spend time sitting on the side of the mattress or like to lie close to the side of the mattress. These mattresses have good edge support and they should supportive enough for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a nice way to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses do a good job with delivering even support throughout the mattress, which means they will do well with your hips and shoulders.

Doze's Durability

It is a tough prospect to find great products that last a long time. Brands, for the most part, rather not make a product that lasts forever if they can make repeatable revenue. However, there are still pack leaders out there. Customers say that these mattresses do a great job on quality. Most folks will have them last between 7 - 12 years, though some who are on the heavier side may experience them to falter a bit sooner.

King Koil's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to understand customer input before making a purchase decision -- especially when it is worth hundreds of dollars. However, it isn't always easy to make sense of the takeaways when confronted with a bunch of brands. Based on our examination of sleeper reviews, we've found that customers give these above average marks on overall satisfaction. However, there is some mixed feedback Make sure to read on for added specifics.

King Koil's Supportiveness

Mattresses that give good support are oftentimes thought of as firm, but when we talk about support, we're describing support that cradles the body ergonomically. Most customers have described this mattress at performing well on support, but there is the occasional complaint about the feel.

Edge Support
These mattresses have good support along the edges, which the preference of those who sit on the side of the bed or enjoy laying on the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By resting a bowling ball on the mattress, you can measure how even a mattress is in terms of support. These mattresses will provide a good amount of support overall, but some with wide hips and shoulders may experience some discomfort.

King Koil's Durability

Reviewers provide mixed ratings about the durability of these mattresses. We all want to find a mattress that will be as cozy now as it was 10 years ago, but sadly, not all mattresses will last as long as you would hope. If you are considering buying a mattress with mixed reviews on durability, do one last review of the return and warranty policies so you are secure in your purchase.

Browse Doze Customer Reviews

Gave me the sweetest of dreams!

Most comfy bed I've slept on. I hadn't been having dreams recently, but ever since getting my new Doze a month ago, I've been having the best dreams. The mattress was super easy to set up and their customer service was stellar! Highly recommend :)

View More Reviews

Browse King Koil Customer Reviews

Great Quality for Price

This mattress is comfy! It's not too firm and not too soft. I love it! I was a little nervous before I bought it because the price is so low. Once I went in the store and tested it out, I knew I was going to get my monies worth. Granted I've only had it for about a week now, even my boyfriend has confirmed it's super comfortale. Get it while it's on sale.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.