Doze vs Jamison

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Doze

Doze is a 2 layer gel infused foam mattress. Their claim to fame is affordable simplicity -- the simplicity of the mattress, checkout experience, and the low cost of the mattress make it an offer that is hard to pass up. With a good reception from average customers, the Doze mattress is definitely a brand to consider.

Jamison

Jamison has been in the mattress business since 1883. They have changed with the times and now offer two lines of mattresses - one innerspring and another memory foam. They often co-brand with other companies or hotels, like Mariott to sell the hotel feel to consumers. Overall, their mattresses are mid-priced, but there are some complaints about the mattress durability over the life of the bed.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Doze in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Doze


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Doze: 8.7/10
Jamison: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Doze: 8.7/10
Jamison: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Doze: 8.8/10
Jamison: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Doze: 8.7/10
Jamison: 6.9/10

Price:
Doze: $450-$850
Jamison: $1495-$2250

Doze:
Get Yours Now

Jamison:
Get Yours Now

Doze's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers report feeling very comfortable and satisfied with these mattresses, which means when we analyzed the current customer data, these mattresses had great percentages of high ratings. This provides a good foundation to look deeper into this brand -- read on for more specifics and customer reviews.

Doze's Supportiveness

Mattresses that provide support are oftentimes called firm, but when we write about support, we are talking about material that aligns the spine. These mattresses are well rated at giving support to the average sleeper, but rarely, some customers are not always happy.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to have good quality edge support, which is great for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress or sleep at the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is useful for discovering if a mattress is evenly supportive. These mattresses do a good job overall, but there are a rare few who report feeling some discomfort.

Doze's Durability

It isn't easy to find great products that last a decade with constant use. Brands, for the most part, rather make recurring money than craft something that can never break. However, there are still market leaders out there. These mattress, as an example, get good marks from customers on quality. They should do well up to a decade for most customers, though some who are heavier or use their mattress more often than nightly may experience them faltering sooner.

Jamison's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper reviews can be hard to understand from a high level -- especially with all of the great marketing that is being done to capture people's attention. These mattresses, sadly, aren't rated as well by sleepers. There are still customers that are happy with their mattresses, but others that are not as pleased. Read on below to get the details on the specifics.

Jamison's Supportiveness

There are some customers that don't feel that these mattresses do well supporting them. Though some customers are pleased with these mattresses, if you are wider framed, do some added research before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are hoping for impressive edge support, some report that these mattresses don't have the best edge support.

Jamison's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses aren't well loved for their durability. While some customers felt well supported, others found that quicker break down than others. Take a look at the specifications of the mattress, warranty, and return policies before buying if you are considering.

Browse Doze Customer Reviews

Gave me the sweetest of dreams!

Most comfy bed I've slept on. I hadn't been having dreams recently, but ever since getting my new Doze a month ago, I've been having the best dreams. The mattress was super easy to set up and their customer service was stellar! Highly recommend :)

View More Reviews

Browse Jamison Customer Reviews

I have read the reviews..

I had visited a store and was looking at buying the Resort Hotel Collection The Pinnacle or the English Garden Collection Wisteria, they both seemed very comfortable but so does a lot of mattress at first. I have had an Original Mattress factory 100% latex bed and a Kingsdown bed and they both were terrible, had body impressions and cause back pain.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.