Doze vs Helix

Get an Instant Discount for Helix Up To $125 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Doze

Doze is a 2 layer gel infused foam mattress. Their claim to fame is affordable simplicity -- the simplicity of the mattress, checkout experience, and the low cost of the mattress make it an offer that is hard to pass up. With a good reception from average customers, the Doze mattress is definitely a brand to consider.

Helix

Helix is one of the most innovative companies in the mattress-in-a-box movement. Over the last 3 years, they have been offering fully customized mattresses to customers with their high-tech sleep quiz. Being one of the first to provide dual sided firmness options, they also have made it even simpler for customers to select the right mattress (even if they don't want to use the sleep quiz). With 6 comfort designs to choose from, Helix has really focused on delivering to every type of sleeper.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Helix in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Helix

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Doze: 8.7/10
Helix: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Doze: 8.7/10
Helix: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Doze: 8.8/10
Helix: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Doze: 8.7/10
Helix: 9.3/10

Price:
Doze: $450-$850
Helix: $600-$1245

Doze:
Get Yours Now

Helix:
Up To $125 Off Mattresses

Doze's Owner Satisfaction

Finding a brand that keeps its customers happy is a good first check mark for looking into if a mattress is right for you. Customers give these mattresses very high marks versus competitors. Take a look below to read customer reviews and more mattress specifics.

Doze's Supportiveness

Mattress support is extremely important to a good night sleep. These mattresses provide a supportive sleeping surface -- above average in the industry. This is important if you have been struggling with lack of support. Most customers respond that these mattresses provide proper support.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of supportiveness there is on the edges against the center section of the mattress. These mattresses offer a good amount of edge support, but some customers may experience more contouring along the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is great for those that want to understand if a mattress is going to be firm or soft. It is also great for figuring out if there is supportive evenness or if there are peaks and valleys. Overall, these mattresses will offer an evenness across the sleeping surface.

Doze's Durability

High quality, durable mattresses are the most sought after by customers. However, with some out there looking to ship more beds rather than making the right mattress, finding a durable mattress can be a difficult things to find. That said, these mattresses are rated highly for durability. They should last over 7 years for the average sleeper. Those that use their mattress more than nightly or are heavier than average may find their mattress is slightly less durable.

Helix's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers reviewed these mattresses highly and felt comfortable in their beds. Some, however, didn't share the same experience. If one of these mattresses is on your short list, make sure to learn more below.

Helix's Supportiveness

Mattresses that provide support are oftentimes called firm, but when we mention support, we mean support that cradles your spine, hips, and shoulders. These mattresses do a good job providing support for the average sleeper, but rarely, there are some that don't find it as supportive as they would like.

Edge Support
Most experience these mattresses as having desirable edge support, which will fit the needs of most sleepers who require sitting on the edge of their mattress or sleep close to the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is useful for discovering if a mattress is evenly supportive. These mattresses are supportive to most sleepers overall, but there are a select few who may experience discomfort.

Helix's Durability

Longevity, along with initial comfort, is the most important factor in selecting a new mattress. Today, mattresses that last between 7 and 12 years are considered durable with average use. However, crafstmanship and material quality can be big factors on durability. Customers rate these highly for durability. There may be a slight decrease in longevity for those that are larger.

Get an Instant Discount for Helix:   Up To $125 Off Mattresses

Browse Doze Customer Reviews

Gave me the sweetest of dreams!

Most comfy bed I've slept on. I hadn't been having dreams recently, but ever since getting my new Doze a month ago, I've been having the best dreams. The mattress was super easy to set up and their customer service was stellar! Highly recommend :)

View More Reviews

Browse Helix Customer Reviews

Better than before - Eric S.

My helix isn't perfect but it's a whole lot better than what I was sleeping on before. After a couple months I've noticed a little sagging on the side I typically sleep but overall I love my mattress, sound investment.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.