Doze vs Hästens

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Doze

Doze is a 2 layer gel infused foam mattress. Their claim to fame is affordable simplicity -- the simplicity of the mattress, checkout experience, and the low cost of the mattress make it an offer that is hard to pass up. With a good reception from average customers, the Doze mattress is definitely a brand to consider.

Hästens

Hästens is an ultra-luxury brand of mattress that is hand-crafted in Sweden and sticks to the basics of high end natural materials and crafstmanship. The materials used in a Hästens mattress include horsehair, wool, cotton, and other natural materials without the use of latex or memory foam. Customers report feeling invigorated by this mattress, but there were some durability concerns about the top layer -- which can be independently replaced for a fee.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Doze in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Doze


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Doze: 8.7/10
Hästens: 8.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Doze: 8.7/10
Hästens: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Doze: 8.8/10
Hästens: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
Doze: 8.7/10
Hästens: 8.2/10

Price:
Doze: $450-$850
Hästens: $3500-$65000

Doze:
Get Yours Now

Hästens:
Get Yours Now

Doze's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a sense of which mattresses are best rated by sleepers is a difficult task. Based on our analysis of online customer sentiment, customers rate these mattresses very well. Although you may not experience the same excitement after buying, a great customer satisfaction score is a good starting point.

Doze's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses help align the back properly and help keeping things comfortable for years. These mattresses are well regarded for support by most customers, but some folks who are lighter or heavier in build may have complaints.

Edge Support
Edge support is a must-have attribute for great mattresses and for those that are working on their mobility. These mattresses are competitive when it comes to edge support, but some heavier folks may experience some dips by the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring mattress firmness with a bowling ball is a great way to undertand even support. These mattresses offer solid support for most customers, but some folks may experience issues with support long term.

Doze's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts can mean a big financial savings for you. This is one great reason that customers look so hard for mattresses that last. However, unsurprisingly, there are lots of brands that are more concerned with their immediate bottom line. Even with that, customers can still find great products and brands out there. These mattresses are very well rated when it comes to durability. These mattresses should last up to a decade for most sleepers, but those with heavier builds may have slightly less longevity.

Hästens's Owner Satisfaction

There have been diverse feedback from sleepers about these mattresses -- both good and bad. Many report sleeping well throughout the night and having a good overall experience, but there were others that didn't enjoy their mattress. Read about the mattress specifics and browse customer reviews in the section below.

Hästens's Supportiveness

Most reviewers describe these mattresses as supportive, but others had issues with feel over the long term. For those that are bigger than average, review the mattress specifications and firmnesses before making a final decision as you'll want to make sure that you are supported well enough for your spine to be aligned.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on their mattress with their feet hanging off the side, most reviewers describe the mattresses as being supportive on the edges. That said, some have had complaints so make sure to review more.

Hästens's Durability

Reviewers provide mixed ratings about the durability of these mattresses. We're all after mattresses that feel just as great now as they did 10+ years ago, but unfortunately not all mattresses last for the long term. If you are thinking about getting a mattress that has mixed feedback on durability, make sure to take an extra look at the policies on return to make sure you are protected.

Browse Doze Customer Reviews

Gave me the sweetest of dreams!

Most comfy bed I've slept on. I hadn't been having dreams recently, but ever since getting my new Doze a month ago, I've been having the best dreams. The mattress was super easy to set up and their customer service was stellar! Highly recommend :)

View More Reviews

Browse Hästens Customer Reviews

We worked with Barbro Sjötun

We worked with Barbro Sjötun at Hastens Soho and could not have had a better experience. Over the span of many visits, Barbro patiently took time to walk us through our many options. In addition to being an expert on Hastens and their amazing product line, she also seems to be an expert on sleep and had many insights that she was generous enough to share with us. Once we were ready to make the purchase, she was very responsive (even over weekends) - we could not be any happier with the service we were provided as well as the final product.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.