Doze vs Foam Sweet Foam

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Doze

Doze is a 2 layer gel infused foam mattress. Their claim to fame is affordable simplicity -- the simplicity of the mattress, checkout experience, and the low cost of the mattress make it an offer that is hard to pass up. With a good reception from average customers, the Doze mattress is definitely a brand to consider.

Foam Sweet Foam

Foam Sweet Home has been selling latex mattresses direct to customers online since 1996. With their experience, they found that offering more customization for customers was a better approach then telling them what they should buy. Their mattress layers are fully customizable on purchase, which means that you can get the mattress that best fits your preference without, but you'll have to know what layers will best suit your body.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Doze in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Doze


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Doze: 8.7/10
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Doze: 8.7/10
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Doze: 8.8/10
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Doze: 8.7/10
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.3/10

Price:
Doze: $450-$850
Foam Sweet Foam: $1099-$3399

Doze:
Get Yours Now

Foam Sweet Foam:
Get Yours Now

Doze's Owner Satisfaction

Starting with a brand that has a good customer satisfaction rating is a good tactic. Based on online reviews and customer sentiment, these mattreses have great satisfaction from sleepers. Customers report feeling comfortable with these mattresses and having a good experience with the company itself. Keep reading below to discover if one of these mattresses will work well for your body!

Doze's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good at support. Though some folks don't totally like the firmness levels of these mattresses, the majority of customers like the level of support these mattresses have.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for folks that face mobility issues or roll towards the edge of the mattress at night. Reviewers describe these mattresses as good contenders on edge support overall and they should support most customers comfortably.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress reviewers and bloggers use bowling balls to measure firmness and support. These mattresses do a good job with delivering even support throughout the mattress, which means they should work with your body to align the spine properly.

Doze's Durability

If you have a mattress that continues to be comfortable for a long time, it's an immediate financial savings. It's one more reason why longevity is so important for mattress buyers. That said, lots of brands are more concerned with profit. Even with that, there are still some great products and brands out there. These mattresses are experienced by customers as being highly durable. Unless you have a heavier build, these mattresses should last for up to a decade easily.

Foam Sweet Foam's Owner Satisfaction

Some are very pleased with the sleep they get from these mattresses., but others have had complaints with the mattresses. Customers had both negative and positive feedback. Research more below for information on the specifics.

Foam Sweet Foam's Supportiveness

It's important to have a supportive mattress for a good night's sleep. These mattresses do well in supporting folks at the beginning, but there are some complaints about supportiveness over the long term. It is really important to take a look at all of the reviews to make sure these fit your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is important to most folks and makes it easy to get in and out of bed. Most report that these mattresses have good edge support, but there may be some uncomfortable contouring for some.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure the density and supportiveness of the mattresses, support is initially even throughout the mattress. However, there are some folks that have experienced issues with support over time.

Foam Sweet Foam's Durability

Mattresses don't give sleepers the same kind of lasting comfort they used to. A mattress that lasts 15 years is a hard thing for find. However, finding a mattress that remains comfortable that long can save you thousands. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews on durability. Some customers report no problems, but others have issues with the durability over a shorter horizon than average.

Browse Doze Customer Reviews

Gave me the sweetest of dreams!

Most comfy bed I've slept on. I hadn't been having dreams recently, but ever since getting my new Doze a month ago, I've been having the best dreams. The mattress was super easy to set up and their customer service was stellar! Highly recommend :)

View More Reviews

Browse Foam Sweet Foam Customer Reviews

This mattress is incredibly comfortable - Sara

This mattress is incredibly comfortable and we have been sleeping great since we got it! The pillows are awesome, too! So satisfied!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.