Doze vs Englander

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Doze

Doze is a 2 layer gel infused foam mattress. Their claim to fame is affordable simplicity -- the simplicity of the mattress, checkout experience, and the low cost of the mattress make it an offer that is hard to pass up. With a good reception from average customers, the Doze mattress is definitely a brand to consider.

Englander

Englander is a brand of Southerland mattress and was founded in the 1800s. They focus predominantly on foam, latex, and hybrid mattresses with an eco-friendly flare. They are committed to lower carbon-footprint practices and standards. Overall, they piggyback off of many of Southerland's mattress production facilities across the United States and are predominantly found in Southern and Midwest US mattress retail stores. Their difference is found in their selection of cooling foams and eco-friendly latex.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Doze in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Doze


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Doze: 8.7/10
Englander: 7.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Doze: 8.7/10
Englander: 7/10

Price Value:
Doze: 8.8/10
Englander: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Doze: 8.7/10
Englander: 7.1/10

Price:
Doze: $450-$850
Englander: $429-$3499

Doze:
Get Yours Now

Englander:
Get Yours Now

Doze's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out which mattresses get winning ratings from customers is not always easy. Sleepers are highly satisfied with these mattresses overall based on the data we analyzed across the net. Even though your experience may differ from other customers, these mattresses are worth a look over. Read on below for more information.

Doze's Supportiveness

Mattresses that give good support are oftentimes thought of as firm, but when we talk about support, we're describing support that cradles the body ergonomically. Most folks find this mattress supportive, but rarely, some customers don't always like the feel.

Edge Support
Most customers find that this mattress has good edge support, which preferred for those that like to sit on the edge of the bed or enjoy laying on the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By resting a bowling ball on the mattress, you can measure how even a mattress is in terms of support. These mattresses are supportive to most sleepers overall, but some folks rarely may experience some discomfort.

Doze's Durability

If you have a mattress that remains comfortable for years, you could save thousands. This is a great reason for customers to find a mattress that lasts. That said, most brands are out for profits and quality is a secondary concern. In spite of that, great products still are being built by good brands. These mattresses have good durability for most sleepers overall. These mattresses should last up to a decade for most sleepers, but those with heavier builds may have slightly less longevity.

Englander's Owner Satisfaction

Using customer reviews as a guide can be great for discerning shoppers. Unfortunately, sleepers don't always feel great about these mattresses. Some are content with the feel and comfort level, but others are not so much. If you are considering buying, there are more details about mattress specifics below.

Englander's Supportiveness

Some of the customers don't feel that the mattresses support them well enough. Though some enjoy the quality of these mattresses, if you are heavier in build, make sure that your choice fits with your body before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are hoping for impressive edge support, some describe these mattresses has having declining edge support.

Englander's Durability

Everyone wants to find a mattress that will last over a decade, and when our mattress is instead something crummy that causes us pain after only a year, this is the worst. That said, finding a durable mattress nowadays is really hard. With more products available than ever, some brands are sacrificing quality. In terms of these mattresses, some sleepers report durability concerns. That doesn't mean that it will happen to you, but make sure to read the warranty and return policies before purchasing.

Browse Doze Customer Reviews

Gave me the sweetest of dreams!

Most comfy bed I've slept on. I hadn't been having dreams recently, but ever since getting my new Doze a month ago, I've been having the best dreams. The mattress was super easy to set up and their customer service was stellar! Highly recommend :)

View More Reviews

Browse Englander Customer Reviews

Few months in, started sagging

I bought a latex Englander pillow top bed about 6 years ago, in the store it was super comfortable but after I got it (Queen size) and had it for a few months it started sagging. I only weigh 143 and it shouldn't do that. Within a few years it was awful. When it became horrible, I called them and spoke with the customer service team, I sent pictures and documented how bad it was. The bed I had was discontinued, and they actually replaced it with a top of the line pillow top mattress--it was their best model, and probably about an $1800 mattress. I was thrilled, now 6 months into it--I have to turn the thing constantly to avoid the sagging. It is almost as bad as the other one and I completely hate it. I bought a new bed this week. I really wanted it to work out but these are just not great. I can say their customer service was excellent, but I would never recommend these. They aren't cheap and they are so uncomfortable--I can't imagine 2 people on one that weigh more than me.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.