Doze vs Eight

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Doze

Doze is a 2 layer gel infused foam mattress. Their claim to fame is affordable simplicity -- the simplicity of the mattress, checkout experience, and the low cost of the mattress make it an offer that is hard to pass up. With a good reception from average customers, the Doze mattress is definitely a brand to consider.

Eight

Eight Sleep is at it again! After creating the only smart mattress in a box, they have recently launched a new smart, tempurature regulating mattress, named 'The Pod.' With an active grid on the top layer that can either cool or heat the sleeper based on the bed's current temperature, the pod keeps you perfectly cozy all night long. Additionally, with a contouring, medium-firm memory foam design, it really is a gadget-lover's great night sleep!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eight in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eight

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Doze: 8.7/10
Eight: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Doze: 8.7/10
Eight: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Doze: 8.8/10
Eight: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Doze: 8.7/10
Eight: 9.3/10

Price:
Doze: $450-$850
Eight: $995-$2495

Doze:
Get Yours Now

Eight:
Get Yours Now

Doze's Owner Satisfaction

Customers don't always love their mattresses, which is why finding good customer satisfaction is so essential. Versus others, these mattresses have very high scores from sleepers. Read on below to learn more about the mattresses and see what customers are saying about their experiences.

Doze's Supportiveness

Most customers find these mattresses supportive, which means they help keep the back aligned in conjunction with their firmness level. That said, there are a few customers that have complaints, so make sure to do research to align your pick with your sleeping position and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, most sleepers report that these mattresses have good edge support, which means most sleepers don't notice a dip while rolling towards the edge or sitting on the side of the bed.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests of the mattress density evenness and firmness, these mattresses have similar firmness levels and therefore even support throughout. That said, some have complained about support issues over a long period, so make sure to browse the reviews before buying.

Doze's Durability

Mattresses with high longevity are some of the most looked for by customers. However, when longevity isn't always the highest priority for brands, it can be difficult to find the right mattress that lasts. Luckily, these mattresses have high ratings for durability. They should last over 7 years for the average sleeper. If you are heavier than average, you may find that your mattress lasts slightly less long.

Eight's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a sense of which mattresses are best rated by sleepers is a difficult task. Based on recent and overall customer reviews online, these mattresses rank very well on customer satisfaction. Even though you may not necessarily share the same love after buying, good reception from customers is an excellent starting point to do more research.

Eight's Supportiveness

All folks need a mattress that is supportive. Even if you like mattresses in non-firm varieties, a bed that gives you a healthy spine is what we're all looking for. Most customers say that these mattresses do well with support.

Edge Support
Most mattress experts agree that edge support is an important attribute in a mattress search. These mattresses have a good amount of edge support, which means that sleepers report feeling consistency in support near the sides of the bed.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring firmness with a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good approach and it is an excellent way of measuring support across the surface. These mattresses offer good even support, which will help with aligning the spine.

Eight's Durability

It is tough these days to find products that last a long time. Brands, by and large, go after profits first rather than building something that lasts forever. However, there are still good brands out there. These mattresses, for example, get high marks from customers on quality and durability. Most sleepers will experience them lasting between 7 - 12 years, though some who are heavier or use their mattress more often than nightly may experience them faltering sooner.

Check the Prices For Eight:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Doze Customer Reviews

Gave me the sweetest of dreams!

Most comfy bed I've slept on. I hadn't been having dreams recently, but ever since getting my new Doze a month ago, I've been having the best dreams. The mattress was super easy to set up and their customer service was stellar! Highly recommend :)

View More Reviews

Browse Eight Customer Reviews

Very cool bed

Although I have experienced bugs with my data collection, the overall concept of this bed is amazing. I am excited for future types of smart beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.