Dormeo vs Winkbeds

Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds Get $200 Off With Email

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dormeo

Dormeo is a popular mattress brand in the UK and Europe with countless mattress offerings to choose from. They revolutionised the industry with their inclusion of the Octaspring all-foam coil, which provides targeted support while ensuring essential cooling and pressure relief. Since then, they have added pocket sprung and traditional all-foam varieties too. Customers generally like their mattresses, but there have been some complaints about durability.

Winkbeds

Winkbeds is a factory-direct luxury hybrid mattress brand competing with the luxury showroom market. They are a very innovative company, having added multiple layers of pocket coils to their 'mattress in a box' before others in the factory direct industry. Also, they launched the coolControl™ mattress base, a first of its kind technology. The coolControl™ system gives sleepers full control over their temperature, blowing cool or warm air through the mattress. Customers agree that this brand is a trend-setter and a very competitive option!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Winkbeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Winkbeds

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dormeo: 8.7/10
Winkbeds: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dormeo: 8.6/10
Winkbeds: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Dormeo: 8.1/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Dormeo: 8.8/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

Price:
Dormeo: £99-£1549
Winkbeds: $749-$1549

Dormeo:
Get Yours Now

Winkbeds:
Get $200 Off With Email

Dormeo's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper satisfaction isn't simple to get to the bottom of with plenty of brands doing work cleaning up their online reputation. That said, these mattresses are reviewed well by customers overall. However, there were some complaints from sleepers that didn't feel as comfortable. so look below to see if the mattress specifications will work for your body type!

Dormeo's Supportiveness

Most reviewers report that these mattresses do well with support, but others had complaints about overall feel. For those that are plus size, read the customer reviews before buying as you'll want to make sure that your spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
For those that want to be able to sit on the side of their mattress in the morning, these mattresses have above average edge support. However, some had complaints so review more if you need edge support for mobility purposes.

Dormeo's Durability

Brands that have good quality control and materials will likely also have good durability. Companies may have disagreements with sleepers if they don't invest in these attributes. These mattresses receive mixed feelings from customers on durability. There are reports by some of issues about comfort over a short term, but others that have lasting comfort. Make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Winkbeds's Owner Satisfaction

Having great ratings from customers is an important indicator for shoppers. Mattress buyers give these mattresses better satisfaction scores than most other competitors, which should give you a good reason to learn more about if they will work for you. Read on to discover if one of these will work for you!

Winkbeds's Supportiveness

These mattresses are very supportive. Reviewers describe their hips and shoulders being cradled and their spine being aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also are competitive with their edge support, which is the supportiveness of a mattress on its sides. For those that like to relax close to the sides of the mattress, these mattresses will support you well enough.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The famous bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it is also useful in seeing if the firmness changes in certain places in the mattress. Therefore, it is helpful in showing if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on this information, these mattresses provide good, even support overall.

Winkbeds's Durability

These mattresses do a good job with comfort longevity versus competitors. Having a long-living mattress can mean being comfy in bed for years. while one that fails quickly can mean endless back pain. These mattresse will last between 7 - 12 years for most sleepers, which is aligned with good contemporary mattresses. Folks that are heavier than average may experience some loss of longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds:   Get $200 Off With Email

Browse Dormeo Customer Reviews

Not as great as expected

Don't get me wrong, it is an okay mattress, but not the kind of mattress that I was really after. I got sold on their Octaspring tech, but in all it just makes weird bumbs in the mattress. I didn't feel as supported as I was before.

View More Reviews

Browse Winkbeds Customer Reviews

happy sleepers - Mike F.

Our son and daughter-in-law recommended Wink. We find the mattress to offer us great firm support for aging backs. Delivery was a breeze. Don’t think you will be moving this mattress around, as it is very heavy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.