Get The Best September 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Dormeo vs. Verlo

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dormeo

Dormeo is a popular mattress brand in the UK and Europe with countless mattress offerings to choose from. They revolutionised the industry with their Octaspring all-foam coil, which provides targeted support while ensuring essential cooling and pressure relief. Since then, they have added pocket sprung and traditional all-foam varieties too. Customers generally like their mattresses, but there have been some complaints about durability.

Verlo

Verlo is a midwestern mattress company with big nationwide plans. With their Verlo-to-Go mattresses in a box and wide selection of online mattress options, they are quickly becoming a popular choice. They are known for their innerspring mattresses in a wide variety of pricepoints and qualities. Their midgrade options are perfectly suited for most sleepers, but some of the top and low-grade lines may leave something wanting for your money.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Dormeo and Verlo in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dormeo: 8.7/10
Verlo: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dormeo: 8.6/10
Verlo: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Dormeo: 8.1/10
Verlo: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Dormeo: 8.8/10
Verlo: 8.8/10

Price:
Dormeo: £99-£1549
Verlo: $79-$4,229

Dormeo:
Get Yours Now

Verlo:
Get Yours Now

Dormeo's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are a powerful resource for finding out if a product will match your needs. These mattreses are highly rated overall by customers, but there are some that didn't agree with the feel of the mattress. Look over the reviews and the mattress specifics below to see if these mattresses will work for your body.

Dormeo's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is important to all, but especially important for back and stomach sleepers. Also, having good support that aligns the spine is a must-have for side sleepers. These mattresses do well overall with support. However, others had problems with the support so if you have a heavy build, make sure to take a harder look.

Edge Support
This mattress provides above average edge support. That said, there were some mixed reviews about the edge support.

Dormeo's Durability

Mattresses don't seem to provide lasting comfort as well as they once did. If you are looking for a mattress that will last over 15 years, it is hard thing to find. However, finding a mattress that really stays cozy that long can save you lots. Sadly, sleepers have mixed feelings about these mattresses. Many folks feel comfortable with their mattress and are happy, but others have issues with comfort on a quicker time frame than average.

Verlo's Owner Satisfaction

It isn't always easy to figure out customer satisfaction with companies doing lots of work cleaning their online reputations. That said, overall, customers report these mattresses are comfortable. However, there were some sleepers that didn't like the feel. so look below to see if the mattress specifications will work for your body type!

Verlo's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is key to having a good night sleep. These mattresses provide a supportive sleeping surface -- above average in the industry. This is important if you have been struggling with lack of support. Most reviewers report that these mattresses are supportive overall.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of supportiveness along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses are well rated on their edge support, but some customers may notice more contouring along the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is great for those that want to understand if a mattress is going to be firm or soft. It is also a great test to see if there is evenness in support or if there are peaks and valleys. Overall, these mattresses will offer an evenness across the sleeping surface.

Verlo's Durability

Longevity is one of the most important things to mattress buyers, but due to the new products launching often, it can be hard for shoppers to decipher. That said, customers are quite responsive about what they like and what they don't like about many brands. Average sleepers find these mattresses to last more than a few years. Those with larger builds might find these mattresses to be somewhat less durable.

Browse Dormeo Customer Reviews

Not as great as expected

Don't get me wrong, it is an okay mattress, but not the kind of mattress that I was really after. I got sold on their Octaspring tech, but in all it just makes weird bumbs in the mattress. I didn't feel as supported as I was before.

View More Reviews

Browse Verlo Customer Reviews

[v1 Plush Top Queen] A good mattress makes a difference

Didn't realize how big a difference a decent mattress can make to get as good night's rest. I think it's great that you let customers know how to take care of their mattress to get the best out of it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.