Dormeo vs Tuft And Needle

Get The Best June 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dormeo

Dormeo is a popular mattress brand in the UK and Europe with countless mattress offerings to choose from. They revolutionised the industry with their inclusion of the Octaspring all-foam coil, which provides targeted support while ensuring essential cooling and pressure relief. Since then, they have added pocket sprung and traditional all-foam varieties too. Customers generally like their mattresses, but there have been some complaints about durability.

Tuft And Needle

Tuft and Needle made a big splash in the mattress industry when it offered one of the lowest cost all-foam mattresses in a box directly to customers. As one of the earliest players in the mattress-in-a-box space, they've elaborated on their initial concept with two more innovative designs: The Mint and The Hybrid, which provide high quality, superbly pressure-relieving offerings. With their three mattresses and 100,000s of positive reviews, customers have spoken in approval of T&N.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tuft And Needle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tuft And Needle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dormeo: 8.7/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dormeo: 8.6/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.5/10

Price Value:
Dormeo: 8.1/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Dormeo: 8.8/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.3/10

Price:
Dormeo: £99-£1549
Tuft And Needle: $350-$1570

Dormeo:
Get Yours Now

Tuft And Needle:
Get Yours Now

Dormeo's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper satisfaction isn't simple to get to the bottom of with plenty of brands doing work cleaning up their online reputation. That said, these mattresses are reviewed well by customers overall. There were a few complaints from customers that couldn't get comfy so keep reading below to check your body type with the specifications of this mattress!

Dormeo's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is really important to having a healthy spine and getting a deep sleep. If your mattress doesn't support you well, you simply won't sleep as well as those that have a mattress that aligns the spine. These mattresses offered good support at first, but some had issues with comfort over the long term.

Edge Support
These mattresses should do fine on edge support for most, which is welcomed for those that like to sit on the side of the bed. There still may be some dipping for those that have larger body types.

Dormeo's Durability

Customers gives these mattresses mixed reviews on lasting comfort. We're all after mattresses that feel just as great now as they did 10+ years ago, but sadly, not all of them are made this way. If you are considering buying a mattress with mixed reviews on durability, double-check the trial and warranty policies to make sure you are comfortable.

Tuft And Needle's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be sometimes difficult to find and make sense of -- especially with all of the great marketing that is being done to capture people's attention. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers versus competitors. There are still customers that really appreciate these beds, but many others that don't. Read on to understand the specifics of the mattresses.

Tuft And Needle's Supportiveness

Some reviewers feel good amounts of support in these mattresses, but some others have been dissatisfied. For those that are sensitive to support because of health reasons, read the reviews to make sure the mattress works with your body.

Edge Support
There are mixed signals about edge support on these mattresses. Some feel positive about the mattress supportiveness across the surface, but others had problems with dipping along the sides.

Tuft And Needle's Durability

We all want a mattress that will last forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. Luckily, customers don't remain silent on what they like and dislike about their choices. These mattreses have good durability and should last longer than average, but some who are larger in body type may experience them to not last as long.

Browse Dormeo Customer Reviews

Not as great as expected

Don't get me wrong, it is an okay mattress, but not the kind of mattress that I was really after. I got sold on their Octaspring tech, but in all it just makes weird bumbs in the mattress. I didn't feel as supported as I was before.

View More Reviews

Browse Tuft And Needle Customer Reviews

The upgrades to the Mint mattress

The upgrades to the Mint mattress addresses the few weaknesses of the standard T and N mattress. We have been extremely satisfied with both of them and have begun giving them to our kids

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.