Dormeo vs Tempurpedic

Get an Instant Discount for Tempurpedic Online Only: $300 Off Select Models

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dormeo

Dormeo is a popular mattress brand in the UK and Europe with countless mattress offerings to choose from. They revolutionised the industry with their inclusion of the Octaspring all-foam coil, which provides targeted support while ensuring essential cooling and pressure relief. Since then, they have added pocket sprung and traditional all-foam varieties too. Customers generally like their mattresses, but there have been some complaints about durability.

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer and a household name in the mattress industry. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With the reputation of starting the memory foam mattress movement, Tempur-Pedic has a legacy to live up to, and with a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper -- there is a lot to be said for this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tempurpedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tempurpedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dormeo: 8.7/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dormeo: 8.6/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Dormeo: 8.1/10
Tempurpedic: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Dormeo: 8.8/10
Tempurpedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Dormeo: £99-£1549
Tempurpedic: $1599-$8398

Dormeo:
Get Yours Now

Tempurpedic:
Online Only: $300 Off Select Models

Dormeo's Owner Satisfaction

Dormeo revolutionized all-foam mattresses with the inclusion of their Octaspring™ technology. With more airflow, customers describe cooler mattresses, but when it comes to lasting comfort, there are mixed reviews from customers when it comes to durability. Although versus Tempur-Pedic, the prices are more competitive, there are more issues reported by customers. If you are interested in high quality memory foam mattresses, see our list of top rated memory foam mattresses.

Dormeo's Supportiveness

Experts agree that a supportive mattress is very important for having a good night's sleep. At the beginning, these mattresses have high marks for support, but there are some issues with long term support. Before purchasing, read the reviews to make sure you get the right fit for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is important to most folks and makes it easy to get in and out of bed. These mattresses have okay edge support for most sleepers, but some experience more contouring than they would like over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In mattress tests that measure the density of the mattresses, initial support throughout the mattress is fairly even for most sleepers. Some folks, however, have described issues with support degrading over time.

Dormeo's Durability

Customers have mixed feelings about these mattresses when it comes to lasting comfort. We all want to find the perfectly comfortable durable mattress that lasts over 10 years, but sadly not all mattresses last a long time. If you have a larger body size, understand that you may find degrading comfort over a shorter than average time frame with some of these models.

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

Tempur-Pedic has a long history of making high end mattresses. Their options include those with both pocketed coils and all-foam designs. When it comes to customer satisfaction, most customers are happy with their Tempur-Pedic mattresses, but the high pricepoints were difficult for some sleepers to accept. For those that are looking for high quality foam focused mattresses for a budget-conscious price, see our list of top rated memory foam mattresses.

Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

Most reviewers find these mattresses to be supportive overall (dependent on the firmness option selected), which means they cradle the body to align the spine for most sleepers. That said, there are a few complaints from reviewers (especially selecting an incorrect firmness option for them), so make sure to do research to align your pick with your sleeping position and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses are described as having good edge support, which means most don't experience any issues when sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In testing the surface supportiveness of the mattress, the support across the surface is aligned properly to support the spine for most models. That said, some reviewers complained about support issues degrading over time, so read the reviews below before purchasing.

Tempurpedic's Durability

Getting a durable mattress is essential to shoppers. The nice thing is that these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability. Most customers will continue being happy about their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some folks that weigh more than average may discover some models degrade faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Tempurpedic:   Online Only: $300 Off Select Models

Browse Dormeo Customer Reviews

Not as great as expected

Don't get me wrong, it is an okay mattress, but not the kind of mattress that I was really after. I got sold on their Octaspring tech, but in all it just makes weird bumbs in the mattress. I didn't feel as supported as I was before.

View More Reviews

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Great Mattress!!

I received the mattress a few days ago, and after 24 hours, it has been some great sleep! The mattress itself is a bit on the firm side, but I have read that it will soften up, which is good.
It feels wonderful and is a great buy! I am so glad I went with this instead of the Tempurpedic or iComfort...Saved quite a bit! Overall, I am satisfied. The mattress came rolled up and vacuum sealed, so there was a slight odor, but that dissipated within 24 hours. The bed says, BedBoss on the side of it also. I'm excited to get to sleep in this weekend on it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.