Dormeo vs Spring Air

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dormeo

Dormeo is a popular mattress brand in the UK and Europe with countless mattress offerings to choose from. They revolutionised the industry with their inclusion of the Octaspring all-foam coil, which provides targeted support while ensuring essential cooling and pressure relief. Since then, they have added pocket sprung and traditional all-foam varieties too. Customers generally like their mattresses, but there have been some complaints about durability.

Spring Air

Spring Air is a classic bed maker that has been crafting mattresses since 1926. One of their most recognizable brands is Chattam & Wells. Spring Air is a large mattress manufacturer with over 13 US factories and 22 factories internationally. They offer exclusively hybrid mattresses with latex and/or memory foam and pocketed coil innersprings. They also sell their mattresses at popular retailers such as Costco. Overall, their largest customer hurdle is around their warranty fairness and durability concerning sagging in the middle of the bed.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dormeo in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dormeo


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dormeo: 8.7/10
Spring Air: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dormeo: 8.6/10
Spring Air: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Dormeo: 8.1/10
Spring Air: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Dormeo: 8.8/10
Spring Air: 7.8/10

Price:
Dormeo: £99-£1549
Spring Air: $899-1699

Dormeo:
Get Yours Now

Spring Air:
Get Yours Now

Dormeo's Owner Satisfaction

Input from customers is a powerful way to focus your list of potential mattresses to buy. These mattresses get high marks from customers, but there were a few folks that complained. Below you can find a selection of customer reviews and more information on the mattresses -- read on!

Dormeo's Supportiveness

Most reviewers describe these mattresses as supportive, but others didn't always enjoy the feel. For those that are bigger than average, take a look at the firmness levels and overall specs as you'll want to ensure that your body and spine are supported well.

Edge Support
For those that lay close to the sides of the mattress, these mattresses have above average edge support. That said, some have had complaints so make sure to review more.

Dormeo's Durability

Good craftsmanship, materials, and quality control will more than likely lead to good durability. Some folks may find issues if companies don't have these attributes. These mattresses receive mixed feelings from customers on durability. Some report a happy night sleep, but others have had problems over a short horizon. Make sure to do a last check on the reviews before purchasing.

Spring Air's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were very pleased with their mattresses, but others had issues. Despite those that love these mattresses, these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on for more information.

Spring Air's Supportiveness

Stomach and back sleepers need tons of support from their mattresses. Also, deeper support that keeps the spine aligned with the rest of the body is an essential trait for side sleepers. These mattresses offer a good amount of support, above average overall. That being said, some customers didn't feel supported 100% of the time so if you are heavier, make sure to take a harder look.

Edge Support
This mattress does well for most in terms of providing edge support. But, some heavier customers may experience some dipping close to the edges.

Spring Air's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that will last forever, and when our mattress is instead something crummy that causes us pain after only a year, this is the worst. However, finding lasting comfort nowadays is a real challenge. With more companies than ever, companies fighting for profit at the demise of quality. In terms of these mattresses, some sleepers report durability concerns. Not every customer experiences durability problems, but do some extra reading to make sure that your choice works for your body.

Browse Dormeo Customer Reviews

Not as great as expected

Don't get me wrong, it is an okay mattress, but not the kind of mattress that I was really after. I got sold on their Octaspring tech, but in all it just makes weird bumbs in the mattress. I didn't feel as supported as I was before.

View More Reviews

Browse Spring Air Customer Reviews

Bought this 2 yrs ago

Unfortunately we have returned it due to both sides sinking Leaving a huge hump in the middle

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.