Dormeo vs Sealy

Get The Best April 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dormeo

Dormeo is a popular mattress brand in the UK and Europe with countless mattress offerings to choose from. They revolutionised the industry with their inclusion of the Octaspring all-foam coil, which provides targeted support while ensuring essential cooling and pressure relief. Since then, they have added pocket sprung and traditional all-foam varieties too. Customers generally like their mattresses, but there have been some complaints about durability.

Sealy Posturepedic

Sealy is a common brand that you would see in a big box mattress store or warehouse outlet. Sealy is part of a publicly traded conglomerate, Tempursealy, who owns brands such as Tempur-Pedic and Stearns and Foster. With some competitively priced options, Sealy is an intriguing brand with many firmness and material options, but there are some durability complaints reported by some sleepers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dormeo in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dormeo


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dormeo: 8.7/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dormeo: 8.6/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10

Price Value:
Dormeo: 8.1/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Dormeo: 8.8/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.5/10

Price:
Dormeo: £99-£1549
Sealy Posturepedic: $599-$1399

Dormeo:
Get Yours Now

Sealy Posturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Dormeo's Owner Satisfaction

Customers give these mattresses higher than average customer satisfaction ratings. This means these mattresses get good scores from sleepers overall, but some had different ordeals. There were some that felt discomfort. Look on below to learn if these will mesh with your body!

Dormeo's Supportiveness

All sleepers need a supportive mattress and especially back and stomach sleepers. Also, deeper support can be a make or break for side sleepers who need response but are at risk for back problems. These mattresses are above average when it comes to support. Some, however, have reported issues with support so if you are heavier in body type, make sure to take a harder look.

Edge Support
This mattress provides above average edge support. That said, there were some mixed reviews about the edge support.

Dormeo's Durability

These mattresses get mixed ratings from customers on durability. We all want a mattress that stays just as cozy in 10 years as it feels now, but sadly, not all mattresses will last as long as you would hope. If a mattress with mixed feelings on durability is on your short list, do a last look at the warranty and return policies to make sure you are safe.

Sealy Posturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this brand, learn more about the specifics below. Sadly, they get some negative feedback from a selection of sleepers. Some spoke high praise about their experience, but many others had issues with the feel.

Sealy Posturepedic's Supportiveness

Support isn't the same as firmness. Great support is when your mattress aligns the spine and leads to a better night sleep. Overall, these mattresses have had some mixed reviews when it comes to support. Most find that they provide a good amount of support at the beginning, but some felt like they weren't supported as time went on.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of their beds, edge support is key. For most folks, these mattresses do a good job with edge support at the beginning, but some may find that it changes over time.

Sealy Posturepedic's Durability

Sadly, not everyone rates these mattresses well for longevity. While some customers felt comfortable with their mattress, others talk about problems with comfort over a short duration. If you are considering, make sure to read more reviews and go over the return policies before you buy.

Browse Dormeo Customer Reviews

Not as great as expected

Don't get me wrong, it is an okay mattress, but not the kind of mattress that I was really after. I got sold on their Octaspring tech, but in all it just makes weird bumbs in the mattress. I didn't feel as supported as I was before.

View More Reviews

Browse Sealy Posturepedic Customer Reviews

It really is a top quality innerspring mattress. It REALLY is!

I did a lot of research before buying this mattress. The deciding factor was the recommendation of Consumer Reports. When I first received this mattress, in a square box, I was soooo disappointed and upset. I attempted to return it before opening it, but realized how expensive shipping would be. I returned to the website and their were no reviews but I searched some other mattresses with the same features and price points and discovered that it would, when unfolded, rise to it's full 12 inches and it did indeed have cloth covered coils (innersprings). It Did rise, and then some. I think it's about 13". Very comfortable, everything Consumer Reports said it would be. It's a little firmer than I would like it to be. It's not hard by any means, in fact it's quite comfortable and very good for my husband's back, he likes it a little firmer than I. after putting a good quilted mattress cover on, it added just the amount of plush and squish I love. I get a good night's sleep and wake with no stiffness or aches. I really like it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.