Dormeo vs Puffy

Get an Instant Discount for Puffy Get $300 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dormeo

Dormeo is a popular mattress brand in the UK and Europe with countless mattress offerings to choose from. They revolutionised the industry with their inclusion of the Octaspring all-foam coil, which provides targeted support while ensuring essential cooling and pressure relief. Since then, they have added pocket sprung and traditional all-foam varieties too. Customers generally like their mattresses, but there have been some complaints about durability.

Puffy

Puffy is an online mattress brand that makes two mattresses: The Puffy Mattress and The Puffy Lux Mattress (Limited Time: Get $300 Off Mattresses). Both are high rated memory foam mattresses that are making a splash in the mattress in the box industry. Most folks find these mattresses softer than other all-foam mattresses in a box, which is great for those with a lighter body type. With an aim at providing a higher end all-foam mattress for less than in-store, Puffy is a brand to consider and ships worldwide!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Puffy in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Puffy

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dormeo: 8.7/10
Puffy: 9.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dormeo: 8.6/10
Puffy: 9.6/10

Price Value:
Dormeo: 8.1/10
Puffy: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Dormeo: 8.8/10
Puffy: 9.5/10

Price:
Dormeo: £99-£1549
Puffy: $795-$1995

Dormeo:
Get Yours Now

Puffy:
Get $300 Off Mattresses

Dormeo's Owner Satisfaction

Input from customers is a powerful way to focus your list of potential mattresses to buy. Customers report being very satisfied with these mattresses, but some didn't like the feel as much. Found below are customer ratings and specifics on the mattresses -- read on!

Dormeo's Supportiveness

Most reviewers describe these mattresses as supportive, but others had issues with feel over the long term. For those that are heavier, do some added research on what customers say as you'll want to ensure that you're adequately supported.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit on with their legs dangling off the sides, most reviewers describe the mattresses as being supportive on the edges. That said, some have had complaints so make sure to review more.

Dormeo's Durability

Durable mattresses will last between 7 and 12 years based on the materials that are in the mattress. Foam mattresses are not as durable, but mattresses with high quality coils tend to last longer. However, mattresses that don't put a focus on durability will degrade much quicker no matter the materials. Reviewers give these mattresses mixed ratings. Some report lasting comfort, but others report quicker than average degrading.

Puffy's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are provided great scores from sleepers versus others, which means when we investigated the current customer data from across the net, these mattresses were ranked highly based on sentiment. Now that you know what customers think in total, read on to learn more about specifics.

Puffy's Supportiveness

These mattresses are more supportive than most, which means they egonomically work to straighten the spine for most sleepers. That said, there are a few customers that have complaints, so make sure that the mattress specs align to your body and sleeping position.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses are described as having good edge support, which means most don't have any problems sitting on the side of the mattress comfortably.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure to see if a mattress has even support throughout the mattress, the support is even across the surface. That said, some reviewers complained about support issues over a long horison, so make sure it speaks to you before buying.

Puffy's Durability

Durability is the single most important criteria for buying a new mattress next to initial comfort. Getting 7 to 12 years of use out of a mattress and still being comfortable at night is a nice show of durability. However, there are a lot of factors like body type and quality control that can affect durability. Customers rate these highly for durability. Some that are heavy may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Puffy:   Get $300 Off Mattresses

Browse Dormeo Customer Reviews

Not as great as expected

Don't get me wrong, it is an okay mattress, but not the kind of mattress that I was really after. I got sold on their Octaspring tech, but in all it just makes weird bumbs in the mattress. I didn't feel as supported as I was before.

View More Reviews

Browse Puffy Customer Reviews

No more back pain

No bounce. Very comfortable. Had some minor back pain with the old mattress and now it's gone!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.