Dormeo vs Oso

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dormeo

Dormeo is a popular mattress brand in the UK and Europe with countless mattress offerings to choose from. They revolutionised the industry with their inclusion of the Octaspring all-foam coil, which provides targeted support while ensuring essential cooling and pressure relief. Since then, they have added pocket sprung and traditional all-foam varieties too. Customers generally like their mattresses, but there have been some complaints about durability.

Oso

Oso is an online foam mattress in a box company owned by Reverie, which makes lines of luxury foam mattresses and adjustable bases. Where Oso is different than other brands is that it has Dreamcell™ foam springs, which are made of latex foam and provide added support in the base layer, while being ventilated and cushioning the body without pressure points. Most folks like their Oso mattresses!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Oso in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Oso


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dormeo: 8.7/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dormeo: 8.6/10
Oso: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Dormeo: 8.1/10
Oso: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Dormeo: 8.8/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Price:
Dormeo: £99-£1549
Oso: $700-$1000

Dormeo:
Get Yours Now

Oso:
Get Yours Now

Dormeo's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are highly rated by customers overall and most feel very comfortable. However, some sleepers didn't sleep as well. If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, make sure to read more about these mattresses below to make sure it will work for you.

Dormeo's Supportiveness

A mattress that supports your body is what matters to a healthy spine. If your mattress doesn't support you well, a mattress that properly supports you could mean deepers sleep and a happier you. These mattresses have been rated above average in support, but some had issues with how they felt for them.

Edge Support
Most find the edge support that these mattresses provide to be good, which is good for those that enjoy sitting on the side of the mattress. Those that have heavier frames may still find some discomfort while laying close to the side.

Dormeo's Durability

Reviewers provide mixed ratings about the durability of these mattresses. Everyone wants to find the comfy mattress that stays that way for 10 years or more, but unfortunately not all mattresses last for the long term. If you are considering buying a mattress with mixed reviews on durability, double-check the trial and warranty policies to make sure you are comfortable.

Oso's Owner Satisfaction

With reputation management, finding out customer satisfaction isn't terribly easy for the average shopper. That said, customers report feeling comfortable with these mattresses overall. However, there were some complaints from sleepers that didn't feel as comfortable. so take a look at the research below to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you!

Oso's Supportiveness

Mattresses that give good support are oftentimes thought of as firm, but when we mention support, we mean support that cradles your spine, hips, and shoulders. These mattresses do a good job providing support for the average sleeper, but rarely, some customers are not so sure.

Edge Support
Most experience these mattresses as having desirable edge support, which preferred for those that like to sit on the edge of the bed or sleep close to the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test of even support is important to figure out if the mattress will provide a good surface to support the spine. These mattresses do a good job at supporting the spine overall, but you should do additional research if you have a larger or smaller than average body type.

Oso's Durability

Longevity of comfort is one of the most important factors in selecting a new mattress. Though some factors, like dust mites, are reasons why keeping a mattress for longer than 15 years might not be the best idea, we all would rest easier knowing that our mattress would last that long anyway. Customers are pretty content with these mattresses when it comes to their durability. Most folks will find they last over 7 years, but there have been rare complaints about feel. If you are a larger person, you may want to do a price analysis to make sure these mattresses are for you.

Browse Dormeo Customer Reviews

Not as great as expected

Don't get me wrong, it is an okay mattress, but not the kind of mattress that I was really after. I got sold on their Octaspring tech, but in all it just makes weird bumbs in the mattress. I didn't feel as supported as I was before.

View More Reviews

Browse Oso Customer Reviews

Amazing mattress

Amazing mattress and Amazing company! I am a professional athlete who competes for TeamUSA and I can't believe the difference this mattress has made in my performance and recovery! If you are looking for a new mattress I highly recommend this one!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.