Dormeo vs Novosbed

Get The Best November 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dormeo

Dormeo is a popular mattress brand in the UK and Europe with countless mattress offerings to choose from. They revolutionised the industry with their inclusion of the Octaspring all-foam coil, which provides targeted support while ensuring essential cooling and pressure relief. Since then, they have added pocket sprung and traditional all-foam varieties too. Customers generally like their mattresses, but there have been some complaints about durability.

Novosbed

It just may be time to try something new! Novosbed has been around for a while making memory foam mattresses comparable to some of the most popular out there. They make one mattress with soft and firm varieties and are still a bit of a secret outside the mattress industry. That said, they put out a great mid-line price with quality materials and plenty of price value that may just be what you need.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Novosbed in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Novosbed


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dormeo: 8.7/10
Novosbed: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dormeo: 8.6/10
Novosbed: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Dormeo: 8.1/10
Novosbed: 8.9/10

No Back Pain:
Dormeo: 8.8/10
Novosbed: 8.8/10

Price:
Dormeo: £99-£1549
Novosbed: $799-$1999

Dormeo:
Get Yours Now

Novosbed:
Get Yours Now

Dormeo's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews is a powerful way to create a more targeted list of potential mattresses for you. These mattresses do great on customer satisfaction, but there were some that weren't as comfortable. Below you can find a selection of customer reviews and more information on the mattresses -- study more to see if one of these works for your body!

Dormeo's Supportiveness

Based on the reviews, these mattresses have above average supportiveness, which is hopeful for those that are looking for something to align their spine at night. That said, some folks have had issues with the firmness and support levels overall, so make sure that the firmness range is aligned with your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of resistance there is for sleepers along the side of the mattress. These mattresses over good support overall, but some folks may experience less edge support over time.

Dormeo's Durability

Customers gives these mattresses mixed reviews on lasting comfort. We all hope to find a mattress that remains cozy for 10 years or more, but sadly, not all are built to last. If you are thinking about buying a new mattress that isn't an A+ on durability, do a double-check on the trial and warranty policies and price to make sure that you are comfortable.

Novosbed's Owner Satisfaction

It can be a difficult task understanding which mattresses get higher marks from customers versus others. These mattresses are rated very well by customers based on our analysis. Although this doesn't mean they will work for you, a solid customer satisfaction score is a great place to start an in depth review. Read on below!

Novosbed's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the secret to waking up refreshed in the morning. You don't want something that is going to sink and cause your back to curve rather than straighten. These mattresses provide the kind of support that works with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important things to folks with mobility issues or enjoy sitting on the side of the mattress. These mattresses do a well with edge support and don't sag too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among readers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing if a mattress is firm and its evenness of support. If the mattress doesn't provide even support, then there is a big problem. Luckily, these mattresses are evenly supportive across the surface of the mattress.

Novosbed's Durability

It's always difficult to find products that last over 10 years. Brands, for the most part, rather make repeatable revenue than make something that lasts a lifetime. However, there are still good brands out there. These mattresses, for example, get high marks from customers on quality and durability. Most sleepers will experience them lasting between 7 - 12 years, though those who are heavier may find that they break down faster.

Browse Dormeo Customer Reviews

Not as great as expected

Don't get me wrong, it is an okay mattress, but not the kind of mattress that I was really after. I got sold on their Octaspring tech, but in all it just makes weird bumbs in the mattress. I didn't feel as supported as I was before.

View More Reviews

Browse Novosbed Customer Reviews

Spare bed score. - Sid H.

Purchased this for our spare bedroom and our guests think it’s better than their bed at home.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.