Dormeo vs Nora

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dormeo

Dormeo is a popular mattress brand in the UK and Europe with countless mattress offerings to choose from. They revolutionised the industry with their Octaspring all-foam coil, which provides targeted support while ensuring essential cooling and pressure relief. Since then, they have added pocket sprung and traditional all-foam varieties too. Customers generally like their mattresses, but there have been some complaints about durability.

Nora

Nora is a Wayfair exclusive mattress in a box company. They have two mattresses, including a memory foam and a pocketed coil mattress, both designed to serve sleepers who are on a budget. It is another example of a major retailer making big moves in the disruptive industry of on-demand mattresses. As far as comfort, most customers like their Nora mattresses at first, but there are some complaints about heat retention, firmness, and durability for some customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nora in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nora

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dormeo: 8.7/10
Nora: 9.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dormeo: 8.6/10
Nora: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Dormeo: 8.1/10
Nora: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Dormeo: 8.8/10
Nora: 9/10

Price:
Dormeo: £99-£1549
Nora: $479-$1079

Dormeo:
Get Yours Now

Nora:
Get Yours Now

Dormeo's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews is a powerful way to create a more targeted list of potential mattresses for you. Sleepers rate these mattresses well, but some weren't as pleased. Found below are customer reviews and more specific information on the feel -- read on!

Dormeo's Supportiveness

Mattress support can be the life changing difference you need to have a refreshing night sleep. At the beginning, these mattresses have high marks for support, but there are some who have found the long term support lacking. It is really important to take a look at all of the reviews to make sure these fit your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is important to most folks and makes it easy to get in and out of bed. These mattresses have okay edge support for most sleepers, but some experience more contouring than they would like.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In initial density and bowling ball tests reported by sleepers and reviewers, these mattresses have even inital support. Some folks, however, have described issues with support degrading over time.

Dormeo's Durability

If a brand invests in good materials, design, and quality control, durability should follow. Mattresses that sacrifice these attributes may have durability issues for some sleepers. These mattresses specifically get mixed reviews from customers on durability. There are some customers that have complaints about comfort over the short term, while others report a happy night's sleep. Double-check the reviews before buying.

Nora's Owner Satisfaction

Having highly rated customer satisfaction scores is a good beginning point to find if a mattress will work for you. Customers rate these mattresses highly when it comes to comfort. Sleepers describe having good experiences with the brand and feeling comfortable in bed. Take a look below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Nora's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is the key to a healthy night's sleep. You don't want something that is going to sink and cause your back to curve rather than straighten. These mattresses do a very good job supporting the back while keeping things comfortable.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important things to folks with mobility issues or enjoy sitting on the side of the mattress. These mattresses are good at edge support and don't feel much different than in the center of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun things for reviewers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing if a mattress is firm and its evenness of support. If a mattress isn't even in its support, there may be some discomfort. Luckily, these mattresses are evenly supportive across the surface of the mattress.

Nora's Durability

All mattress buyers are looking for a mattress that has comfort that lasts for a decade. Even though there are some factors, like dust mites, that mean having a mattress for 15 or 20 years isn't the best, we would all be more comfortable if we knew our mattress would last that long anyway. Customers report that these mattresses do well overall in terms of durability. Most sleepers will be happy with these mattresses over 7 years, but rarely some folks have complained about the feel. If you are a larger person, you may want to do a price analysis to make sure these mattresses are for you.

Check the Prices For Nora:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Dormeo Customer Reviews

Not as great as expected

Don't get me wrong, it is an okay mattress, but not the kind of mattress that I was really after. I got sold on their Octaspring tech, but in all it just makes weird bumbs in the mattress. I didn't feel as supported as I was before.

View More Reviews

Browse Nora Customer Reviews

So far so good

So far so good. Love this mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.