Dormeo vs Nest Bedding

Get an Instant Discount for Nest Bedding 5% Off Sitewide - Code NEST5

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dormeo

Dormeo is a popular mattress brand in the UK and Europe with countless mattress offerings to choose from. They revolutionised the industry with their inclusion of the Octaspring all-foam coil, which provides targeted support while ensuring essential cooling and pressure relief. Since then, they have added pocket sprung and traditional all-foam varieties too. Customers generally like their mattresses, but there have been some complaints about durability.

Nest Bedding

Nest Bedding is a popular online and brick-and-mortar mattress retailer. They sell six different mattresses at competitive pricepoints. Most customers are able to find something that they love from heir exciting lines: The Alexander Signature Series®, The Alexander Signature Hybrid®, Love & Sleep Mattress®, Hybrid Latex, and Q3 Latex. From foam to hybrid to latex, Nest Bedding may have what your body has been waiting for.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nest Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nest Bedding

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dormeo: 8.7/10
Nest Bedding: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dormeo: 8.6/10
Nest Bedding: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Dormeo: 8.1/10
Nest Bedding: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Dormeo: 8.8/10
Nest Bedding: 9.2/10

Price:
Dormeo: £99-£1549
Nest Bedding: $399-$4399

Dormeo:
Get Yours Now

Nest Bedding:
5% Off Sitewide - Code NEST5

Dormeo's Owner Satisfaction

Reading online reviews and getting a sense of how people feel is a great way to figure out if a company is going to be a good fit for you. Customers rate these mattresses highly for comfort, but there are some that didn't feel as comfortable. Research more below to see if one of these mattresses will work with your body type.

Dormeo's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the secret to having better spine health. If your mattress doesn't support you well, a mattress that does better would mean a much deeper sleep for you. Overall, these mattresses offer good support, but some have issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
Most will find these mattresses to be fine for edge support, which is ideal for those who like to put weight on the side of the mattress. Those that are heavier may still experience some declining around the sides of the mattress.

Dormeo's Durability

Customers have mixed feelings about these mattresses when it comes to lasting comfort. We all want a mattress that stays just as cozy in 10 years as it feels now, but sadly, not all of them are made this way. If a mattress that has mixed reception on durability is on your to-buy list, take a look at the price and trial policies to make sure you can stomach it if it by chance isn't as durable as hoped.

Nest Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good starting place for digging deeper. Based on online reviews and customer sentiment, these mattreses have great satisfaction from sleepers. Sleepers feel comfy with these mattresses and have good experiences with the brand. Read on to figure out if the mattress will work for your body!

Nest Bedding's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well supportive versus other competitors. They offer a more resilient sleeping surface to align the spine and customers report feeling good levels of comfort on the mattress. Reviewers are keen on describing these mattresses as supportive and and talk about good performance and solid inital comfort.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for those that lay close to the side of the bed and are looking for a supportive surface. These mattresses have good edge support for those that need it.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball on top of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses are good at being supportive evenly thoughout the mattress.

Nest Bedding's Durability

Every shopper looking for a bed is looking for one that will last years. However with some companies focused more on making sales rather than building quality, it can be difficult to find the right mattress that lasts. However, even with that being said, these mattresses have some good marks on durability. They will last between 7 - 12 years for the average sleeper. If you are larger in frame, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Nest Bedding:   5% Off Sitewide - Code NEST5

Browse Dormeo Customer Reviews

Not as great as expected

Don't get me wrong, it is an okay mattress, but not the kind of mattress that I was really after. I got sold on their Octaspring tech, but in all it just makes weird bumbs in the mattress. I didn't feel as supported as I was before.

View More Reviews

Browse Nest Bedding Customer Reviews

Best Night’s Sleep - Michele S.

My husband and I love our new mattress. We are sleeping better than ever.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.