Dormeo vs Nectar

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dormeo

Dormeo is a popular mattress brand in the UK and Europe with countless mattress offerings to choose from. They revolutionised the industry with their inclusion of the Octaspring all-foam coil, which provides targeted support while ensuring essential cooling and pressure relief. Since then, they have added pocket sprung and traditional all-foam varieties too. Customers generally like their mattresses, but there have been some complaints about durability.

Nectar

Nectar is one of the most popular mattress brands. They have great differentiators - their memory foam mattress is a perfectly cozy medium-firm (both supportive and pressure-relieving), which most customers find desirable versus others. Also, they offer a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, which is really generous compared to other brands. With CertiPUR-US foams, optional white glove delivery, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, this is definitely a brand to consider. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dormeo: 8.7/10
Nectar: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dormeo: 8.6/10
Nectar: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Dormeo: 8.1/10
Nectar: 9.8/10

No Back Pain:
Dormeo: 8.8/10
Nectar: 9.4/10

Price:
Dormeo: £99-£1549
Nectar: $524-$1024

Dormeo:
Get Yours Now

Nectar:
Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Dormeo's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper satisfaction isn't simple to get to the bottom of with plenty of brands doing work cleaning up their online reputation. That said, these mattresses are reviewed well by customers overall. There were a few complaints from customers that couldn't get comfy so research more below to consider your body type with the mattress specifications!

Dormeo's Supportiveness

Most customers report feeling supported on these mattresses, but others had issues with feel over the long term. For those that are heavier, do some added research on what customers say as you'll want to make sure that your body is aligned as it should.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on their mattress with their feet hanging off the side, these mattresses have above average edge support. That said, some have had complaints so make sure to review more.

Dormeo's Durability

Mattresses don't provide as long-lived comfort as they used to. Finding a mattress that remains cozy after 15 years just isn't as easy anymore. Yet, finding that diamond in the rough can save you lots of money. Sadly, these mattresses have mixed ratings when it comes to durability. Some customers report no problems, but others have issues with the durability over a shorter horizon than average.

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

Reviews are a great way at shedding light on the takeaways of a certain mattress. You can really get to the bottom of the positive traits or the shortcomings of a product by reading the reviews. However, it can be difficult to put things into perspective with so many brands claiming that they are the best. But, taking into consideration the positive customer reports overall and recently -- customers are some of the happiest about these mattresses.

Nectar's Supportiveness

These mattresses are solid in terms of their support. These mattresses are good at supporting the back and keeping things well aligned for the hips and shoulders.

Edge Support
These mattresses also do well at edge support, which is how a mattress keeps its support even along the edges. For those that like to roll close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses should do a fine job keeping things comfortable.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The famous bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it is can help in seeing how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. It can show if there is an uneven surface. Based on this, these mattresses are offer good and even support for the backs of sleepers.

Nectar's Durability

Durability, along with being comfortable, is the most important factor to customers buying a new mattress. Today, mattresses that last between 7 and 12 years are considered durable with average use. However, there are additional things that can affect longevity -- like materials and how much the mattress is used. These mattresses do a great job with durability overall. Some that are heavy may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Browse Dormeo Customer Reviews

Not as great as expected

Don't get me wrong, it is an okay mattress, but not the kind of mattress that I was really after. I got sold on their Octaspring tech, but in all it just makes weird bumbs in the mattress. I didn't feel as supported as I was before.

View More Reviews

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.