Dormeo vs My Green Mattress

Get an Instant Discount for My Green Mattress Get 15% Off - Code MEMORIAL15

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dormeo

Dormeo is a popular mattress brand in the UK and Europe with countless mattress offerings to choose from. They revolutionised the industry with their inclusion of the Octaspring all-foam coil, which provides targeted support while ensuring essential cooling and pressure relief. Since then, they have added pocket sprung and traditional all-foam varieties too. Customers generally like their mattresses, but there have been some complaints about durability.

My Green Mattress

My Green Mattress was founded with the mission to create an all-natural mattress that wouldn't harm those that are sensitive to off-gassing or other forms of toxicity in and around mattresses. They offer a variety of Dunlop latex and pocket coil mattresses for both adults and children that are Greenguard and GOTS certified, which are some of the highest organic and safe certifications out there. Their mattresses get high marks from most customers and should be on your short list if you are looking at eco-friendly and all-natural options.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend My Green Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of My Green Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dormeo: 8.7/10
My Green Mattress: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dormeo: 8.6/10
My Green Mattress: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Dormeo: 8.1/10
My Green Mattress: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Dormeo: 8.8/10
My Green Mattress: 9.2/10

Price:
Dormeo: £99-£1549
My Green Mattress: $649-$1594

Dormeo:
Get Yours Now

My Green Mattress:
Get 15% Off - Code MEMORIAL15

Dormeo's Owner Satisfaction

Reading online reviews and getting a sense of how people feel is a great way to figure out if a company is going to be a good fit for you. These mattreses are highly rated overall by customers, but there are some that didn't share the same experience. Research more below to see if one of these mattresses will work with your body type.

Dormeo's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is important for a night's sleep. Over the first few months of use, these mattresses have high marks for support, but there are some complaints about supportiveness over the long term. Do some additional research on the mattress to make sure it fits your body type.

Edge Support
Many look for good edge support as a way to be comfortable getting in and out of bed. These mattresses have okay edge support for most sleepers, but some may experience dips.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In density tests that measure the initial supportiveness, supportiveness for these mattresses is fairly even. Some reviewers, though, have described issues with support issues over time.

Dormeo's Durability

A mattress with good durability can save you lots of money. But sadly, these days, most things degrade faster as companies fight to find profits. Customers give these attresses mixed ratings on durability. Each mattress is different in how it affects you individually and may feel comfortable for you for years, but others have reported not being so lucky. If you are considering, make sure to read more before buying.

My Green Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

It is essential for brands to have great ratings from sleepers. These mattresses get higher marks from customers than many other competitors, which should give you a good reason to learn more about if they will work for you. Research on below to discover if this mattress will work for you!

My Green Mattress's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are important to everyone looking for a healthy night sleep. Even if you like mattresses in non-firm varieties, a bed that helps with spine health is vastly important. These mattresses do a good job with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Some mattress connoisseurs report that edge support is a key for the mattress shopper. Overall, hese mattresses offer strong edge support, which means sleepers notice good support when they roll to the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring mattress firmness with a bowling ball is a good approach and it does well measuring even support. These mattresses offer good evenness throughout the sleeping surface to help with better spine alignment.

My Green Mattress's Durability

It's a big deal for you financially if your mattress lasts and lasts. And that totally aligns with why durability is so important to mattress buyers. However, any shopper reading the reviews knows there are brands that seemingly don't care about the same thing. Even with that, there are still some great products and brands out there. These mattresses are very well rated when it comes to durability. Unless you are of a heavy build and use the mattress more than average, these mattresses should perform for you for 7 - 12 years.

Get an Instant Discount for My Green Mattress:   Get 15% Off - Code MEMORIAL15

Browse Dormeo Customer Reviews

Not as great as expected

Don't get me wrong, it is an okay mattress, but not the kind of mattress that I was really after. I got sold on their Octaspring tech, but in all it just makes weird bumbs in the mattress. I didn't feel as supported as I was before.

View More Reviews

Browse My Green Mattress Customer Reviews

GREAT mattress at a TOTAL STEAL

I cannot rave about this mattress enough -- very comfortable, non-toxic materials I can feel good about (and I am very picky about everything I buy in terms of toxicity), and what a total STEAL! I had been searching for mattresses for ages, and I could not find anything I wanted for a price I could afford until I came across this one. No off-gassing, but there is a very faint, not-at-all-unpleasant, earthy smell to it. And it was delivered very fast, way before the promised time frame. Lastly, the mattress was not nearly as uncomfortably hard/firm as some of the reviews indicated. I actually wish I had not bought the expensive latex topper I already purchased elsewhere, because it really doesn't even need it. I was a little nervous about buying a mattress online, but I am SO happy with this purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.