Dormeo vs Leesa

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa Get 15% Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dormeo

Dormeo is a popular mattress brand in the UK and Europe with countless mattress offerings to choose from. They revolutionised the industry with their inclusion of the Octaspring all-foam coil, which provides targeted support while ensuring essential cooling and pressure relief. Since then, they have added pocket sprung and traditional all-foam varieties too. Customers generally like their mattresses, but there have been some complaints about durability.

Leesa

Leesa is a popular foam mattress company that makes its flagship Leesa mattress with three layers of foam -- one layer of LSA200™ cool foam, a memory foam layer, and a last support core layer. Their mattress is well loved by many customers and they have a positive company mission, donating 1 out of 10 mattresses to non-profits who help the disadvantaged. As one of the first brands riding on the mattress-in-a-box wave, Leesa has made a big name with thousands of happy customers. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Leesa in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Leesa

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dormeo: 8.7/10
Leesa: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dormeo: 8.6/10
Leesa: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Dormeo: 8.1/10
Leesa: 9.5/10

No Back Pain:
Dormeo: 8.8/10
Leesa: 9.4/10

Price:
Dormeo: £99-£1549
Leesa: $525-$1070

Dormeo:
Get Yours Now

Leesa:
Get 15% Off Mattresses

Dormeo's Owner Satisfaction

Reading online reviews and getting a sense of how people feel is a great way to figure out if a company is going to be a good fit for you. These mattresses are rated very well by customers overall, but there are some that had a negative experience. Look over the reviews and the mattress specifics below to see if these mattresses will work for your body.

Dormeo's Supportiveness

For stomach and back sleepers, a supportive mattress is essential. Also, having good support that aligns the spine is a must-have for side sleepers. For most reviewers, these mattresses provide a good amount of support. However, others had problems with the support so if you have a heavy build, make sure to do extra research.

Edge Support
This mattress does well for most in terms of providing edge support. That said, there were some mixed reviews about the edge support.

Dormeo's Durability

Mattresses don't give sleepers the same kind of lasting comfort they used to. A mattress that lasts 15 years is a hard thing for find. That said, finding a long-living and comfortable mattress can save you thousands. These mattresses get mixed feedback when it comes to durability. Many folks feel comfortable with their mattress and are happy, but others have issues with comfort on a quicker time frame than average.

Leesa's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a sense of which mattresses are best rated by sleepers is a difficult task. These mattresses are rated very well by customers based on our analysis. Although this doesn't necessarily mean that you will love one of these, a solid customer satisfaction score is a great place to start an in depth review. Read on below!

Leesa's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the secret to waking up refreshed in the morning. You don't want somehthing that will sag or cause your back to warp. Reviewers describe these mattresses as well supportive.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting close to the mattress, edge support is one of the most important attributes. These mattresses are good at edge support and don't feel much different than in the center of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun practice for reviewers, the bowling ball test is a good indicator of firmness and contouring, but also of support. If a mattress isn't even in its support, some may find the mattress uncomfortable. Luckily, these mattresses are evenly supportive across the surface of the mattress.

Leesa's Durability

Durability is the single most important criteria for buying a new mattress next to initial comfort. Getting up to a decade of use out of a mattress is well rated in terms of longevity. That said, mattress craftsmanship and sleeper body weight can affect durability as well. These mattresses impress reviewers with their durability. There are some customers who are heavier that may find a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa:   Get 15% Off Mattresses

Browse Dormeo Customer Reviews

Not as great as expected

Don't get me wrong, it is an okay mattress, but not the kind of mattress that I was really after. I got sold on their Octaspring tech, but in all it just makes weird bumbs in the mattress. I didn't feel as supported as I was before.

View More Reviews

Browse Leesa Customer Reviews

The best thing that’s ever happened!! - Justin L.

My wife and I live this bed so much. When we don’t sleep at home we miss it. Very sound sleep every night

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.