Get The Best January 2022 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Dormeo vs. Kingsdown

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dormeo

Dormeo is a popular mattress brand in the UK and Europe with countless mattress offerings to choose from. They revolutionised the industry with their inclusion of the Octaspring all-foam coil, which provides targeted support while ensuring essential cooling and pressure relief. Since then, they have added pocket sprung and traditional all-foam varieties too. Customers generally like their mattresses, but there have been some complaints about durability.

Kingsdown

Kingsdown has been creating luxury style mattresses since 1904. Their mattresses are often seen in home stores and mattress retailers, and are even sold online through larger mattress retailers. Kingsdown offers a variety of different mattress types including foam, latex, innerspring, and even an adjustable air mattress. Many customers like their Kingsdown mattress at first, however there are some complaints about issues with durability over a short duration reported by customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dormeo in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dormeo


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dormeo: 8.7/10
Kingsdown: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dormeo: 8.6/10
Kingsdown: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Dormeo: 8.1/10
Kingsdown: 7/10

No Back Pain:
Dormeo: 8.8/10
Kingsdown: 7.5/10

Price:
Dormeo: £99-£1549
Kingsdown: $499-$4099

Dormeo:
Get Yours Now

Kingsdown:
Get Yours Now

Dormeo's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers rated these mattresses well and reported feeling comfy. However, some folks didn't have the same feeling. If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, make sure to go over the mattress specifics below so you will know if it will align with your body.

Dormeo's Supportiveness

Most reviewers describe these mattresses as supportive, but others didn't always agree with the feel. For those that are heavier, do some added research on what customers say as you'll want to ensure that you're adequately supported.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit on with their legs dangling off the sides, these mattresses will provide comfortable support for most people. However, some have reported some issues over the long term so make sure to review before purchasing.

Dormeo's Durability

These mattresses have mixed reviews on their durability. We all want to find a mattress that will be as cozy now as it was 10 years ago, but sadly, not all of them are made this way. If you are thinking about getting a mattress that has mixed feedback on durability, do a double-check on the trial and warranty policies and price to make sure that you are comfortable.

Kingsdown's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, read more below for added specifics. Unfortunately, they get poor ratings from some customers. Some folks were very comfy in their new beds, but others reported discomfort with the feel.

Kingsdown's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as having above average supportiveness, which is refreshing for those struggling with the aches and pains of a sagging bed. However, there are some that have mentioned support and feel issues, so mull over the reviews to make sure that your choice is going to work for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an indicator of how supportive the sides of the mattress are versus the center. These mattresses do fine overall, but some folks may experience less edge support over time.

Kingsdown's Durability

We all want a mattress that is going to last over a decade, and when we instead buy a mattress that causes us discomfort after only a year, we feel cheated. However, now more than ever, it is getting harder to find lasting comfort. With more choices for us than ever, some brands aren't always investing in quality. In terms of these mattresses, some sleepers report durability concerns. That doesn't necessarily mean that durability issues will happen to everyone, but make sure to read up more before buying.

Browse Dormeo Customer Reviews

Not as great as expected

Don't get me wrong, it is an okay mattress, but not the kind of mattress that I was really after. I got sold on their Octaspring tech, but in all it just makes weird bumbs in the mattress. I didn't feel as supported as I was before.

View More Reviews

Browse Kingsdown Customer Reviews

I got my Kingsdown mattress about 6 months ago...

I got my Kingsdown mattress about 6 months ago. It is without a doubt the best bed I have ever had in my life. I went out to find the feel that you get in the Ritz Carlton and the Four Seasons. You know, really supportive but PLUSH-PLUSH-PLUSH. I use my mattress on a powerbase that I had already, and it is so wonderful that I don't want to ever get out of bed. I feel perfectly supported, but there is no pressure anywhere on my body. It was a little pricy (almost 3000) but it was SOOOOOooooooo worth it. I got it through a Mattress Giant locally and they were a pleasure to deal with as well. I hope I never have to sleep on anything but Kingsdown for as long as I live.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Puffy

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.