Dormeo vs King Koil

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dormeo

Dormeo is a popular mattress brand in the UK and Europe with countless mattress offerings to choose from. They revolutionised the industry with their inclusion of the Octaspring all-foam coil, which provides targeted support while ensuring essential cooling and pressure relief. Since then, they have added pocket sprung and traditional all-foam varieties too. Customers generally like their mattresses, but there have been some complaints about durability.

King Koil

King Koil is a mattress brand that was founded in 1898. It started selling innerspring mattresses, but over the years has expanded to foam mattresses as well. You can find King Koil mattresses across the globe in local retailers. Some of their mattress models may be advertised under other names. Overall, they make comfortable mattresses in a variety of pricepoints, but some may find more value for the materials in other brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dormeo in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dormeo


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dormeo: 8.7/10
King Koil: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dormeo: 8.6/10
King Koil: 8.5/10

Price Value:
Dormeo: 8.1/10
King Koil: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Dormeo: 8.8/10
King Koil: 8.5/10

Price:
Dormeo: £99-£1549
King Koil: $549-$3399

Dormeo:
Get Yours Now

King Koil:
Get Yours Now

Dormeo's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers feel excellent with their mattresses and reviewed them well. Some, however, didn't feel share the same delight. If one of these mattresses is on your short list, make sure to read more below to make sure it will work for your body type.

Dormeo's Supportiveness

These mattresses are better than average when it comes to support, which is ideal for those that are suffering from a sagging mattress right now. However, some have had issues with support long term, so make sure to do some extra research on the firmness and whether it will work on your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is a mesaure of the supportiveness along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses have good resistance, but some folks may experience less edge support over time.

Dormeo's Durability

Brands that have good quality control and materials will likely also have good durability. Some sleepers may have disagreements with companies if they don't have these attributes. These mattresses specifically get mixed reviews from customers on durability. There are some customers that have complaints about comfort over the short term, while others report a happy night's sleep. Make sure to double-check the warranty and return policies before buying.

King Koil's Owner Satisfaction

Some reviewers describe these mattresses as very comfortable for them., but others are not so sure and have had mixed experiences. Overall, these mattresses are rated well, but with some caveats. Read on below for more information on the specifics and for some customer reviews.

King Koil's Supportiveness

Having mattress support is important to having a healthy night sleep. Overall, these mattresses are above average in terms of supporting sleepers. This is important if you have been struggling with lack of support. Most customers respond that these mattresses provide proper support.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much support there is on the sides of the mattress versus the middle. These mattresses offer a good amount of edge support, but there are some folks that may experience more contouring along the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By placing a bowling ball on the mattress, one can figure out mattress firmness. It is also great for those that want to understand if a mattress provides even support. Overall, these mattresses will work well to provide even support.

King Koil's Durability

A mattress that has good longevity can save you thousands. Sadly, in this day and age, everything from bedding to clothes degrades faster. Customers give mixed feedback when it comes to the durability of these mattresses. Each person is affected differently by their mattress and these may be fine for you, but others have had complaints long term. If you are considering, make sure to read more before buying.

Browse Dormeo Customer Reviews

Not as great as expected

Don't get me wrong, it is an okay mattress, but not the kind of mattress that I was really after. I got sold on their Octaspring tech, but in all it just makes weird bumbs in the mattress. I didn't feel as supported as I was before.

View More Reviews

Browse King Koil Customer Reviews

Great Quality for Price

This mattress is comfy! It's not too firm and not too soft. I love it! I was a little nervous before I bought it because the price is so low. Once I went in the store and tested it out, I knew I was going to get my monies worth. Granted I've only had it for about a week now, even my boyfriend has confirmed it's super comfortale. Get it while it's on sale.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.