Dormeo vs Ikrema

Get The Best Presidents Day 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dormeo

Dormeo is a popular mattress brand in the UK and Europe with countless mattress offerings to choose from. They revolutionised the industry with their inclusion of the Octaspring all-foam coil, which provides targeted support while ensuring essential cooling and pressure relief. Since then, they have added pocket sprung and traditional all-foam varieties too. Customers generally like their mattresses, but there have been some complaints about durability.

Ikrema

iKrema may be out of business according to customers. See our top mattress choices. iKrema is another brand of factory direct mattresses in a box. They offer two mattresses that are both memory foam. The lower end model is 10 inches thick and the higher end is one inch thicker with more cooling thermagel. Overall, their prices are similar on the lower end to other mattress in a box competitors. Their beds are made with CertiPUR-US certified memory foams so you won't have to worry about the effects of nasty off-gassing.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dormeo in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dormeo


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dormeo: 8.7/10
Ikrema: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dormeo: 8.6/10
Ikrema: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Dormeo: 8.1/10
Ikrema: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Dormeo: 8.8/10
Ikrema: 8.3/10

Price:
Dormeo: £99-£1549
Ikrema: $475-$1450

Dormeo:
Get Yours Now

Ikrema:
Get Yours Now

Dormeo's Owner Satisfaction

Reading online reviews and getting a sense of how people feel is a great way to figure out if a company is going to be a good fit for you. Overall, these mattresses have high ratings from customers, but there are some that had mixed experiences. Take a look at the reviews and specifics below to learn if these mattresses will work for you.

Dormeo's Supportiveness

These mattresses are above average in their supportiveness, which is ideal when you're looking for a mattress to cradle your hips and shoulders. That said, there are some that have described a lack of support for them, so mull over the reviews to make sure that your choice is going to work for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is a useful indicator of resistance and support along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do well here, but some that are heavier may experience some softness.

Dormeo's Durability

A mattress with good durability can save you lots of money. Unfortunately, nowadays everything from what you wear to where you sleep degrades faster. Customers give mixed ratings when it comes to the longevity of these mattresses. These mattresses may last years for you, but others have reported not being as lucky. If you are considering, make sure to read more before buying.

Ikrema's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers feel great in their mattresses and rated them well. However, some folks didn't have the same feeling. If one of these mattresses is on your short list, make sure to read our analysis below.

Ikrema's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well supportive versus other competitors. Their materials are good at aligning the spine and reviewers report feeling comfortable. Reviewers are keen on describing these mattresses as supportive and don't report many issues with sagging over a short horizon.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that sit or lay close to the edge of the mattress and are looking for even support. These mattresses are rated well for edge support for those that need it.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is good for measuring firmness and support throughout the mattress. These mattresses are resilient across the mattress and offer an even firmness throughout.

Ikrema's Durability

Brands that invest in quality control and testing will likely have mattresses that last. Those that don't put a focus on these things may have some complaints from sleepers. Sadly, customers have mixed feelings about lasting comfort from these mattresses. Some customers report a happy night sleep, but others have comfort issues over the short term. Make sure to take a look at the reviews before buying.

Check the Prices For Ikrema:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Dormeo Customer Reviews

Not as great as expected

Don't get me wrong, it is an okay mattress, but not the kind of mattress that I was really after. I got sold on their Octaspring tech, but in all it just makes weird bumbs in the mattress. I didn't feel as supported as I was before.

View More Reviews

Browse Ikrema Customer Reviews

Not the best bed

There was a strong odor for me on delivery that went away eventually, but I really hated the smell of the mattress at first!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.