Dormeo vs Helix

Get an Instant Discount for Helix Up To $125 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dormeo

Dormeo is a popular mattress brand in the UK and Europe with countless mattress offerings to choose from. They revolutionised the industry with their inclusion of the Octaspring all-foam coil, which provides targeted support while ensuring essential cooling and pressure relief. Since then, they have added pocket sprung and traditional all-foam varieties too. Customers generally like their mattresses, but there have been some complaints about durability.

Helix

Helix is one of the most innovative companies in the mattress-in-a-box movement. Over the last 3 years, they have been offering fully customized mattresses to customers with their high-tech sleep quiz. Being one of the first to provide dual sided firmness options, they also have made it even simpler for customers to select the right mattress (even if they don't want to use the sleep quiz). With 6 comfort designs to choose from, Helix has really focused on delivering to every type of sleeper.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Helix in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Helix

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dormeo: 8.7/10
Helix: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dormeo: 8.6/10
Helix: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Dormeo: 8.1/10
Helix: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Dormeo: 8.8/10
Helix: 9.3/10

Price:
Dormeo: £99-£1549
Helix: $600-$1245

Dormeo:
Get Yours Now

Helix:
Up To $125 Off Mattresses

Dormeo's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers feel excellent with their mattresses and reviewed them well. Some, however, didn't feel share the same delight. If one of these mattresses is up for your review, make sure to read on to make sure it will work for your body.

Dormeo's Supportiveness

Stomach and back sleepers need tons of support from their mattresses. Also, having good support that aligns the spine is a must-have for side sleepers. For most, these mattresses are above average in terms of support. However, some have had reported some issues so if you are heavier than most, make sure to take a harder look.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to provide good edge support. Over the long term, some had issues with dipping along the sides.

Dormeo's Durability

These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on lasting comfort. We all want to find the perfectly comfortable durable mattress that lasts over 10 years, but unfortunately not all mattresses last for the long term. If you are thinking about buying a mattress that has mixed feelings on durability, double-check the trial and warranty policies to make sure you are comfortable.

Helix's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have positive customer satisfaction scores overall. This means most sleepers leave positive feedback, but there are some rare low reviews. There are some customers that disagreed with the comfort. Make sure to read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you!

Helix's Supportiveness

You may think of supportive mattresses as mostly firm, but when we talk about support, we're talking about supporting the the body properly no matter the firmness. These mattresses do a good job providing support for the average sleeper, but rarely, some customers don't always like the feel.

Edge Support
Most reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support, which fits the needs of most sleepers who like to sit on the side of their mattress or sleep close to the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is useful for discovering if a mattress is evenly supportive. These mattresses are supportive to most sleepers overall, but there are a select few who may experience discomfort.

Helix's Durability

It is tough these days to find products that last a long time. Brands, for the most part, rather go after the money than make something that can never ever break. However, there are still market leaders out there. These mattress, as an example, get good marks from customers on quality. Most folks will have them last between 7 - 12 years, though those who are of heavier builds may experience them faltering sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Helix:   Up To $125 Off Mattresses

Browse Dormeo Customer Reviews

Not as great as expected

Don't get me wrong, it is an okay mattress, but not the kind of mattress that I was really after. I got sold on their Octaspring tech, but in all it just makes weird bumbs in the mattress. I didn't feel as supported as I was before.

View More Reviews

Browse Helix Customer Reviews

Better than before - Eric S.

My helix isn't perfect but it's a whole lot better than what I was sleeping on before. After a couple months I've noticed a little sagging on the side I typically sleep but overall I love my mattress, sound investment.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.