Dormeo vs Eight

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dormeo

Dormeo is a popular mattress brand in the UK and Europe with countless mattress offerings to choose from. They revolutionised the industry with their inclusion of the Octaspring all-foam coil, which provides targeted support while ensuring essential cooling and pressure relief. Since then, they have added pocket sprung and traditional all-foam varieties too. Customers generally like their mattresses, but there have been some complaints about durability.

Eight

Eight Sleep is at it again! After creating the only smart mattress in a box, they have recently launched a new smart, tempurature regulating mattress, named 'The Pod.' With an active grid on the top layer that can either cool or heat the sleeper based on the bed's current temperature, the pod keeps you perfectly cozy all night long. Additionally, with a contouring, medium-firm memory foam design, it really is a gadget-lover's great night sleep!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eight in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eight

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dormeo: 8.7/10
Eight: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dormeo: 8.6/10
Eight: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Dormeo: 8.1/10
Eight: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Dormeo: 8.8/10
Eight: 9.3/10

Price:
Dormeo: £99-£1549
Eight: $995-$2495

Dormeo:
Get Yours Now

Eight:
Get Yours Now

Dormeo's Owner Satisfaction

With reputation management, finding out customer satisfaction isn't terribly easy for the average shopper. That said, overall, customers report these mattresses are comfortable. But, there were some complaints from customers that disagreed with the feel. so research more below to consider your body type with the mattress specifications!

Dormeo's Supportiveness

Most customers report these mattresses to be supportive of their bodies, but others had complaints about overall feel. For those that have larger body types or wide hips or shoulders, do some added research on what customers say as you'll want to ensure that you're adequately supported.

Edge Support
For those that like to lay down by the side of the mattress, most folks will be comfortable with the support from these mattresses. That said, some have reported issues over the long term so make sure to review more if you have mobility issues.

Dormeo's Durability

Mattresses don't last as long as they used to in years past. A mattress that lasts 15 years is a hard thing for find. Yet, finding that diamond in the rough can save you lots of money. These mattresses get mixed feedback when it comes to durability. Many sleepers don't report issues, but others have complaints about durability over a shorter time frame than usual.

Eight's Owner Satisfaction

Everyone wants to get to the bottom of which mattresses are best rated, but it isn't easy from just browsing online. Based on our analysis of online customer sentiment, customers rate these mattresses very well. Although you not have the same great feelings towards this brand after buying, a solid customer satisfaction score is a great place to start an in depth review. Read on below!

Eight's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are important to everyone looking for a healthy night sleep. Whether you like a firm, soft, or medium mattress, a bed that gives you a healthy spine is what we're all looking for. Overwhelmingly, these mattresses provide a good level of support to their customers.

Edge Support
Over the years, edge support has been an important attribute in mattresses. These mattresses have a good amount of edge support, which means there is comfortable resistance on the sides of the mattress giving more sleeping area.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great way to measure mattress firmness and it does well measuring the surface layers for even support. These mattresses offer good even support, which will help with aligning the spine.

Eight's Durability

Finding a durable mattress can means thousands in savings for you and your family. And that totally aligns with why durability is so important to mattress buyers. However, not ever brand empathizes with this demand from shoppers. In spite of that, great products still are being built by good brands. These mattresses are enjoyed by customers for their durability. Unless you are of a heavy build and use the mattress more than average, these mattresses should perform for you for 7 - 12 years.

Check the Prices For Eight:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Dormeo Customer Reviews

Not as great as expected

Don't get me wrong, it is an okay mattress, but not the kind of mattress that I was really after. I got sold on their Octaspring tech, but in all it just makes weird bumbs in the mattress. I didn't feel as supported as I was before.

View More Reviews

Browse Eight Customer Reviews

Very cool bed

Although I have experienced bugs with my data collection, the overall concept of this bed is amazing. I am excited for future types of smart beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.