Dormeo vs Dutch Craft

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dormeo

Dormeo is a popular mattress brand in the UK and Europe with countless mattress offerings to choose from. They revolutionised the industry with their inclusion of the Octaspring all-foam coil, which provides targeted support while ensuring essential cooling and pressure relief. Since then, they have added pocket sprung and traditional all-foam varieties too. Customers generally like their mattresses, but there have been some complaints about durability.

Dutch Craft

Dutch Craft has been manufacturing hand crafted mattresses for generations. Combining modern materials with their experience, they offer, both foam and hybrid mattress options in retailers in the Eastern US. Most customers find their mattresses quite comfortable, but some had issues with the durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dormeo in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dormeo


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dormeo: 8.7/10
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dormeo: 8.6/10
Dutch Craft: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Dormeo: 8.1/10
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Dormeo: 8.8/10
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10

Price:
Dormeo: £99-£1549
Dutch Craft: $505-$1205

Dormeo:
Get Yours Now

Dutch Craft:
Get Yours Now

Dormeo's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers feel great in their mattresses and rated them well. Some, however, didn't feel share the same delight. If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on to make sure it will work for your body.

Dormeo's Supportiveness

Stomach and back sleepers need tons of support from their mattresses. Side sleepers also need support to align the spine and neck while they sleep. These mattresses offer sleepers above average support. However, some have had reported some issues so if you are heavier than most, make sure to take a harder look.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to provide good edge support. Some, however, had some complaints about the support.

Dormeo's Durability

These mattresses have mixed reviews on their durability. We all want to find a mattress that will be as cozy now as it was 10 years ago, but sadly, not all are built to last. If you are considering buying a mattress with mixed reviews on durability, do one last review of the return and warranty policies so you are secure in your purchase.

Dutch Craft's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this one, do more research below to learn if this mattress will work for you. Unfortunately, not all customers give them good ratings. Some spoke high praise about their experience, but many others had issues with the feel.

Dutch Craft's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best in terms of support. Though there are some folks that find comfort and support, others have had issues with spine alignment. If you are considering these mattresess, make sure to take a look further before buying.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely an important indicator to those with mobility concerns. Others don't really feel its that big of a deal as long as they are comfy sleeping. These mattresses may not be perfect when it comes to edge support so make sure to do added reading if it is an important item for you.

Dutch Craft's Durability

Finding a highly durable mattress is great, and when our mattress is instead something crummy that causes us pain after only a year, this is the worst. However, it is much more difficult to find a durable mattress nowadays than in years past. With more types of products than ever before, some brands aren't investing as much in quality. With these mattresses specifically, some reviewers had discomfort over a short period. Not all customers will experience durability issues, but make sure to review the return and warranty policies before buying.

Browse Dormeo Customer Reviews

Not as great as expected

Don't get me wrong, it is an okay mattress, but not the kind of mattress that I was really after. I got sold on their Octaspring tech, but in all it just makes weird bumbs in the mattress. I didn't feel as supported as I was before.

View More Reviews

Browse Dutch Craft Customer Reviews

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah. We are not made of money but if you want to sleep the whole night with all the energy that a good night sleep will afford you then save up or what ever you have to do bite the the bullet get one. You can think me later and trust me you will. If you think of it as an investment for your health or wellbeing whatever it may be great investment. And not really that much at $1000.00 for a king size memory foam that is hand crafted. PS. We bought the firm and that is just what it means it will ease up some not much that's what we were after as I said we love it but the firm mattress in the store has had some time to break in some keep this in mind your purchase will be FIRM for a little bit just keep rotating every 3 months and you will be sleeping pretty in no time

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.