Dormeo vs Dromma

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dormeo

Dormeo is a popular mattress brand in the UK and Europe with countless mattress offerings to choose from. They revolutionised the industry with their inclusion of the Octaspring all-foam coil, which provides targeted support while ensuring essential cooling and pressure relief. Since then, they have added pocket sprung and traditional all-foam varieties too. Customers generally like their mattresses, but there have been some complaints about durability.

Dromma

Dromma Bed is one of the latest mattress in a box companies to hit the market in recent years. Like others, Dromma offers just one bed that is a blend of memory foams. What's different? Dromma is a blend of latex, polyurethane, and bio-foams that are CertiPUR-US certified so they don't offgas harmful chemicals. The top layer is latex, middle layer is a cooling gel memory foam layer, and its base layer is a polyurethane and bio-foam combination with an aim at lowering the amount of petro-chemicals in the product.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Dormeo and Dromma in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Dormeo: 8.7/10
Dromma: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Dormeo: 8.6/10
Dromma: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Dormeo: 8.1/10
Dromma: 8.8/10

No Back Pain:
Dormeo: 8.8/10
Dromma: 8.8/10

Price:
Dormeo: £99-£1549
Dromma: $549-$949

Dormeo:
Get Yours Now

Dromma:
Get Yours Now

Dormeo's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are highly rated by customers overall and most feel very comfortable. However, some sleepers didn't sleep as well. If one of these mattresses is on your short list, make sure to read on to make sure it will work for your body.

Dormeo's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as providing good support, but others described some discomfort with their mattress choice. For those that are plus size, make sure to read all of the reviews and specifications as you'll want to make sure that your body is aligned as it should.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit comfortably on, most will be comfortable and supported with these mattresses. However, some have had some issues so if you have mobility issues, make sure to review more.

Dormeo's Durability

Companies that properly invest in testing, quality control, and good materials should have durable mattresses. Those that don't put a focus on these things may have some complaints from sleepers. Unfortunately, customers give these mattresses mixed ratings on durability. There are reports by some of issues about comfort over a short term, but others that have lasting comfort. Make sure to take a look at the reviews before buying.

Dromma's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers give these mattresses good marks for satisfaction. This means these mattresses get good scores from sleepers overall, but some had different ordeals. There are some who didn't enjoy the feel of the mattress. Make sure to read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you!

Dromma's Supportiveness

Support is important for aligning the spine and keeping things comfortable for years. Most sleepers report that these mattresses offer good support, but there are some rare cases where folks haven't felt completely supported.

Edge Support
Edge support is an absolute must for folks looking for the best mattresses and for those that like spending time on the side or bottom of their mattress. These mattresses have well rated edge support, but some heavier folks may experience some dips by the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball test is a great way to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses provide good support overall, but there are some reports that mention alignment problems over the long term

Dromma's Durability

Mattress durability is essential for budget conscious mattress shoppers. However, with mattress brands aiming for higher profits, it is not always an easy attribute to find. That said, based on the specifications, craftmanship and materials used, these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability and will remain comfortable for over 5 years for most. But, some folks who are heavier may experience some loss of longevity.

Browse Dormeo Customer Reviews

Not as great as expected

Don't get me wrong, it is an okay mattress, but not the kind of mattress that I was really after. I got sold on their Octaspring tech, but in all it just makes weird bumbs in the mattress. I didn't feel as supported as I was before.

View More Reviews

Browse Dromma Customer Reviews

Overall satisfaction, optimistic for improvement - LY

4 nights so far and I feel that I am adapting to the bed and the bed to me. Trying to replicate the memory of a bed that felt like lying on a cloud and... one that I looked forward to returning to if ever away on a trip. That bed was an extra firm traditional spring coil mattress with a 2” tempurpedic memory foam topper. Only drawback to that setup was that the topper gained heat and retained it throughout the night. Figured the new foam mattress technology could offer both the firmness, contour and comfort of the topper, and provide cooling and heat dissipation. Compared many of the bedinabox solutions and settled here because of the material composition layer mix and the fact that it was thicker at 12”. First night could really feel the density and support but wished it was a tad softer. Was really comfortable when lying on back but since I am predominantly a side sleeper the initial firmness took some getting used to. With each subsequent night I feel the mattress giving a little more as perhaps the compression and use conditions and eases the surface a bit over time. I typically toss and turn throughout the night because of both insomnia and apnea so I was optimistic that a new mattress could help. I feel a progression with this mattress in the right direction but think that another layer similar to the feel of traditional memory foam would make it perfect. I do feel as though I’m tossing less and more of that movement can be attributed to poor pillows and neck adjustments - that I am also replacing by weeks end with mypillow. Pleasantly surprised that off gassing and odor is minimal out of the box and seems to be getting less by the night; really not an issue. Also pleased that the heat gain I would be worried about has not factored in with this mattress. I’m choosing not to add a topper and expect that this mattress will grow on me. Overall very satisfied with my choice and experience thus far.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.