Dormeo Mattress Reviews

Win a FREE Cocoon By Sealy Mattress! Ends July 23. Enter Giveaway
Get Special July 2017 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Dormeo

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dormeo is a newer brands in the United States, launching operations in North America in 2012. However, it has been operating in Europe and Asia for over a decade. The Dormeo technology is different because of its patented 'Octaspring' memory foam, which is like a honeycomb of support. These make up the bulk of its mattresses and pillows (acting like a softer pocket spring) and provide more support with less memory foam material.

Mattress Score

Overall Score: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction: 8.6/10

Price Value: 8.1/10

No Back Pain: 8.8/10

Price: $799-1999

Trial Period: No Trial

See More Scores

Get Yours Now

See Our Top Mattress Choices

Browse Dormeo Customer Reviews

Not as great as expected

Don't get me wrong, it is an okay mattress, but not the kind of mattress that I was really after. I got sold on their Octaspring tech, but in all it just makes weird bumbs in the mattress. I didn't feel as supported as I was before.

Love it!

The Dormeo bed has a bounce to it that other beds don't. It's good for snuggling up with your SO if you know what I mean. :) Highly recommended.

Weird peaks and valleys

I've had my new bed for a couple months and it already has some weird dips in it that weren't there at the beginning. I don't feel anything differently yet, but I expect that it may sag soon.

Really comfortable

I just love this bed. It is really comfortable and curves to my body when I sleep, which is exactly what I was looking for! I might even buy one for my kids because I love it so much!

It's pretty good

I knew I was taking a risk when I selected this mattress because it is new technology, but overall I really like the feel. It's unlike other beds that I've had.

I bought king size...

I bought king size octaspring mattress over the phone from domeo after seeing and trying one in a store.It felt good,had a 25 year warranty & 90 day money back tryout.I paid $4200 for it and was to get it 10 to 14 days,i got it 35 days later after 4or5 calls to them that was 3-18-15.In oct.2015 it started sinking in the middle,i called Dormeo and sent them pictures like they ask,that was 11-23-15.I was toil I would have a new one in 10 to 14 days.After a dozon or more calls to them and a lot of excusses I finaly got it 1-28-16.I'll see how long this one last.They were nice but nice didn't get my mattress here any faster only 2 states away.

I bought king size...

I bought king size octaspring mattress over the phone from domeo after seeing and trying one in a store.It felt good,had a 25 year warranty & 90 day money back tryout.I paid $4200 for it and was to get it 10 to 14 days,i got it 35 days later after 4or5 calls to them that was 3-18-15.In oct.2015 it started sinking in the middle,i called Dormeo and sent them pictures like they ask,that was 11-23-15.I was toil I would have a new one in 10 to 14 days.After a dozon or more calls to them and a lot of excusses I finaly got it 1-28-16.I'll see how long this one last.They were nice but nice didn't get my mattress here any faster only 2 states away.

Love my Dormeo

I thought the Octaspring tech was really cool so when I finally got mine, I was pleasantly surprised by the feel of the bed. I am a stomach sleeper, and I don't find it too 'sinky'.

Contour Heaven

Here's what I love about the Dormeo: it contours and it doesn't sleep hot. For me, that is a 10.

Dormeo good but...

Dormeo good but I already feel like it has a slight sink from where I sleep. I have only had it for a few months so it is not what I would expect from a good bed. I hope that by rotating it, it will get better.

Compare Dormeo With These Brands

Compare With Sapira Sleep

Compare With Bear Mattress

Compare With Nectar

Compare With Leesa

Compare With Purple

Compare With Herobed

Compare With Hyphen

Compare With Saatva

Compare With Brooklyn Bedding

Compare With Winkbeds

Compare With Zenhaven

Compare With Novosbed

Compare With Avocado

Compare With Eight

Compare With Voila

Compare With Qomfort

Compare With Naturepedic

Compare With Lull

Compare With Craftmatic

Compare With My Green Mattress

Compare With Loom And Leaf

Compare With Dromma

Compare With Hypnos

Compare With Reverie

Compare With Luxi

Compare With Urban

Compare With Helix

Compare With Spindle

Compare With Nest Bedding

Compare With Dreamfoam Bedding

Compare With Cocoon

Compare With Tempurpedic

Compare With Arctic Dreams

Compare With Layla

Compare With Restonic

Compare With Eve

Compare With Ikrema

Compare With Ghostbed

Compare With Casper

Compare With Plushbeds

Compare With Intellibed

Compare With Dream Bed

Compare With Easy Rest

Compare With Bed In A Box

Compare With Classic Brands

Compare With Eluxury Supply

Compare With Endy

Compare With Savvy Rest

Compare With Therapedic

Compare With Vi Spring

Compare With Diamond

Compare With Ashley Furniture

Compare With Comfortaire

Compare With Natures Sleep

Compare With Sleep Science

Compare With Springwall

Compare With Amerisleep

Compare With Corsicana

Compare With Charles P Rogers

Compare With Sleep On Latex

Compare With Brentwood Home

Compare With Hampton And Rhodes

Compare With Zinus

Compare With Sleep Innovations

Compare With Novaform

Compare With Eclipse

Compare With Aireloom

Compare With Tuft And Needle

Compare With Kluft

Compare With Sleep Number

Compare With Jamison

Compare With Yogabed

Compare With Signature Sleep

Compare With Select Comfort

Compare With Zuzu

Compare With Lucid

Compare With Spring Air

Compare With Symbol

Compare With Southerland

Compare With Bobs Bobopedic

Compare With Englander

Compare With Eastman House

Compare With Denver

Compare With Sealy Posturepedic

Compare With Icomfort

Compare With Ikea

Compare With Kingsdown

Compare With Serta Perfect Sleeper

Compare With Simmons Beautyrest

Compare With Stearns And Foster

Compare With Resort Sleep

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.