Dormeo Mattress Reviews

Get Memorial Day 2018 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Dormeo

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Dormeo is a newer brands in the United States, launching operations in North America in 2012. However, it has been operating in Europe and Asia for over a decade. The Dormeo technology is different because of its patented 'Octaspring' memory foam, which is like a honeycomb of support. These make up the bulk of its mattresses and pillows (acting like a softer pocket spring) and provide more support with less memory foam material.

Mattress Score

Overall Score: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction: 8.6/10

Price Value: 8.1/10

No Back Pain: 8.8/10

Price: $799-1999

Trial Period: No Trial

See More Scores

Get Yours Now

See Our Top Mattress Choices

Dormeo's Owner Satisfaction

Online reviews and customer sentiment are great ways to figure out if you want to spend more time researching a specific product. Customers rate these mattresses highly for comfort, but there are some that didn't feel as positively. Look over the below details to discover if one of these mattresses will fit your body.

Dormeo's Supportiveness

Getting good support from your mattress is important to getting a good night's sleep. If your bed doesn't prop you up, a mattress that properly supports you could mean deepers sleep and a happier you. Most customers found the support to be good for them, but some had issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
These mattresses offer good edge support, which is good for those that enjoy sitting on the side of the mattress. Some that are larger may still experience sagging near the edges.

Dormeo's Durability

Mattresses that are durable will stay cozy at least 7 - 12 years based on the materials. Foam mattresses are not as durable, but mattresses with high quality coils tend to last longer. However, mattresses of any kind that don't offer good durability will start sagging quicker especially for larger sleepers. Customers give mixed reviews to these mattresses. Some feel they've found lasting good sleep, while others have problems.

Browse Dormeo Customer Reviews

Not as great as expected

Don't get me wrong, it is an okay mattress, but not the kind of mattress that I was really after. I got sold on their Octaspring tech, but in all it just makes weird bumbs in the mattress. I didn't feel as supported as I was before.

Love it!

The Dormeo bed has a bounce to it that other beds don't. It's good for snuggling up with your SO if you know what I mean. :) Highly recommended.

Weird peaks and valleys

I've had my new bed for a couple months and it already has some weird dips in it that weren't there at the beginning. I don't feel anything differently yet, but I expect that it may sag soon.

Really comfortable

I just love this bed. It is really comfortable and curves to my body when I sleep, which is exactly what I was looking for! I might even buy one for my kids because I love it so much!

It's pretty good

I knew I was taking a risk when I selected this mattress because it is new technology, but overall I really like the feel. It's unlike other beds that I've had.

I bought king size...

I bought king size octaspring mattress over the phone from domeo after seeing and trying one in a store.It felt good,had a 25 year warranty & 90 day money back tryout.I paid $4200 for it and was to get it 10 to 14 days,i got it 35 days later after 4or5 calls to them that was 3-18-15.In oct.2015 it started sinking in the middle,i called Dormeo and sent them pictures like they ask,that was 11-23-15.I was toil I would have a new one in 10 to 14 days.After a dozon or more calls to them and a lot of excusses I finaly got it 1-28-16.I'll see how long this one last.They were nice but nice didn't get my mattress here any faster only 2 states away.

I bought king size...

I bought king size octaspring mattress over the phone from domeo after seeing and trying one in a store.It felt good,had a 25 year warranty & 90 day money back tryout.I paid $4200 for it and was to get it 10 to 14 days,i got it 35 days later after 4or5 calls to them that was 3-18-15.In oct.2015 it started sinking in the middle,i called Dormeo and sent them pictures like they ask,that was 11-23-15.I was toil I would have a new one in 10 to 14 days.After a dozon or more calls to them and a lot of excusses I finaly got it 1-28-16.I'll see how long this one last.They were nice but nice didn't get my mattress here any faster only 2 states away.

Love my Dormeo

I thought the Octaspring tech was really cool so when I finally got mine, I was pleasantly surprised by the feel of the bed. I am a stomach sleeper, and I don't find it too 'sinky'.

Contour Heaven

Here's what I love about the Dormeo: it contours and it doesn't sleep hot. For me, that is a 10.

Dormeo good but...

Dormeo good but I already feel like it has a slight sink from where I sleep. I have only had it for a few months so it is not what I would expect from a good bed. I hope that by rotating it, it will get better.

Compare Dormeo With These Brands

Compare With Tomorrow

Compare With Dreamcloud

Compare With Bear Mattress

Compare With Amore

Compare With Brooklyn Bedding

Compare With Nectar

Compare With Saatva

Compare With Leesa

Compare With Loom And Leaf

Compare With Nolah

Compare With Eight

Compare With Winkbeds

Compare With Zenhaven

Compare With Cariloha

Compare With Big Fig

Compare With Avocado

Compare With Pangeabed

Compare With Cocoon

Compare With Essentia

Compare With Aviya

Compare With Luxi

Compare With Novosbed

Compare With Idle

Compare With My Green Mattress

Compare With Lull

Compare With Sapira Sleep

Compare With Spindle

Compare With Nest Bedding

Compare With Allswell

Compare With Puffy

Compare With Tulo

Compare With Doze

Compare With Tuck

Compare With Purple

Compare With Voila

Compare With Layla

Compare With Technogel

Compare With Urban

Compare With Nora

Compare With Hyphen

Compare With Helix

Compare With Qomfort

Compare With Hypnos

Compare With Dromma

Compare With Tempurpedic

Compare With Naturepedic

Compare With Arctic Dreams

Compare With Dreamfoam Bedding

Compare With Casper

Compare With Performasleep

Compare With Craftmatic

Compare With Reverie

Compare With Christeli

Compare With Endy

Compare With Lifekind

Compare With Oso

Compare With Restonic

Compare With Airweave

Compare With Ikrema

Compare With Ghostbed

Compare With Eve

Compare With Intellibed

Compare With Plushbeds

Compare With Verlo

Compare With Zotto

Compare With Amerisleep

Compare With Tuft And Needle

Compare With Eluxury Supply

Compare With Bed In A Box

Compare With Easy Rest

Compare With Classic Brands

Compare With Keetsa

Compare With Kiss

Compare With Pranasleep

Compare With Therapedic

Compare With Vi Spring

Compare With Savvy Rest

Compare With Diamond

Compare With Brentwood Home

Compare With Postureloft

Compare With King Koil

Compare With Sleep Science

Compare With White Dove

Compare With Parklane

Compare With Ashley Furniture

Compare With Herobed

Compare With Comfortaire

Compare With Innomax

Compare With Dream Bed

Compare With Natures Sleep

Compare With Comfort Tech

Compare With Springwall

Compare With Safavieh

Compare With Hästens

Compare With Charles P Rogers

Compare With Corsicana

Compare With Mlily

Compare With Lebeda

Compare With Perfect Cloud

Compare With Purasleep

Compare With Sleep On Latex

Compare With Dynasty

Compare With Zinus

Compare With Sherwood Bedding

Compare With Sleep Innovations

Compare With Novaform

Compare With Hampton And Rhodes

Compare With Wolf

Compare With Eclipse

Compare With Custom Comfort

Compare With Gold Bond

Compare With Aireloom

Compare With Kluft

Compare With Spa Sensations

Compare With Bowles

Compare With Enso

Compare With Ethan Allen

Compare With Shifman

Compare With Bed Boss

Compare With Yogabed

Compare With Signature Sleep

Compare With Jamison

Compare With Solstice

Compare With Sleep Number

Compare With Simmons Beautyrest

Compare With Raymour And Flanigan

Compare With Boyd

Compare With Zuzu

Compare With Stearns And Foster

Compare With Sealy Posturepedic

Compare With Maxim

Compare With Dutch Craft

Compare With Lucid

Compare With Icomfort

Compare With Cheswick Manor

Compare With Ortho

Compare With City

Compare With Serta Perfect Sleeper

Compare With Spring Air

Compare With Southerland

Compare With Linenspa

Compare With Symbol

Compare With Kingsdown

Compare With Bobs Bobopedic

Compare With Ikea

Compare With Denver

Compare With Englander

Compare With Eastman House

Compare With Zeopedic

Compare With Resort Sleep

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.