Diamond vs White Dove

Get The Best June 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Diamond

Diamond mattress is a family run mattress company that has been in operation since 1946. Their big differentiator is that they actually make their own pocket coils and process their own memory foam. This is a bit different than many mid-tier mattress companies that outsource their manufacturing. Their specialty is pocket coil and innerspring mattresses, though they also build memory foam mattresses as well. Most customers like their Diamond mattresses, but there were some that had issues with durability and initial feel.

White Dove

White Dove mattress was one of the original innovative hybrid mattress brands in the US. They still focus on hybrid mattresses, but also have added latex foam mattresses to their lineup as well. Selling their mattresses predominantly in PA, OH, IN, and surrounding states, they have stuck to their roots while creating mattresses that are up to the times. Most customers find White Dove mattresses to be high end and quality made, but some folks had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Diamond in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Diamond


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Diamond: 8.4/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Diamond: 8.4/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Diamond: 8.7/10
White Dove: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Diamond: 8.4/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Price:
Diamond: $599-2099
White Dove: $497-$1350

Diamond:
Get Yours Now

White Dove:
Get Yours Now

Diamond's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are cozy with these mattresses., but others have described not feeling as satisfied. Overall, these mattresses are rated well, but with some caveats. Read on below for more information on the specifics and for some customer reviews.

Diamond's Supportiveness

Most customers report feeling supported on these mattresses, but others had complaints about overall feel. For those that are heavier, make sure to read all of the reviews and specifications as you'll want to make sure that your body is perfectly aligned.

Edge Support
For those that lay close to the sides of the mattress, these mattresses have above average edge support. That said, some have had issues over the mattress life so make sure to review more if you need edge support for mobility reasons.

Diamond's Durability

Mattresses that are durable will stay cozy at least 7 - 12 years based on the materials. Generally, foam mattresses will be less durable, and coils mattresses that are well made will last longer. That said, mattresses with less of a focus on durability can start sagging much faster, especially under the weight of heavier sleepers. Reviewers give these mattresses mixed ratings. Some find them to be fine when it comes to durability, but others have had issues.

White Dove's Owner Satisfaction

Looking into customer satisfaction is an ideal way to focus your search for the right mattress. Overall, customers give these mattresses mixed ratings. Some were entirely satisfied with these mattresses, but others couldn't get comfortable. Look on below to see what customers say in their own words.

White Dove's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is essential for having a good night's sleep. Initially, these mattresses are reviewed as being quite supportive, but there are some issues with long term support. Before purchasing, read the reviews to make sure you get the right fit for your body.

Edge Support
Many look for good edge support as a way to be comfortable getting in and out of bed. Most report that these mattresses have good edge support, but some sleepers may experience more dipping over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In initial density and bowling ball tests reported by sleepers and reviewers, there is initial support throughout the mattress is fairly even for most sleepers. Some folks, however, have described issues with support degrading over time.

White Dove's Durability

Mattresses don't seem to provide lasting comfort as well as they once did. Finding a mattress that remains really comfortable after 15 years of use is definitely not a simple thing. That said, finding a long-living and comfortable mattress can save you thousands. These mattresses get mixed feelings on durability. Many sleepers don't report issues, but others have complaints about durability over a shorter time frame than usual.

Browse Diamond Customer Reviews

Fine so far

Not as good quality as I was expecting, but you get what you pay for.

View More Reviews

Browse White Dove Customer Reviews

Best mattres i ever slept on

Best mattres i ever slept on. Great service fron the representative. I would recomend this mattress to everyone

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.