Diamond vs Verlo

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Diamond

Diamond mattress is a family run mattress company that has been in operation since 1946. Their big differentiator is that they actually make their own pocket coils and process their own memory foam. This is a bit different than many mid-tier mattress companies that outsource their manufacturing. Their specialty is pocket coil and innerspring mattresses, though they also build memory foam mattresses as well. Most customers like their Diamond mattresses, but there were some that had issues with durability and initial feel.

Verlo

Verlo is a midwestern mattress company with big nationwide plans. With their Verlo-to-Go mattresses in a box and wide selection of online mattress options, they are quickly becoming a popular choice. They are known for their innerspring mattresses in a wide variety of pricepoints and qualities. Their midgrade options are perfectly suited for most sleepers, but some of the top and low-grade lines may leave something wanting for your money.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Verlo in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Verlo


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Diamond: 8.4/10
Verlo: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Diamond: 8.4/10
Verlo: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Diamond: 8.7/10
Verlo: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Diamond: 8.4/10
Verlo: 8.8/10

Price:
Diamond: $599-2099
Verlo: $79-$4,229

Diamond:
Get Yours Now

Verlo:
Get Yours Now

Diamond's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us need to read up on what customers are saying before we buy a product worth hundreds or thousands of dollars. That said, it's not always easy for shoppers to come up with takeaways after looking at many different mattress sites. Based on our investigation of customer sentiment and reviews, sleepers rate these mattresses above average. However, there are some mixed reviews. Study more about the mattress specifics below.

Diamond's Supportiveness

Most reviewers feel supported well by these mattresses, but others didn't always agree with the feel. For those that are heavier, take a look at the firmness ratings before buying as you'll want to make sure that you are supported well enough for your spine to be aligned.

Edge Support
For those that like to lay down by the side of the mattress, these mattresses provide a good amount of support for most sleepers. That said, some have had issues over the mattress life so make sure to review more if you need edge support for mobility reasons.

Diamond's Durability

Mattresses with longevity will last between 7 - 12 years based on the materials in them. Generally speaking, foam mattresses will have a lower baseline of durability, while coil mattresses will last longer if they are high quality. However, mattresses of any kind that don't offer good durability will start sagging quicker especially for larger sleepers. These mattresses have mixed feelings from customers. Some have had complaints, but others have found comfortable sleep.

Verlo's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are highly rated by customers overall and most feel very comfortable. However, some folks didn't have the same feeling. If one of these is one your list, make sure to read on to make sure it will work for your body.

Verlo's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress will help with back problems and keeping things comfortable over the long term. Most sleepers report that these mattresses offer good support, but some may have complaints if they are heavy or have wide shoulders or hips.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for solid mattresses and for those that sleep close to the side of their mattress. These mattresses provide good resistance on the edge of the mattress, but some heavier folks may find there is a slight dip along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Placing a bowling ball on a mattress at different points is a great way to measure even support. These mattresses offer solid support for most customers, but some folks may experience issues with support long term.

Verlo's Durability

It is extremely important for shoppers to find a durable mattress, but some brands are not as focused on it as they should be. That being said, these mattresses get good marks from reviewers on durability. Most customers will continue being happy about their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some folks that are heavier may find that there mattress doesn't last as long.

Browse Diamond Customer Reviews

Fine so far

Not as good quality as I was expecting, but you get what you pay for.

View More Reviews

Browse Verlo Customer Reviews

[v1 Plush Top Queen] A good mattress makes a difference

Didn't realize how big a difference a decent mattress can make to get as good night's rest. I think it's great that you let customers know how to take care of their mattress to get the best out of it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.