Diamond vs Tempurpedic

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Diamond

Diamond mattress is a family run mattress company that has been in operation since 1946. Their big differentiator is that they actually make their own pocket coils and process their own memory foam. This is a bit different than many mid-tier mattress companies that outsource their manufacturing. Their specialty is pocket coil and innerspring mattresses, though they also build memory foam mattresses as well. Most customers like their Diamond mattresses, but there were some that had issues with durability and initial feel.

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer and a household name in the mattress industry. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With the reputation of starting the memory foam mattress movement, Tempur-Pedic has a legacy to live up to, and with a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper -- there is a lot to be said for this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tempurpedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tempurpedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Diamond: 8.4/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Diamond: 8.4/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Diamond: 8.7/10
Tempurpedic: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Diamond: 8.4/10
Tempurpedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Diamond: $599-2099
Tempurpedic: $1599-$8398

Diamond:
Get Yours Now

Tempurpedic:
Get Yours Now

Diamond's Owner Satisfaction

There were mixed feelings about these mattresses. Many report sleeping well throughout the night and having a good overall experience, but there were others that didn't share the good feelings. Make sure to read on for more information on if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Diamond's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as having above average supportiveness, which is hopeful for those that are looking for something to align their spine at night. That said, some reviewers have mentioned support issues in reference to their bodies, so make sure to do some extra research on the firmness and whether it will work on your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses have good resistance, but some that are heavier may experience some softness.

Diamond's Durability

These mattresses get mixed ratings from customers on durability. We're all after mattresses that feel just as great now as they did 10+ years ago, but sadly, not all are built to last. If you are considering buying a mattress with mixed reviews on durability, do a double-check on the trial and warranty policies and price to make sure that you are comfortable.

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers feel quite comfy with these mattresses and they gave them high marks overall. However, some sleepers didn't sleep as well. If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, make sure to read more below to make sure it will work for your body type.

Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

Some people think mattresses that are supportive are also always firm, but when we talk about support, we're describing support that cradles the body ergonomically. These mattresses are well rated at giving support to the average sleeper, but rarely, some customers don't always like the feel.

Edge Support
Most reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support, which will fit the needs of most sleepers who require sitting on the edge of their mattress or roll away from the middle of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is useful for discovering if a mattress is evenly supportive. These mattresses provide a good amount of support for the average sleeper, but if you have wide hips or shoulders, double check the firmness.

Tempurpedic's Durability

Durability is one of the mot important factors to mattress shoppers, but some brands don't care as much about long term quality as they do with immediate profits. That said, these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability. Most will sleep comfortably for 5 to 7 years, but some heavier folks may see their mattress degrade faster.

Check the Prices For Tempurpedic:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Diamond Customer Reviews

Fine so far

Not as good quality as I was expecting, but you get what you pay for.

View More Reviews

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Great Mattress!!

I received the mattress a few days ago, and after 24 hours, it has been some great sleep! The mattress itself is a bit on the firm side, but I have read that it will soften up, which is good.
It feels wonderful and is a great buy! I am so glad I went with this instead of the Tempurpedic or iComfort...Saved quite a bit! Overall, I am satisfied. The mattress came rolled up and vacuum sealed, so there was a slight odor, but that dissipated within 24 hours. The bed says, BedBoss on the side of it also. I'm excited to get to sleep in this weekend on it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.