Diamond vs Signature Sleep

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Diamond

Diamond mattress is a family run mattress company that has been in operation since 1946. Their big differentiator is that they actually make their own pocket coils and process their own memory foam. This is a bit different than many mid-tier mattress companies that outsource their manufacturing. Their specialty is pocket coil and innerspring mattresses, though they also build memory foam mattresses as well. Most customers like their Diamond mattresses, but there were some that had issues with durability and initial feel.

Signature Sleep

Signature Sleep provides a direct to consumer mattress through its online and retail partners. You can find their products on popular sites like Amazon, Walmart, Overstock, and more. Their claim to fame is affordability with many larger size mattresses selling for under $500. If you are on a really tight budget and need something temporary, you may be intrigued by this brand, but there have been reports about quality issues and durability problems with some of these mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Diamond in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Diamond


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Diamond: 8.4/10
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Diamond: 8.4/10
Signature Sleep: 6.5/10

Price Value:
Diamond: 8.7/10
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Diamond: 8.4/10
Signature Sleep: 6.8/10

Price:
Diamond: $599-2099
Signature Sleep: $79-$749

Diamond:
Get Yours Now

Signature Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Diamond's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding owner satisfaction is a great way to target the right mattress. Overall, these mattresses get mixed feedback. Some folks describe a very comfy sleep, but others were restless and didn't feel comfortable. Look on below to figure out if they will work for you specifically.

Diamond's Supportiveness

Better mattress support can lead to a better night's sleep. If your mattress doesn't support you well, a mattress that aligns the spine could give you a much better sleeping life. Overall, most customers resonate with the supportiveness from these mattresses, but some had issues with them.

Edge Support
Most will find these mattresses to be fine for edge support, which is well regarded by those that like to roll over to the side of the mattress. Those that are heavier may still experience some declining around the sides of the mattress.

Diamond's Durability

Durable mattresses last anywhere between 7 - 12 years based on the materials. Foam mattresses are less durable, while mattresses with springs tend to last longer if they are well made. That said, mattresses that don't focus on durability will start sagging much faster especially for larger customers. These mattresses get mixed emotions from sleepers. Some find them to be fine when it comes to durability, but others have had issues.

Signature Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

There are is some negative input about these mattresses. Some customers didn't have a good experience, but others were completely satisfied. One of these mattresses may be great for you, but it makes it harder to predict. Do additional research below to learn from customers if one of these will work for you.

Signature Sleep's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are supportive are important to everyone. Independent of whether you like soft mattresses, a mattress that aligns the back and shoulders is really important. These mattresses do well with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Some mattress connoisseurs report that edge support is a key for the mattress shopper. Overall, hese mattresses offer strong edge support, which means sleepers notice good support when they roll to the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to measure mattress firmness with a bowling ball on the surface and it is a great way to measure even support too. These mattresses offer good evenness throughout the sleeping surface to help with better spine alignment.

Signature Sleep's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable as you would hope after buying. Some reviewers have had complaints regarding durability and comfort over a short horizon. If you are search for longevity in a mattress and would consider yourself to have a larger body type, these mattresses may feel good initially, but make sure to brush up on the warranty and return policy before buying.

Browse Diamond Customer Reviews

Fine so far

Not as good quality as I was expecting, but you get what you pay for.

View More Reviews

Browse Signature Sleep Customer Reviews

You Get What You Pay...Cheap is Cheap.

BUYER BEWARE! The reviews on this are highly inaccurate. I bought mine in the middle of April and am going to be very honest...this mattress does NOT live up to the hype. For the money, it's worth the buy but for the quality it's worth the wait if using all the time.

Good:
Mattress was delivered timely in a box and easily set itself up after we "opened" it.
Mattress was good to sleep on nightly for about 3 months.
Mattress is durable and handles dogs.

Bad:
Mattress had a funny smell(to be expected) for about 72 hours.
Mattress started to "lose" it's firmness and had a sinking feeling upon laying on it after 3 months.
Mattress is now the cause of many aches and pains.

Do buy this if you need a quest room mattress. Do NOT buy this if you plan on sleeping on it every night and need something semi-firm. If you like the soft sinking feeling, this could be a great buy. However, if you're like me and have lower back issues, do not buy this. As with anything, you pay for what you get. I didn't expect much out of a $300 mattress and I didn't get much. I gave it three stars because it's only worth three stars. This is NOT a 5 star buy unless you just need a guest room mattress.

The photo that I've attached is me pressing down with an outstretched hand and I am crouching so that none of my body weight is on top of it. The compression resulting is deep and shows the mattress is cheap.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.