Diamond vs Shifman

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Diamond

Diamond mattress is a family run mattress company that has been in operation since 1946. Their big differentiator is that they actually make their own pocket coils and process their own memory foam. This is a bit different than many mid-tier mattress companies that outsource their manufacturing. Their specialty is pocket coil and innerspring mattresses, though they also build memory foam mattresses as well. Most customers like their Diamond mattresses, but there were some that had issues with durability and initial feel.

Shifman

Shifman is a handmade luxury mattress brand that has been around since the last 1800s and has a legacy of elegant design and is found in mattress retailers and at Bloomingdales. Their mattresses are very high priced, usually well over $5,000 to start. Though they are a status symbol for some and boast hand craftsmanship, there are those that find that they provide a bad value for the materials used.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Diamond in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Diamond


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Diamond: 8.4/10
Shifman: 7.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Diamond: 8.4/10
Shifman: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Diamond: 8.7/10
Shifman: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Diamond: 8.4/10
Shifman: 7.4/10

Price:
Diamond: $599-2099
Shifman: $2,598-$29,783

Diamond:
Get Yours Now

Shifman:
Get Yours Now

Diamond's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers are very comfortable with these mattresses., but others are not so sure and have had mixed experiences. Although most reviewers were pleased, some had warnings. Research more below for information on the specifics.

Diamond's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as having above average supportiveness, which is refreshing for those struggling with the aches and pains of a sagging bed. That said, some reviewers have mentioned support issues in reference to their bodies, so take a look at some of the other reports from customers to make sure your choice is right for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of how well the mattress supports weight on the sides. These mattresses over good support overall, but some folks may experience some contouring along the sides.

Diamond's Durability

Durability comes down to materials, craftsmanship, and quality control. Companies may have disagreements with sleepers if they don't invest in these attributes. When it comes to these mattresses, they get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Some report finding lasting comfort, while others complain about discomfort over the short term. Make sure to double-check the warranty and return policies before buying.

Shifman's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering this brand, take a look below for more from customers Unfortunately, not all customers give them good ratings. Some customers were elated by their selection, but others felt let-down overall.

Shifman's Supportiveness

Customers have mixed reviews about the support found in these mattresses. Though some customers are happy with their purchase, others have found these mattresses to disagree with their backs. If you like these mattresses, make sure to look at the specifications to make sure it will agree with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those that like to sit close to the edge of the mattress Others don't really feel its that big of a deal as long as they are comfy sleeping. Customers have mixed reviews about the supportiveness of these mattresses so make sure to do added reading if it is important for you.

Shifman's Durability

Discovering a durable mattress is really nice, but it's not always that simple. These mattresses are not rated well for their longevity by reviewers. This means that some folks may experience that their mattress lasts a decade, while other sleepers may find their mattress falters quickly. If you are a bigger person, take some time reading more before buying.

Browse Diamond Customer Reviews

Fine so far

Not as good quality as I was expecting, but you get what you pay for.

View More Reviews

Browse Shifman Customer Reviews

I bought my first Shifman Mattress...

I bought my first Shifman Mattress in Bloomdales in 2001. It lasted me over ten years and was only tossed out due to the impossibility of getting such a heavy, well-made mattress down my third floor tenement stairs. I switched brands to my regret and have never gotten the good night's sleep I had with my Shifman. I can't even turn the mattress over because it is a one-sided mattress, something I was unaware of. When this one bites the dust, I'm returning to Shifman. It is a costly product and worth every cent.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.