Diamond vs Resort Sleep

Get Presidents Weekend 2018 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Diamond

Diamond mattress is a family run mattress company that has been in operation since 1946. Their big differentiator is that they actually make their own pocket coils and process their own memory foam. This is a bit different than many mid-tier mattress companies that may just order or layer things differently. Their specialty is pocket coil and innerspring mattresses, though they also build memory foam mattresses.

Resort Sleep

Resort Sleep offers a mid-range/mid-price memoryfoam and gel mattress. They sell almost exclusively on Amazon and some of their reviews complain about misadvertised width and misrepresentation of where the mattress is made. Although there are plenty of good reviews, please do your homework -- there are plenty of high quality mattresses for similar prices that don't involve the same risk.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Diamond in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Diamond: 8.4/10
Resort Sleep: 6.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Diamond: 8.4/10
Resort Sleep: 6.8/10

Price Value:
Diamond: 8.7/10
Resort Sleep: 6.5/10

No Back Pain:
Diamond: 8.4/10
Resort Sleep: 6.2/10

Price:
Diamond: $599-2099
Resort Sleep: $699-$1,199

Diamond:
Get Yours Now

Resort Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Diamond's Owner Satisfaction

These mattreses have mixed emotions from buyers. There are reports from many folks of good initial comfort and happiness with their purchase, but there were others who were not as comfortable. Make sure to read more below to make sure one of these mattresses will work for your body.

Diamond's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is important for a night's sleep. At the beginning, these mattresses have high marks for support, but there are some issues with long term support. Check out the mattress specifications to make sure that it fits your body type.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find edge support to be a differentiator of leading mattresses. These mattresses are okay in terms of edge support, but some sleepers may experience more dipping over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that measure the supportiveness of a new mattress, things are fairly even in terms of support throughout the mattress. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support over time.

Diamond's Durability

Good craftsmanship, materials, and quality control will more than likely lead to good durability. Sleepers may have complaints if companies forget these attributes. Unfortunately, customers have mixed feedback on these mattresses on durability. Some report a happy night sleep, but others have had problems over a short horizon. Make sure to double-check the warranty and return policies before buying.

Resort Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be sometimes difficult to find and make sense of -- especially with all of the marketing being done by companies and retailers. These mattresses, unfortunately, aren't scored as well by customers. There are still sleepers who are perfectly cozy with these products, but others that are not as much. Read on to understand the specifics of the mattresses.

Resort Sleep's Supportiveness

There are mixed feelings from customers about the longevity of support of these mattresses. Though many enjoy the comfort of these mattresses, if your body type is different than average, make sure to do more research before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that are hoping for impressive edge support, some customers report that these mattresses don't work for them on edge support.

Resort Sleep's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of lasting comfort that you want. Some sleepers describe issues with durability and comfort over a shorter than average timeline. If you are looking for something with lasting support and would consider yourself plus-sized, these may provide initial comfort, but do a last check on the mattress specifications and return policies before purchasing.

Browse Diamond Customer Reviews

Fine so far

Not as good quality as I was expecting, but you get what you pay for.

View More Reviews

Browse Resort Sleep Customer Reviews

I'm in love. Like laying on a cloud that wants to hug you

Ok, I know that was a lame headline but this mattress is a dream. Here is how it went down. The delivery was 2 days early (free shipping 3 days). It arrived wrapped in plastic rolled like a tightly rolled sleeping bag. This concerned me at first as I thought it it was much thinner than expected. However upset n opening it expanded to the promised thickness (this is my first memory foam mattress, so that may be a duh statement if you have ordered one before). It isn't too heavy for an average strength person, but I would recommend two people maneuver it on've open. It feels like a cloud and i just love it. It comes with a memory foam pillow (it was a nice surprise, but a detailed l may have missed in the discrption. I think you will love it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Bear Mattress

Amore

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.