Diamond vs Perfect Cloud

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Diamond

Diamond mattress is a family run mattress company that has been in operation since 1946. Their big differentiator is that they actually make their own pocket coils and process their own memory foam. This is a bit different than many mid-tier mattress companies that outsource their manufacturing. Their specialty is pocket coil and innerspring mattresses, though they also build memory foam mattresses as well. Most customers like their Diamond mattresses, but there were some that had issues with durability and initial feel.

Perfect Cloud

Perfect Cloud is a mattress company that predominantly sells on Amazon. The prices are very affordable, and overall folks like the feel of the mattress. The main issue is that there have been some reports of durability issues for some sleepers. Because of the low prices, there is not enough money baked in for great craftsmanship and attention to detail while still making a profit. Know that this may not last as long as other online brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Diamond in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Diamond


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Diamond: 8.4/10
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Diamond: 8.4/10
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10

Price Value:
Diamond: 8.7/10
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Diamond: 8.4/10
Perfect Cloud: 7.7/10

Price:
Diamond: $599-2099
Perfect Cloud: $289-$799

Diamond:
Get Yours Now

Perfect Cloud:
Get Yours Now

Diamond's Owner Satisfaction

Looking into customer satisfaction is an ideal way to focus your search for the right mattress. Overall, sleepers feel 'hot and cold' about these mattresses. Some were entirely satisfied with these mattresses, but others couldn't get comfortable. Read on to figure out if they will work for you.

Diamond's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is important to all, but especially important for back and stomach sleepers. Also, deeper support can be a make or break for side sleepers who need response but are at risk for back problems. These mattresses do well overall with support. Some, however, have reported issues with support so if you are heavier in body type, make sure to read the reviews.

Edge Support
Most folks like the edge support from these mattresses. Some folks may experience some sagging when sitting or laying close to the edge.

Diamond's Durability

Mattresses may not last as long as they used to. Finding a mattress that remains cozy after 15 years just isn't as easy anymore. But, finding a mattress that really lasts can save you thousands. These mattresses get mixed feelings on durability. Many customers don't report problems, but others have issues with lasting comfort over a shorter than average horizon.

Perfect Cloud's Owner Satisfaction

Reviews are an excellent way to get at the benefits of a mattress. However, there are a lot of other brands out there competing for your attention. Based on recent reviews and overall customer sentiment, these mattresses have some mixed emotions. Some report feeling comfy in their new bed, but others report not feeling as good.

Perfect Cloud's Supportiveness

These mattresses are better than average when it comes to support, which is hopeful for those that are looking for something to align their spine at night. However, some folks have described feeling discomfort overall, so make sure to figure out if the firmness and overall specifications are for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is a useful indicator of resistance and support along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do a fine job, but heavier folks may experience less than ideal edge support.

Perfect Cloud's Durability

Sadly, some customers don't love these mattresses for their durability. While some customers felt well supported, others talk about problems with comfort over a short duration. If you are thinking about buying, read up on the return and warranty policies beforehand.

Browse Diamond Customer Reviews

Fine so far

Not as good quality as I was expecting, but you get what you pay for.

View More Reviews

Browse Perfect Cloud Customer Reviews

... plywood and it is a little firm but i like it, thank you

I have it on a heavy piece of plywood and it is a little firm but i like it,thank you.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.