Diamond vs Oso

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Diamond

Diamond mattress is a family run mattress company that has been in operation since 1946. Their big differentiator is that they actually make their own pocket coils and process their own memory foam. This is a bit different than many mid-tier mattress companies that outsource their manufacturing. Their specialty is pocket coil and innerspring mattresses, though they also build memory foam mattresses as well. Most customers like their Diamond mattresses, but there were some that had issues with durability and initial feel.

Oso

Oso is an online foam mattress in a box company owned by Reverie, which makes lines of luxury foam mattresses and adjustable bases. Where Oso is different than other brands is that it has Dreamcell™ foam springs, which are made of latex foam and provide added support in the base layer, while being ventilated and cushioning the body without pressure points. Most folks like their Oso mattresses!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Oso in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Oso


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Diamond: 8.4/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Diamond: 8.4/10
Oso: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Diamond: 8.7/10
Oso: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Diamond: 8.4/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Price:
Diamond: $599-2099
Oso: $700-$1000

Diamond:
Get Yours Now

Oso:
Get Yours Now

Diamond's Owner Satisfaction

Some reviewers describe these mattresses as very comfortable for them., but others have not been as comfortable with them. Although these mattresses make most happy, there are some warnings. Get more information below on how these mattresses work for others.

Diamond's Supportiveness

Support in mattresses is deeply important to spine health and deep sleep. If your matttress isn't as supportive as it should be, a mattress that does better would mean a much deeper sleep for you. Most customers were happy with the support from these mattresses, but some had issues with the feel.

Edge Support
Most will find these mattresses to be fine for edge support, which is beneficial for those that like rolling over towards the side of the mattress at night. Those that are heavier may still experience some declining around the sides of the mattress.

Diamond's Durability

Mattresses don't give sleepers the same kind of lasting comfort they used to. If you are looking for a mattress that will last over 15 years, it is hard thing to find. However, finding a mattress that remains comfortable that long can save you thousands. These mattresses get mixed feelings on durability. Many folks report no problems with durability, but others have comfort longevity issues on a faster time frame than is usual.

Oso's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper satisfaction isn't simple to get to the bottom of with plenty of brands doing work cleaning up their online reputation. That said, customers give these mattresses good marks overall. However, there were some complaints from sleepers that didn't feel as comfortable. so make sure to read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you.

Oso's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is essential to getting the most out of your night's sleep. These mattresses provide a supportive sleeping surface -- above average in the industry. This is important if you have been struggling with lack of support. Most customers describe these mattresses as providing good support in the short term.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much support there is on the sides of the mattress versus the middle. Reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support overall, but some folks may notice more sinking along the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test provides a good measurements of mattress firmness. It is also a solid test for understanding evenness of support throughout the mattress surface. Overall, these mattresses will provide an even surface to sleep on.

Oso's Durability

Longevity is one of the main things that makes an excellent mattress excellent, but because of the influx of new companies in the space, it can be hard to shoppers to understand. That said, the data on the materials used, tests performed, and customer reviews can be a good guide to estimate longevity. These mattreses last for more than a few years for the average customer. Those with larger builds might find these mattresses to be somewhat less durable.

Browse Diamond Customer Reviews

Fine so far

Not as good quality as I was expecting, but you get what you pay for.

View More Reviews

Browse Oso Customer Reviews

Amazing mattress

Amazing mattress and Amazing company! I am a professional athlete who competes for TeamUSA and I can't believe the difference this mattress has made in my performance and recovery! If you are looking for a new mattress I highly recommend this one!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.