Diamond vs Level

Get an Instant Discount for Level $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Diamond

Diamond mattress is a family run mattress company that has been in operation since 1946. Their big differentiator is that they actually make their own pocket coils and process their own memory foam. This is a bit different than many mid-tier mattress companies that may just order or layer things differently. Their specialty is pocket coil and innerspring mattresses, though they also build memory foam mattresses.

Level

Level Sleep is an all-foam mattress that features proprietary TriSupport technology that supports the spine using zoned support. The shoulders and hips are relieved of pressure, while the spine is supported by firmer foam. This is ideal for side and back sleepers with back pain and those that are concerned about posture. With data from an independent single-blind medical sleep study, Level Sleep significantly helps lead to more undisturbed sleep.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Level in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Level

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Diamond: 8.4/10
Level: 9.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Diamond: 8.4/10
Level: 9.5/10

Price Value:
Diamond: 8.7/10
Level: 9.6/10

No Back Pain:
Diamond: 8.4/10
Level: 9.8/10

Price:
Diamond: $599-2099
Level: $999-$1699

Diamond:
Get Yours Now

Level:
$225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Diamond's Owner Satisfaction

We all need to take a look at customer reviews before we buy an expensive product. However , it can be a task extracting the key takeaways from all of the reviews you read. We did an examination of reviews and sentiment and discovered that sleepers rate these mattresses above average overall. However, some had disagreements about overall feel. Study more about the mattress specifics below.

Diamond's Supportiveness

These mattresses have above average ratings for support, which is ideal for those that are struggling with pain from a sagging mattress. That said, some people have reported that they don't feel well supported, so take a look at the firmness and durability ratings to ensure it works for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is a useful indicator of resistance and support along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses have good resistance, but some that are heavier may experience some softness.

Diamond's Durability

Mattresses don't give sleepers the same kind of lasting comfort they used to. Finding a mattress that remains really comfortable after 15 years of use is definitely not a simple thing. But, finding a mattress that really lasts can save you thousands. These mattresses get mixed feedback when it comes to durability. Some sleepers don't have any issues, but others report having quicker than average durability problems.

Level's Owner Satisfaction

Having highly rated customer satisfaction scores is a good beginning point to find if a mattress will work for you. Customers rate these mattresses highly when it comes to comfort. Customers report feeling comfortable with these mattresses and having a good experience with the company itself. Take a look below for the mattress specifics!

Level's Supportiveness

Everybody needs good support when you sleep, and these mattresses provide good, deep support for sleepers. Although you may think this means more firmness, supportive mattresses can also be medium or soft in firmness. The important part of support is whether it supports a healthy spine. These mattresses are excellent at aligning the spine and providing that kind of support.

Edge Support
Do you want to sit on the side of the mattress comfortably? These mattresses do well with providing even resistance on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers measure mattress firmness with bowling balls. The most important part of this test is whether the dip is consistent and ideal for your body shape. These mattresses provide good density across the mattress for those that are looking for a comfortable and supportive sleep.

Level's Durability

Making mattresses that really last for years upon years is a difficult thing for mattress brands. First, they would need to invest in better materials, and work harder on performing in longevity tests. Also, it can be difficult to know if there is a problem unless there are lots of complaints. That said, customers react very well to these mattresses based on durability and based on all of the data, should last up to a decade plus for most sleepers.

Get an Instant Discount for Level:   $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Browse Diamond Customer Reviews

Fine so far

Not as good quality as I was expecting, but you get what you pay for.

View More Reviews

Browse Level Customer Reviews

Lower back issues solved - William M.

I had a bad shot mattress. I replaced with the tri support and have slept much better from night one. The mid support area is a little to close to the head for my baby. I have a twin. My abdominal part of my body is a litttle longer than normal and my legs area little short. I would have bought the longer and wider one but don,t have thes space.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.