Diamond vs Keetsa

Get The Best September 2018 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Diamond

Diamond mattress is a family run mattress company that has been in operation since 1946. Their big differentiator is that they actually make their own pocket coils and process their own memory foam. This is a bit different than many mid-tier mattress companies that may just order or layer things differently. Their specialty is pocket coil and innerspring mattresses, though they also build memory foam mattresses.

Keetsa

Keetsa is a San Francisco based brand of super affordable hybrid mattresses, made popular on Amazon and the Internet, though recently they have opened showrooms across the US. Their mattresses are made in the same facility that Zinus uses and feature interesting materials such as plant oil blend memory foam and biofoams. Most folks find them comfortable.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Keetsa in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Keetsa


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Diamond: 8.4/10
Keetsa: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Diamond: 8.4/10
Keetsa: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Diamond: 8.7/10
Keetsa: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Diamond: 8.4/10
Keetsa: 8.4/10

Price:
Diamond: $599-2099
Keetsa: $471-$2308

Diamond:
Get Yours Now

Keetsa:
Get Yours Now

Diamond's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have mixed reviews from customers. Many folks enjoy their new mattress and are comfy, but there were others who were not as comfortable. To make sure that one of these mattresses will work for you, read on below.

Diamond's Supportiveness

Better mattress support can lead to a better night's sleep. If your matttress isn't as supportive as it should be, you are not likely getting the kind of sleep that you could be getting from a mattress that aligns the spine. These mattresses offered good support at first, but some had issues with comfort over the long term.

Edge Support
These mattresses should do fine on edge support for most, which is ideal for those who like to put weight on the side of the mattress. Some that are heavier and have larger builds may still experience some sagging along the edges.

Diamond's Durability

Mattresses that have good durability ratings last between 7 - 12 years based on the materials used. Generally, foam mattresses will be less durable, and coils mattresses that are well made will last longer. That said, mattresses with less of a focus on durability can start sagging much faster, especially under the weight of heavier sleepers. Sleepers have mixed things to say about these mattresses. Some have found comfort for the long term, but others have had complaints.

Keetsa's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding customer satisfaction can be a big win in finding yourself the right mattress, but it isn't always as easy as it seems. Overall, customers give these mattresses mixed ratings. Some customers had issues with the comfort, but others were really happy with the final product. Read on to learn about the mattress specifics and hear from customers.

Keetsa's Supportiveness

Most customers report feeling supported on these mattresses, but others had issues with feel over the long term. For those that are bigger than average, do some added research on what customers say as you'll want to make sure that your body is perfectly aligned.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit on with their legs dangling off the sides, most reviewers describe the mattresses as being supportive on the edges. However, some had complaints so review more if you need edge support for mobility purposes.

Keetsa's Durability

Mattresses don't give sleepers the same kind of lasting comfort they used to. A mattress that continues to stay comfortable after 15 years is becoming rarer and rarer. That said, finding a long-lasting mattress can mean hundreds of dollars in your pocket. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews on durability. Many sleepers don't report issues, but others have complaints about durability over a shorter time frame than usual.

Check the Prices For Keetsa:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Diamond Customer Reviews

Fine so far

Not as good quality as I was expecting, but you get what you pay for.

View More Reviews

Browse Keetsa Customer Reviews

Pillow Plus is my second

Pillow Plus is my second mattress purchased from Keetsa. I bought one for my king bed one year ago and I enjoyed it so much that I decided to have one for a guest bedroom. I love the fact that Keetsa is eco friendly. I also enjoy a better sleep every night. Thank you Keetsa!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.