Diamond vs Ikrema

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Diamond

Diamond mattress is a family run mattress company that has been in operation since 1946. Their big differentiator is that they actually make their own pocket coils and process their own memory foam. This is a bit different than many mid-tier mattress companies that outsource their manufacturing. Their specialty is pocket coil and innerspring mattresses, though they also build memory foam mattresses as well. Most customers like their Diamond mattresses, but there were some that had issues with durability and initial feel.

Ikrema

iKrema may be out of business according to customers. See our top mattress choices. iKrema is another brand of factory direct mattresses in a box. They offer two mattresses that are both memory foam. The lower end model is 10 inches thick and the higher end is one inch thicker with more cooling thermagel. Overall, their prices are similar on the lower end to other mattress in a box competitors. Their beds are made with CertiPUR-US certified memory foams so you won't have to worry about the effects of nasty off-gassing.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Diamond in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Diamond


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Diamond: 8.4/10
Ikrema: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Diamond: 8.4/10
Ikrema: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Diamond: 8.7/10
Ikrema: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Diamond: 8.4/10
Ikrema: 8.3/10

Price:
Diamond: $599-2099
Ikrema: $475-$1450

Diamond:
Get Yours Now

Ikrema:
Get Yours Now

Diamond's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us need to survey the customer reviews before we invest in a pricy product. That said, it's not always easy for shoppers to come up with takeaways after looking at many different mattress sites. Based on our analysis of customer reviews and sentiment, customers review these mattresses better than average. However, some were not as pleased Make sure to study the specifications to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you.

Diamond's Supportiveness

Most reviewers report that these mattresses do well with support, but others described some discomfort with their mattress choice. For those that have larger body types or wide hips or shoulders, make sure to read all of the reviews and specifications as you'll want to make sure that this adequately supports your body and your spine.

Edge Support
For those that like to lay down by the side of the mattress, these mattresses will provide comfortable support for most people. That said, some have had complaints so make sure to review more.

Diamond's Durability

Mattresses don't seem to be as long-living as they once were. Finding a mattress that remains really comfortable after 15 years of use is definitely not a simple thing. That said, finding a long-living and comfortable mattress can save you thousands. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews on durability. Many sleepers don't report issues, but others have complaints about durability over a shorter time frame than usual.

Ikrema's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer satisfaction is painstaking for the average shopper, especially with brands cleaning their online reputation. That said, overall, customers report these mattresses are comfortable. However, there were some who didn't appreciate the feel. so make sure to read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you.

Ikrema's Supportiveness

These mattresses are very supportive. Customers report that their spines are aligned and hips and shoulders are cradled.

Edge Support
These mattresses also do well at edge support, which is how well the mattress keeps even support on the edges. For folks that like to lounge on the side of the bed, these mattresses won't contour too much under your weight.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The famous bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it can also be used to show how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it can show if there is even resistance or if some areas sag. These mattresses are even and should do well supporting the spine of most sleepers.

Ikrema's Durability

Companies that focus on quality control and testing will more than likely build durable mattresses. Some sleepers may have disagreements with companies if they don't have these attributes. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on durability. There are reports by some of issues about comfort over a short term, but others that have lasting comfort. Make sure to do a last check on the reviews before purchasing.

Check the Prices For Ikrema:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Diamond Customer Reviews

Fine so far

Not as good quality as I was expecting, but you get what you pay for.

View More Reviews

Browse Ikrema Customer Reviews

Not the best bed

There was a strong odor for me on delivery that went away eventually, but I really hated the smell of the mattress at first!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.