Diamond vs Helix

Get an Instant Discount for Helix Up To $125 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Diamond

Diamond mattress is a family run mattress company that has been in operation since 1946. Their big differentiator is that they actually make their own pocket coils and process their own memory foam. This is a bit different than many mid-tier mattress companies that may just order or layer things differently. Their specialty is pocket coil and innerspring mattresses, though they also build memory foam mattresses.

Helix

Helix is one of the most innovative companies in the mattress-in-a-box movement. Over the last 3 years, they have been offering fully customized mattresses to customers with their high-tech sleep quiz. Being one of the first to provide dual sided firmness options, they also have made it even simpler for customers to select the right mattress (even if they don't want to use the sleep quiz). With 6 comfort designs to choose from, Helix has really focused on delivering to every type of sleeper.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Helix in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Helix

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Diamond: 8.4/10
Helix: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Diamond: 8.4/10
Helix: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Diamond: 8.7/10
Helix: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Diamond: 8.4/10
Helix: 9.3/10

Price:
Diamond: $599-2099
Helix: $600-$1245

Diamond:
Get Yours Now

Helix:
Up To $125 Off Mattresses

Diamond's Owner Satisfaction

Reviews are a great way to distill the benefits and drawbacks to a mattress. However, it can get daunting after looking for reviews from many different products. Customers have had mixed things to say about these mattresses. Some reviewers report being happy with their selection, but others aren't so sure.

Diamond's Supportiveness

Mattress supportiveness is an important factor for everyone -- especially stomach and back sleepers. Also, having good support that aligns the spine is a must-have for side sleepers. For most, these mattresses are above average in terms of support. Some, however, have reported issues with support so if you are heavier in body type, make sure that your selection is right for you.

Edge Support
This mattress does well for most in terms of providing edge support. But, some heavier customers may experience some dipping close to the edges.

Diamond's Durability

If a brand invests in good materials, design, and quality control, durability should follow. Mattresses that sacrifice these attributes may have durability issues for some sleepers. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Some folks report a cozy night's sleep, but others have had comfort issues over a shorter than average time frame. Make sure to do a last check on the reviews before purchasing.

Helix's Owner Satisfaction

Online reviews and customer sentiment are great ways to figure out if you want to spend more time researching a specific product. Customers rate these mattresses highly for comfort, but there are some that didn't agree with the feel of the mattress. Review the mattress specifics below for information on if this mattress will work for you.

Helix's Supportiveness

Some people think mattresses that are supportive are also always firm, but when we talk about support, we're describing support that cradles the body ergonomically. Most customers have described this mattress at performing well on support, but some have limited complaints about feel.

Edge Support
These mattresses have good quality edge support, which the preference of those who sit on the side of the bed or sleep at the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By resting a bowling ball on the mattress, you can measure how even a mattress is in terms of support. These mattresses are above average in providing support, but there are some folks who rarely experience some discomfort.

Helix's Durability

In terms of the durability, these mattresses do a good job versus competitors. And having a mattress durability means likely having comfortable sleep for years. while one that breaks down quickly can be a hole in your pocket. These mattresses will last between 7 - 12 years on average, which is good for today's mattresses. Those that are heavier than average or use their mattresses more than once a day may experience a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Helix:   Up To $125 Off Mattresses

Browse Diamond Customer Reviews

Fine so far

Not as good quality as I was expecting, but you get what you pay for.

View More Reviews

Browse Helix Customer Reviews

Better than before - Eric S.

My helix isn't perfect but it's a whole lot better than what I was sleeping on before. After a couple months I've noticed a little sagging on the side I typically sleep but overall I love my mattress, sound investment.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.