Diamond vs Easy Rest

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Diamond

Diamond mattress is a family run mattress company that has been in operation since 1946. Their big differentiator is that they actually make their own pocket coils and process their own memory foam. This is a bit different than many mid-tier mattress companies that outsource their manufacturing. Their specialty is pocket coil and innerspring mattresses, though they also build memory foam mattresses as well. Most customers like their Diamond mattresses, but there were some that had issues with durability and initial feel.

Easy Rest

Easy Rest Adjustable Sleep Systems manufacture a line of adjustable bases and mattresses and opened in 2007 selling their adjustable bases and mattresses. It is no doubt that their primary focus is the adjustable base. Their mattresses come with the tier of adjustable base that you select and do not offer a great deal of options. Most of their mattresses are innerspring with one exception of a memory foam + latex variety.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Easy Rest in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Diamond: 8.4/10
Easy Rest: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Diamond: 8.4/10
Easy Rest: 8.5/10

Price Value:
Diamond: 8.7/10
Easy Rest: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
Diamond: 8.4/10
Easy Rest: 8.5/10

Price:
Diamond: $599-2099
Easy Rest: $1599-$7999

Diamond:
Get Yours Now

Easy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Diamond's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to understand customer input before making a purchase decision -- especially when it is worth hundreds of dollars. However, it can be hard to distill the takeaways after browsing countless other sites. Based on our examination of sleeper reviews, we've found that customers give these above average marks on overall satisfaction. However, there is some mixed feedback Research more below to see if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Diamond's Supportiveness

Most customers report these mattresses to be supportive of their bodies, but others didn't always enjoy the feel. For those that are bigger than average, review the mattress specifications and firmnesses before making a final decision as you'll want to ensure that your body and spine are supported well.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit on with their legs dangling off the sides, these mattresses will provide comfortable support for most people. That said, some have reported issues over the long term so make sure to review more if you have mobility issues.

Diamond's Durability

Durable mattresses last anywhere between 7 - 12 years based on the materials. Foam mattresses are generally not as durable, while mattresses with springs last longer if they are well made. However, unprepared mattresses will break down much faster no matter the materials used, especially for larger customers. Customers give mixed reviews to these mattresses. Some feel they've found lasting good sleep, while others have problems.

Easy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses received mixed reviews from sleepers. Many feel cozy in their new mattresses, but there are some complaints. Make sure to read on for more information on if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Easy Rest's Supportiveness

Better mattress support can lead to a better night's sleep. If your mattress does a poor job supporting you, you likely aren't getting the kind of sleep that you need to be getting. All in all, these mattresses do offer good support at first, but some had issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
Most folks will find these to do well on edge support, which is good for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Those that have heavier frames may still find some discomfort while laying close to the side.

Easy Rest's Durability

We all want a comfy mattress that lasts a long time, but some brands don't care as much about long term quality as they do with immediate profits. Luckily, these mattresses have good ratings when it comes to durability. Most customers will continue being happy about their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some heavier folks may find that it breaks down faster for them.

Browse Diamond Customer Reviews

Fine so far

Not as good quality as I was expecting, but you get what you pay for.

View More Reviews

Browse Easy Rest Customer Reviews

Salesperson was excellent

The salesperson from Easy Rest was great. The delivery team was good, too. They’re kind and polite, and they moved my old Craftmatic bed to the front room and set up my Easy Rest bed. The Easy Rest is much better compared to my Craftmatic that I had for 12 years. It’s a comfortable bed with much better and thicker mattress than my old one. I have a hard time sleeping at night but I sleep easier with Easy Rest. I use mainly the feet adjustment while my husband has to raise the head part because he has COPD, and we both have GERDs. I've also had foot and back surgery, but I like the whole bed. I've already recommended it to people.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.