Denver vs Wolf

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Denver

Denver mattress was originally a big player in the waterbed industry, riding the 'wave' of the boom until the late 1980s. With time, Denver Mattress adapted to offer a variety of mattresses for children and adults, opening the first Denver Mattress retail store in 1995. They offer factory direct prices and online offerings if you don't find yourself in Colorado. They have an emphasis on plushtop and offer innerspring, hybrid, and memory foam mattresses.

Wolf

Wolf is the oldest mattress manufacturer under continuous family ownership in the United States. They are also famous for being the original licensee of the 'Serta' brand for their Serta fouton. They have kept up with the times though with relationships with major discount retailers like JCPenney and Sears. Additionally, they have made in roads to the online space and ship their mattresses in boxes with companies like Amazon and Overstock. They are generally comfortable, but some had issues with customer service and the warranty.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Wolf in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Denver: 7.1/10
Wolf: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Denver: 7.1/10
Wolf: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Denver: 7.9/10
Wolf: 7.9/10

No Back Pain:
Denver: 7.5/10
Wolf: 7.6/10

Price:
Denver: $129-$6897
Wolf: $359-$1460

Denver:
Get Yours Now

Wolf:
Get Yours Now

Denver's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, read more below for added specifics. Unfortunately, they get poor ratings from some customers. Some folks were cozy in their new mattress, but others reported trouble getting comfortable.

Denver's Supportiveness

In terms of having lasting supportiveness, these mattresses have mixed signals from customers. Some feel like the mattresses provide good comfort, but others had poor comfort. If you have a wider or heavier frame than average, you should take a look at more reviews to make sure you find the right match for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is extremely important for those that want to sit on the side of their mattress without dipping down or becoming uncomfortable. Some customers have found these mattresses to not be evenly supportive.

Denver's Durability

Sleepers note that durability is one of the most important factors to them. We all want it to be just as comfortable at the beginning as it is a decade later. Unfortunately, not all sleepers have felt that these mattresses were durable enought for them. If you are considering using as your full time mattress, read through the customer reviews and return policies to make sure that you are secure in your purchase.

Wolf's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were completely satisfied with their new mattress, but others had issues with the feel. Even though some folks appreciate these mattresses, they have lower customer satisfaction that average overall. Look on below for more information if this mattress will work for you.

Wolf's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not offer the kind of lasting support that most customers expect. Though many find these mattresses comfy initially, if you have wide hips and shoulders, make sure that your choice fits with your body before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are excited about getting good edge support, some report that these mattresses don't have the best edge support.

Wolf's Durability

Finding a long lasting mattress is great, but it's not always that easy. Unfortunately, customers don't tend to rate these mattresses well in terms of durability. That said, some mattresses may last a significantly long time without issue, while other mattresses may not last very long at all. If you are bigger in body type, take a look at the reviews before purchasing.

Browse Denver Customer Reviews

Broke down

Mattress broke down in less than six months. Am 65 years old and never had a mattress sag to a point that I needed a body pillow to stay in the bed. Worst ever.

View More Reviews

Browse Wolf Customer Reviews

Fantastic nights sleep on my new mattress!

What a bargain! Wish I could have found such a great mattress and fantastic price a year ago. I would have bought it immediately. I aired out the mattress for 48 hours, set it up on my bed and what a wonderful restful nights sleep I had. If you want a great nights sleep check out the mattress I just bought!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.