Denver vs Urban

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Denver

Denver mattress was originally a big player in the waterbed industry, riding the 'wave' of the boom until the late 1980s. With time, Denver Mattress adapted to offer a variety of mattresses for children and adults, opening the first Denver Mattress retail store in 1995. They offer factory direct prices and online offerings if you don't find yourself in Colorado. They have an emphasis on plushtop and offer innerspring, hybrid, and memory foam mattresses.

Urban

Urban Mattress is both a retailer and a brand of mattress. They were founded in Boulder, CO in 2008 with only one store and have grown to 14 stores in over 12 cities across the US. Their retail operation carries other mattress brands such as Vispring (the luxury British bedding brand) and Tempur-pedic, along with their own brand Urban Mattress and Urban Naturals. They are also active in social responsibility, donating to local charities in each of their locations. They have a budget line of Urban Mattress bedding focusing on both memory foam and hybrid bedding with a mid-price point to fit any budget.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Urban in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Denver: 7.1/10
Urban: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Denver: 7.1/10
Urban: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Denver: 7.9/10
Urban: 8.8/10

No Back Pain:
Denver: 7.5/10
Urban: 8.9/10

Price:
Denver: $129-$6897
Urban: $299-$4299

Denver:
Get Yours Now

Urban:
Get Yours Now

Denver's Owner Satisfaction

There is some negative input from sleepers about these mattresses. Some report feeling comfortable in their mattress, but there are others that have complaints. Due to this, one of these could be great for you, but it also may be a problem. Take a look below to learn more about the specifics and to see if the mattress will work for you.

Denver's Supportiveness

Some reviewers are happy with the support found in these mattresses, but others have had complaints about the support lasting. For those that are heavier or require more support because of achy backs, take a look at the reviews to make sure the purchase fits you.

Edge Support
There are mixed signals about edge support on these mattresses. Some reviewers feel good about the support equalibrium across the mattress, but others had issues with supportive comfort and changes in support.

Denver's Durability

Finding a long lasting mattress is great, but it's not always that easy. These mattresses are reported by customers to be not as durable as others. This means that some mattresses still may last years and years, while other customers may have much faster discomfort. If you are bigger in body type, take a look at the reviews before purchasing.

Urban's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers reviewed these mattresses highly and felt comfortable in their beds. Some sleepers, however, didn't report feeling the same way. If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read our analysis below.

Urban's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the most important thing to maintain a healthy back while you sleep. You want a mattress that feels just as good in the morning as it does when you go to sleep at night. These mattresses do a good job providing support for your body.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses provide solid edge support and doesn't sag greatly when adding pressure to the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among readers, the bowling ball test gives a good reading on mattress firmness and evenness of support. If a mattress doesn't do well providing even support, some people may experience discomfor if it doesn't work with their body. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support across the mattress surface.

Urban's Durability

Having a mattress that really lasts can mean thousands of dollars saved for you and your family. This is one of the reasons that customers strive so hard to find mattresses that last. However, not ever brand empathizes with this demand from shoppers. Even still, there are some brands that do a good job making durable products. These mattresses are rated well when it comes to longevity. These mattresses should do well for you unless you have a bigger build or use the mattress more than average.

Browse Denver Customer Reviews

Broke down

Mattress broke down in less than six months. Am 65 years old and never had a mattress sag to a point that I needed a body pillow to stay in the bed. Worst ever.

View More Reviews

Browse Urban Customer Reviews

Bought it in Aurora, CO

Liked what I felt in the store, but it feels a little less magical at home. However, I can't complain much because it still really beats my old crappy Serta.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.