Mattress Categories

Mattress Brands

Extras

Get an Instant Discount for Tempurpedic
Get 30% Off TEMPURCloud - cloud30

Denver vs. Tempurpedic

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Denver

Denver mattress was originally a big player in the waterbed industry, riding the 'wave' of the boom until the late 1980s. With time, Denver Mattress adapted to offer a variety of mattresses for children and adults, opening the first Denver Mattress retail store in 1995. They offer factory direct prices and online offerings if you don't find yourself in Colorado. They have an emphasis on plush-top and offer innerspring, hybrid, and memory foam mattresses.

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer with a reputation for starting the memory foam mattress movement. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper (including a new mattress in a box) and exclusive online deals, there is a lot to be said for this popular brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tempurpedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tempurpedic

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Denver: 7.1/10
Tempurpedic: 9.0/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Denver: 7.1/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Denver: 7.9/10
Tempurpedic: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Denver: 7.5/10
Tempurpedic: 9/10

Price:
Denver: $199-$2399
Tempurpedic: $1699-$10198

Denver:
Get Yours Now

Tempurpedic:
Get 30% Off TEMPURCloud - cloud30


Denver's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were very pleased with their mattresses, but others had issues. Despite those that are happy with their selection, this brand has lower satisfaction scores than average. Read on for more specifics if you are interested in buying.


Denver's Supportiveness

There are mixed feelings from customers about the longevity of support of these mattresses. Though many enjoy the comfort of these mattresses, if you have wide hips and shoulders, make sure that your choice fits with your body before buying.

Edge Support
For those that want quality edge support, you may want to read more reviews as some are unsatisfied with the edge support.


Denver's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't appreciated as well for their durability. While some customers found them to be comfortable, others had faster problems than average. Make sure to take a look at the specifications, warranty, and reviews before buying.

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

Getting input from customers is a great way to shorten your list of potential mattresses to look at. These mattresses get high marks from customers, but some didn't like the feel as much. Found below are customer ratings and specifics on the mattresses -- learn on!


Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

You may think of supportive mattresses as mostly firm, but when we mention support, we mean support that cradles your spine, hips, and shoulders. These mattresses are well rated for their supportiveness for the average customer, but there are a few complaints about the feel.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to have good quality edge support, which is great for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress or roll away from the middle of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By resting a bowling ball on the mattress, you can measure how even a mattress is in terms of support. These mattresses will provide a good amount of support overall, but some folks rarely may experience some discomfort.


Tempurpedic's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is essential for mattress buyers. However, with mattress brands aiming for higher profits, it is not always an easy attribute to find. Luckily, with data from customers and material craftsmanship, these mattresses will provide a good amount of durability and should last over 5 years for most. But, some folks who are heavier may find their mattress loses some durability.

Browse Denver Customer Reviews

Broke down
Mattress broke down in less than six months. Am 65 years old and never had a mattress sag to a point that I needed a body pillow to stay in the bed. Worst ever.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Solid Company
The biggest draw for me was that they offer really kick-ass financing. You can do deals like 4 years no interest, which makes it manageable to upgrade your furniture. I would say that if you're in the market for a mattress, Denver Mattress is a good place to start!

Buyer Beware
In 2003 my girlfriend and I noticed severe sagging in the middle within 12 months of purchasing a $800 mattress from this company. When we laid in it, we both rolled to the middle of the bed because the bed was like a valley. WE called and complained and a guy came out and measured it with a string across and said he didn't see any sagging. We laughed and asked him to please lie down in it. He refused and said it would not be covered and all they could offer was $50 credit towards a new one. Total BS. A mattress should last 10-20 years (20 if you get the kind that you can flip and sleep on both sides). This company is the worst mattress company in the world. Buyer beware.

Painless
My old mattress was from the 70s and I kept falling into the same body indentation every night. I decided to visit Denver Mattress for an upgrade because I'd heard good things and I didn't have thousands to blow on a mattress. I bought 'The Breckenridge' model and it was relatively inexpensive. Mattress + 2 pillows and a pad for $400.

The experience was painless. Blake, my sales person, was very helpful and friendly. He didn't try to up sell me and the transaction was fast. I was there maybe a total of 20 minutes. They had the mattress in stock and I drove home with it that day.

Now here's the problem. The mattress is so comfortable, I've had to increase the volume of my alarm clock three times. It's like sleeping on a magical cloud. I'm actually looking forward to finishing this review so I can GO TO BED!!!

Good customer service
Denver Mattress is GREAT!! We purchased a mattress from them and we had a few issues. Spoke to Jonathan @ the CO Blvd store and he was happy to help us with the issue. In the end we spent more $$ than planned but was happy that Denver Mattress was willing to help us out. Thank you Denver Mattress for putting faith back into Customer Service...

Disappointed
I wish I could say I love this mattress, but over time - and we've only owned ours two years - there is quite a bit of give to the mattress. I noticed this after only several months. I called the store to ask about this, and was told to measure the depression. It does not quite measure 1.5 inches, the amount required for the warranty. I can see my body depression when I go to make the bed each morning. I am not a large woman - five four and a hundred and thirty pounds. I believe some reviewers have called this depression like a nesting effect. I have joint issues and this lack of firmness is not good for them. Disappointed and can not recommend, tho I was very impressed with the sales staff. Not pushy at all, gave us lots of time to look over different mattresses. They do honor the initial swapping out policy if you are not happy within the first 30 days or so, as we have another mattress we purchased from them earlier.

Awesome - Great Puchase
I love this bed, I honestly don't understand the bad reviews on it! Let me tell you it takes a month or two to break in, when we first got it we thought we accidentally received the wrong mattress because it felt so different than the floor model. However, it's nice and soft, yet supportive at the same time! Many days I end up at the edge of the bed and I don't feel like I'm going to fall off (it's great), it maintains support! Also when someone gets into bed you can barley feel it, it's almost like the bed has shocks! Also- it's an excellent value, I feel we got an awesome bed for the price. We almost bought a bed that was twice as expensive (from another company), but luckily for us that bed was out of stock and I feel lucky we stumbled on this bed!

Great for a while
My husband purchased this mattress in 2006 before deploying. It stayed at his mother's house, unused for 2 years. Upon returning home from overseas and meeting me, it finally came out of the box in 2008. We have LOVED this mattress up until about a year ago. There are obvious dips and ridges, it lists to one side as if the padding is gone, and turning it 180 degrees no longer helps. We both started noticing that we can't sleep well; tossing and turning most nights. We wake up more tired than we started and with sore muscles. My husband called the store he originally purchased from but was told the warranty isn't valid for 'age related issues' and that we were welcome to purchase a new mattress instead. Unfortunately, we have not found a new mattress we love as much as this one but the money involved, for a mattress that is suppose to last 15 years, is a lot. Be cautioned, you will only get to love this mattress for half its 'life expectancy' and then you will need to get a new one.

Great short term
We bought this mattress back in 2012. It started nesting around the 2 year mark even though we did the required turning. It was comfortable until it started breaking down. The edges are pushed out on both sides and it has deep impressions in it. Denver mattress however is a great place to get a new one. Just make sure you lower your expectations on the warranty as the Doctors choice will not last close to what they say.

2 years and not happy
I've had this mattress for just over 2 years. Just me sleeping on a king size bed. I have turned it (not flipped since you cannot turn it over) about every 6 months but where is sleep is like a pocket and you cannot see it but you can feel it when you lie in it. I try to sleep on my back but my back and hips are killing me every day when I get up due to no support there anymore. I spent over $600 on this mattress and already need to replace it. Very disappointed in this. Should have gone with very firm and maybe it would be just right now. Being in pain is not worth this. If I had known this before, I would have purchased something else.

We bought our Doctors Choice plush set...
We bought our Doctors Choice plush set over 10 years ago and we have loved it since the first perfect nights sleep we had on it. When we went into the store the sales person helped us pick the right mattress. My husbands is tall and I'm at least a foot shorter than him. He is an electrician and on his feet all day and I work in an office and sit all day. So we need different things from a matteress and this one works very well for both of us. We are going to buy a new one and pass our current one on to my daughter because it's still in great shape. Anytime we have not slept well we get new pillows and we sleep well again. It has never been the mattress. We will never sleep on anything else.

Super Disapointed
I thought that I had found a good mattress but after 3 months of sleeping on it, it's too soft and it's going to get worse. Most likely, I will have to buy another in a year. I cant believe all of these glowing reviews, I really hope they publish this because it is the Gods honest truth. If you are like me and 6ft, 220 lbs, you will hate this mattress. After 4 or 5 hours of laying on it, my back and core sinks to the extent that my head hurts. Doesent matter if I have one or two pillows and the worse part is I've been rotating the mattress every 2 weeks. It's not solid enough to provide the support for anyone over 200 lbs. if I had not driven from Pittsburgh to Erie pa in my truck to pick this up, I would have brought it back and got my money back already.

Sags
I would highly recommend looking elsewhere to purchase a mattress!

Purchased a king on clearance was told it still had a factory warranty, mattress sags bad! went in and was told I bought it on clearance so no warranty it is a plush top and just caving in, Im only 160lb and my other half is only 130 so if you buy one plan on using it for a guest room,they are not built with good foam.

Doctors Choice Plush
We ave purchased the set of Doctors Choice Plush. Purchased by calling and received excellent help from the Representative. We bought this set because of the high reviews based by Consumer reports. Have not received it yet but we are certain it is of high quality as stated by consumer.

Love the Doctor
My wife and I bought the Doctors Choice Plush Queen after realizing how poorly we were sleeping. We were surprised how the sleep comfort test really helps pick the mattress and pillow system. We also opted for the ErgoMotion base. Love the Zero Gravity position for a restful nights sleep.

I am very pleased...
I am very pleased with the customer service I received at the Broadway store. I had purchased the Breckenridge euro-top bed and had back and neck pain the first night I slept on it. I went back to the store asking for help in returning the bed and Levi made the exchange very easy. He suggested the DC plush mattress and boy am I glad he did. 1st night I slept on the bed I woke up pain free, No lower back pain or neck pain. I would recommend this bed to anyone who has back pain. I cant wait to go to bed!!.

Doctor's Choice Plush
We've always purchased our mattresses from Denver Mattress and recently needed to buy two new mattress sets. We returned to Denver Mattress once again for our purchase because of the great service, the great quality and the reasonable prices.

I'll continue with this brand
I've bought 4 of the Doctor's Choice Plush for my home over the years. Holds up really well.

Doctors Choice Plush
I would like to say by far I love this mattress. I needed something to comfort my back due to working long hours and having severe back pain. I have had no problems comfort wise. But after about 8 months it had gotten a little wore down from sleeping on it not much though just a slight difference. I only sleep on it at night time though. The comfort is great but the value and quality of it is in the middle due to getting wore out quickly. I would recommend.

Save your money for something better quality
We purchased a Doctors Choice Plush mattress and boxspring just over 8 years ago. It came with a 15 year warranty. After about 5 years, a spring ripped through the side of the mattress! We exchanged it for a new one since it was still under warranty. Now we've had the replacement for about 3 years and the mattress is saggy and not supportive. It's very uncomfortable, can't sleep through the night, wake up sore and stiff. We have done everything right (rotating, have the matching boxspring, a proper frame). Unfortunately, it seems to be pretty poor quality, so I cannot recommend this mattress. I'm hoping we can work something out with Denver Mattress, because this mattress should have years of use left.

Comfortable Mattress
We have had a Doctor's Choice for 11 years and it is just as comfortable today as it was when we bought it. I has a broken spring and they are delivering a warranty replacement soon. Great service! They take care of you after the sale. We shop Denver Mattress exclusively. We also purchased a second Doctors Choice mattress for our guest room

Dr's choice plush queen
This mattress felt like heaven for approximately 5 months. By month 11 we were sleeping in our own little pods and there was a huge lump in the middle. Now we are at 15 months and wake up sore every morning and can hardly sleep. Very poor quality and durability. Do not buy this mattress.

DO NOT BUY ONLINE
I bought a side sleeper online based on Consumer Reports recommendation. I paid $743, which included a $255 delivery and set up fee. The mattress (Plush) is as hard a a rock. I tried it for two night and I could only sleep 2 to 3 hours because of hip pain. I called the Company to return the mattress two days after receipt of it. They told me I would have to pay a return freight charge of $235 to return it. So, of my original $743 payment, I would be receiving a total of $253 for my credit. So, it cost me $500 for about five hours sleep.

Easily Worst Mattress Ever
Very disappointed. Splurged and went with the foam/spring mattress. If it had been free I'd still hate it. It's easily the most uncomfortable mattress I've ever slept on, my legs, lower back, upper back, shoulders ache. Never had this issue with Sealy's and sorry I strayed away from something I knew was good. We are still within the 120 day warranty but company charges a ridiculous $50 delivery fee to exchange each time. More money to get another awful mattress? Seriously do not shop here.

Denver Mattress Athlete's Choice Gold
We ordered the Denver Mattress Athlete's Gold memory foam, 2 twin XL beds (split king) with adjustable bases. We have had them for 2 months now and couldn't be happier! No more stiffness or backaches in the morning! Yippee!!

Denver Matrress Co, Kelly K.
Kelly K., the manager, was fantastic, very knowledgeable, extremely helpful, very personable and had just a great personality! He approached us very quickly after a friend and I got there and was so easy to engage in a very low key way. He was not pushy at all and informed us of some differences and key factors in a various mattresses. I have not received delivery of my Denver Mattress, yet, however, I am super excited about getting it. My friend has a Denver Mattress already and loves it so I know it comes highly recommended! Plus - Kelly's personality and service is top-notch and so friendly! Go see Denver Mattress and ask for Kelly!!

Delivery
I have not slept on the bed yet but their delivery and setup was outstanding very nice young men, showed me how to use the remote, took all the trash away, put my other bed in the garage. I was able to track them from early in the morning until they called when they were 15 minutes out. Thank you J

Springs Break down, company WILL NOT stand behind their product!!
Springs Break down, company WILL NOT stand behind their product!! A 10 year warrantee on springs, but they will use every excuse in the book to avoid a warrantee return! Calling a small discoloration a stain, and void the warrantee!! So now I'm out my money!! DO NOT BUY!! TAKE YOUR BUSNESS ELSWERE!!

For sales teams
My wife and I were looking at a denver mattress. Upon choosing a product we both liked, we had the sales person give us a written quote. We questioned the cool package that they threw in on the quote and was told that it was mandatory and if we didn't purchase their pillows and sheets they wouldn't warranty the bed. I'm 70 plus yrs old and maybe these folks should reserve the strong arm tactics for the younger people. With our personal experience and the reviews of whatever name mattress you buy from these folks.It's not worth the time and aggravation that comes with spending $1500.00 for what used to be a pretty easy and straight forward purchase. Thank you for your time and we won't be buying anything from this company. Been my experience that if you feel uncomfortable when purchasing anything, leave it in the store.From researching more reviews, we did just that.

Close to a Rip-Off
Bought Queen size Doctor's Choice Aspen in Jan 2020. It immediately developed visible deep ridges and depressions by March 2020. I called for exchange mattress and it was replaced by May 2020 after Covid Pandemic restrictions were lifted. By the end of 2020, deep ridges and depressions appeared again. It is exhausting to deal with the complaint & exchange process. We will never purchase another Doctor's Choice. Mattresses in general seem to be a racket these days... so expensive $900 and no reliance on a getting a good product. Still sleeping on mountain range. Grrr.

Simply the best!
The best shopping experience I've ever experienced. Robert Ortiz greeted us; professional yet friendly. He asked what we were looking for and I gave him my list.I have arthritis in my back so my list was long. He knew exactly what I wanted and needed. The bed he showed me was PERFECT. We bought it on clearance sale and were surprised at how simple the whole process was. Robert had helped my husband Tom a while back and he is still loving his choice. Do your research but GO to Denver Mattress first,you won't be disappointed.

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Heaven
Because my back is full of rods nuts and bolts, finding the right mattress wasn't looking like it was possible until I tried my Tempur-Pedic breeze. When your in pain, you tend to feel hot. Not only is this bed comfortable, I can always find that cool spot that helps with the pain. I had another adjustable bed, it was great, but after 15 years, it was time to replace it. I used to have to sleep with a pillow under my knees, no more. Whatever Tempur-Pedic has done, they've done it right. I'm grateful, I'm sleeping and wake up rested. Thank you

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Most comfortable and cool of the tempur-pedic
We previous had the Tempur-pedic rhapsody which we loved but. The new temper breeze is firmer and much cooler than the old version. We absolutely love it! No more back pain!

Disappointing
We are very disappointed with the comfort of our new bed. I believe that our old mattress was more comfortable.

Never will own anything else
We were hooked on tempur pedic from the first time!! Worth every penny, no other mattress will be in our home!!❤❤❤

JURY IS STILL OUT
While the bed definitely has helped with significantly reducing pain from my long standing back issues, it sleeps quite hot despite the fact I am using a Tempur Pedic mattress cover and sheets. It has also resulted in some shoulder and neck pain. I will give it a few more weeks.

Best Purchase ever !
I has owned a memory Foam temperpedic for 12 years This new Breeze Firm mattress compares to NONE ! I've ever tried ! It's not too firm it moves with you It's most comfortable mattress I have ever tried , and in almost month since purchase I have Better sleep , cooling affect has been excellent! Never feeling too warm ! The Firm is exactly what I needed and wanted ! Perfect Fit ! I also bought the cooling pillow ! It's remarkable ! I am so happy I splurged on myself and got both of these .. no more dips from the old mattress ! No more hot , mattress or pillow ! I have severe lumbar stenosis and My back has Actually stopped burning &aching ! I couldn't be more comfortable!

Comfortable from day 1
This is by far the best mattress I have ever slept on. No getting used to. It was comfortable from day one. I slept like a baby, something I have not experienced in a long time. The Pro-Breeze medium hybrid was the perfect choice for me. I have degenerative joint disease and recently had TKR surgery. I should have gotten one of these a long time ago. I highly recommend this mattress. I am also very happy with the service I received from mattress specialist Philip at the Carle Place NY store. He was very knowledgeable, patient and professional. Great shopping experience. Thanks Philip!

Wonderful mattress
We have had the queen size tempur-breeze pro hybrid for about 1 month and are very pleased with it. My wife was waking up with back pain and me with hip pain from our 15 year old firm inner spring mattress. The temple-breeze memory foam adjusts perfectly to our bodies. We are both side sleepers. We did not need a break in period and there was no odor, as others have complained about. The cooling aspect of the mattress is very unique from other memory foam mattresses and really does seem to draw the heat away from you body and keep the temperature cool. I do recommend if at all possible to buy from a tempurpedic store. The sales people are very knowledgeable and will recommend the best mattress for your sleeping position. They also have a much bigger selection to try out than other stores. When we purchased there was a President's Day sale and we saved $500 plus got a $300 credit we used against the cost of pillows and a mattress cover. The mattress was still expensive but when you consider how long you use one it is well worth the cost. I now look forward to a good night's sleep.

Awesome mattress and sheets
Love this mattress, we sleep much better and the sheets are a wonderful feet and soft like silk.

better sleep
our first tempur-pedic lasted for 17 yrs, great bed, made a mistake and went with a number bed on the next one. my wife and I hated if for 4 long yrs. now we have went back to a tempur-pedic and we love going to bed everyday now. lesson learned tempur-pedics' from now on.

Get LuxeBreeze not ProBreeze
ProBreeze was too hot aftt ty we about 1 hour. Exchanged it for LuxeBreeze 8•

Very Disappointed - Hot and uncomfortable
Wake up feeling like we slept on the floor. It's cool to the touch when you first lay down, but in the middle of the night it's hot just like all beds. Very disappointed that we spent twice as much for a regular mattress and it is so uncomfortable. Return policy is not customer friendly!

Awesome!
Went from a 7 yr old Serta I comfort to a tempur-pedic luxebreeze soft, and Wow what a difference, we absolutely love our bed. It has been so comfortable since day one.

Quality
A little hard getting used to, but am liking it better now and have been sleeping well. Think I'm going to like it.

My mattress is so comfortable
My mattress keeps me cooler just as instructed. The mattress is very comfortable

We love it!!!
We bought the bed when we moved to our new home, love it!!! My husband is able to sleep all night for the first time in months, and I love the feeling of the mattress meeting your body when you move!

Finally a bed that does what it promises!
Absolutely love my new mattress! We can move without pain or disturbing eachother, its completely silent. We sleep longer and awake refreshed. It truly has been a wonderful experience.

Comfort
This has been amazing from the start!!! Better nights rest equals better quality of life!!!

the most uncomfortable mattress Ive ever owned
I have had more back pain, cricks, and chiropractor visits since owning this mattress. Waste of money. You need support and this mattress does not do it. Take it from this doctor, this mattress is all hype.

Best night sleep ever
Simply the best night sleep I have ever had. I have not had such a deep sleep in such a long time. It truly is like sleeping on a cloud. I also got the the cloud pillow and no more stiff neck. The best investment. I got my queen size tempur breeze lux soft with adjustable frame October 2019 and have been sleeping better. Make the investment you will thank yourself many times over!! Do it now!

The cooling is amazing!
The mattress is unbelievably comfortable, but living in hot weather it is the cooling that has been a game changer for us. It has allowed us to get a much better night's sleep!

Hate this mattress
Hurts my shoulders. Nothing like the store sample, which was comfortable. Hate it!!!! Can't say "hate it" enough.

New purchase less than 3 days and It's okay
Bought for the cooling feature. Luxe Breeze soft- After applying the Tempur Mattress cover and a very thin sheet, the cooling is gone. I have slept for 2 days in this bed which is the most expensive mattress for a full king(no split) and I have woke up sweating throughout the night. I also have figured out that if the room is cool then there is no soft conforming of your body. You must have a warm room to make the mattress even barely soft. I purchased this because I am a hot sleeper and to take these night sweats away by at least 50%, so far I can't justify the money I've spent. I called the manufacturer and they advised that I must use a protector cover on the bed to protect my warranty but if I can't feel any cooler after applying the cover and a sheet then why should I keep this bed. I will update before the sleep trial to see if my thought has changed. The adjustable option is awesome, no so much so far on the mattress keeping me 8 degrees cooler.

Highly Satisfied
My wife and I knew that the Tempur-Pedic ProBreeze was the mattress that we were going to purchase from the moment that we laid on it. It's cool to the touch and provides comfortable support.

The best mattress I've ever owned
For the first few nights, I needed to adjust to the firmness, but now, I literally can't wait to get home from work, eat dinner, and get in that bed. The adjustable base makes it so comfortable to watch TV, and I've never slept better. Those little aches and pains that you wake up with are gone with this mattress. You may not even realize that you have these little pains, until you start sleeping on a TempurPedic. Within a week, you'll see a difference in how you feel in the morning. I love my bed. Thank you, TempurPedic!

Best bed ever. Like sleeping on a cloud
Firm, cool, perfect sleep regardless of the position. It's really a good night's rest

Finally found the perfect bed for me.
I'm 5' 11'' and 170lbs. This bed sleeps great on my stomach, back and side. I'm primarily a side sleeper and wake up much less and do not feel the need to toss and turn to relieve pressure points. I previously was trialing a 6k Intellibed that couldn't even come close to the support and pressure relief that this offers. Also, a little tip, I use a really low profile pillow on this because it allows my shoulders to get into the mattress more and align my spine better. My wife has the all foam version but I like the added support that the pocket coil system provides. I've watched and read so many different mattress reviews, and know more about mattresses than any regular person should. I can finally be done with that - this mattress is a keeper.

Best money we've ever spent!
For years my husband and I have both suffered from back pain and rarely are able to sleep through the night because of that pain. Since we got our new beds (we got two Twin XL's and separate adjustable bases), my husband, for the first time since I've known him, has slept LONGER than I have! He will sleep through my alarm and will sleep until after 7 am! For an army man and 1st shift worker, this is huge. We are both finally able to find comfort and sleep well. Additionally, we are both very warm sleepers and while it hasn't made a huge difference, this mattress is absolutely cooler than any other one we've ever owned. Every night since we've gotten our new beds, I've looked at him and said, "I LOVE THIS BED". I know the price can be intimidating, however, it is 100% worth it! If you are looking for comfort, Temper-Pedic is the way to go. Bite the bullet and spend the money. I promise, you will not regret it.

Best purchase
We were told it would take 120 days until it contoured to our bodies completely. It was a little strange the first few nights but it's been over a month now and I am starting to tell how much more better sleep I am getting, my body feels rested and not as sore, and I really love how much the bed doesn't shake my husband when I jump into bed! The only thing I do not care for is the protective cover for the mattress it came with. It feels like I am lying on paper. I finally took it off and it feels better without it. I also wish it came with king size pillows too.

Love it!!
This is our second Tempur-Pedic. Our first one lasted eight years, and they stood behind their full guarantee. We got another a Tempur-Pedic because we so enjoyed the first one. This one seems even better! Great company, great bed, and a good night of sleep!

Sleep
Love it. Sleep better from day 1.

Quality Sleep With Plush, Cool, Even Support
Purchasing a Tempur-Pedic mattress product was always in mind when a mattress replacement was due after my first experience on a Tempur-Pedic during a business conference hotel stay. We are extremely pleased with the cool, plush, even support of the LuxBreeze Soft mattress provides.

Not transformative for me
Although it is a little more comfortable than my previous mattress, I certainly do not find it a "transformative" or life-changing experience. I am two months into my 90 day trial and I am still considering returning it. I have wanted a Tempur-pedic bed for many years but could not afford it. so when I finally decided to take the plunge and spend the money, I was very excited to own one. However, in the end I am rather disappointed in the product.

Very comfortable
I love the adjustable head and foot sections.

Return Buyer.
We owned our first Tempur- Pedic bed for 15years. When it was time to get a new matters we recycled our old CA. King to a family in need. We then went out and bought a new XL Twin Split with adjustable base. This is a little slice of heaven after a long day. We can relax and unwind. The adjustable base is worth every penny. Some days I use it as a lounger just to relax. I'm not a huge fan of the message feature but the grand kids think it's cool.

A little bit of heaven!
I love this mattress. The comfort is out of this world. Well worth the price.

Great bed
We went from a soft bed to this I was like what did we do. We were like this thing is a brick. But after a few days it began to give for a great nights sleep. I am a big guy with 7 ruptured disc in my back and neck and usually toss and turn every 30 minutes at night and am now just turning 2 times a night and am sleeping great. I love the bed. Just give it a little while to break in.

Soft luxe breeze
First I purchased the firm option but found it way too firm woke up with body aches so I changed it to soft. What a difference ! I like a soft bed i upgraded from a icomfort savant medium . So glad I did

Probreeze bed and pillow
The bed is very comfortable and gives very good support. However, the pro breeze pillow is much too thick and was a total waste of money.

Our 5 year search is over.... Perfect Sleep is here!
For a little background, over the last 5 years, my wife and I have slept on virtually every high profile bed in a box out there. Casper, Purple, Helix, Yogabed, etc. We even bought an Intellibed. But we were unhappy with all of them. It's a bit embarrassing to admit, but we were sleeping on those because our previous Tempurpedic Rhapsody model began to break down after 7.5 years of loyal service. We left it at our old home which become a rental unit that was converted into a furnished rental. We thought we might try to replace it with a less expensive option like the ones listed above. Long story short, that was a terrible idea!!! We have been sleeping on our LUXEbreeze 8F cooler mattress for a month or two at this point and we both wonder what the heck is wrong with us that we didn't do this years ago! The Ergo adjustable base combined with our new mattress is just perfect. This is also the first time we've done the split King so we could each be in a different position and it was the perfect choice. She's 110lbs and I'm 200lbs so we have very different needs but this bed serves us both perfectly. I probably sound like a paid advertiser at this point, haha, but I assure you I am not. I'm simply a thoroughly satisfied customer who spent 7 years in the desert and rediscovered paradise, haha! It's certainly not the least expensive mattress out there, but it's undoubtedly the best.