Denver vs Tempurpedic

Get an Instant Discount for Tempurpedic Get 30% Off Select Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Denver

Denver mattress was originally a big player in the waterbed industry, riding the 'wave' of the boom until the late 1980s. With time, Denver Mattress adapted to offer a variety of mattresses for children and adults, opening the first Denver Mattress retail store in 1995. They offer factory direct prices and online offerings if you don't find yourself in Colorado. They have an emphasis on plushtop and offer innerspring, hybrid, and memory foam mattresses.

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer and a household name in the mattress industry. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With the reputation of starting the memory foam mattress movement, Tempur-Pedic has a legacy to live up to, and with a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper -- there is a lot to be said for this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tempurpedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tempurpedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Denver: 7.1/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Denver: 7.1/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Denver: 7.9/10
Tempurpedic: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Denver: 7.5/10
Tempurpedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Denver: $129-$6897
Tempurpedic: $1699-$8398

Denver:
Get Yours Now

Tempurpedic:
Get 30% Off Select Mattresses

Denver's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were very pleased with their mattresses, but others had issues. Despite those that are happy with their selection, this brand has lower satisfaction scores than average. Read on for more specifics if you are interested in buying.

Denver's Supportiveness

There are mixed feelings from customers about the longevity of support of these mattresses. Though many enjoy the comfort of these mattresses, if you have wide hips and shoulders, make sure that your choice fits with your body before buying.

Edge Support
For those that want quality edge support, you may want to read more reviews as some are unsatisfied with the edge support.

Denver's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't appreciated as well for their durability. While some customers found them to be comfortable, others had faster problems than average. Make sure to take a look at the specifications, warranty, and reviews before buying.

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

Getting input from customers is a great way to shorten your list of potential mattresses to look at. These mattresses get high marks from customers, but some didn't like the feel as much. Found below are customer ratings and specifics on the mattresses -- learn on!

Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

You may think of supportive mattresses as mostly firm, but when we mention support, we mean support that cradles your spine, hips, and shoulders. These mattresses are well rated for their supportiveness for the average customer, but there are a few complaints about the feel.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to have good quality edge support, which is great for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress or roll away from the middle of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By resting a bowling ball on the mattress, you can measure how even a mattress is in terms of support. These mattresses will provide a good amount of support overall, but some folks rarely may experience some discomfort.

Tempurpedic's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is essential for mattress buyers. However, with mattress brands aiming for higher profits, it is not always an easy attribute to find. Luckily, with data from customers and material craftsmanship, these mattresses will provide a good amount of durability and should last over 5 years for most. But, some folks who are heavier may find their mattress loses some durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Tempurpedic:   Get 30% Off Select Mattresses

Browse Denver Customer Reviews

Broke down

Mattress broke down in less than six months. Am 65 years old and never had a mattress sag to a point that I needed a body pillow to stay in the bed. Worst ever.

View More Reviews

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Heaven

Because my back is full of rods nuts and bolts, finding the right mattress wasn't looking like it was possible until I tried my Tempur-Pedic breeze. When your in pain, you tend to feel hot. Not only is this bed comfortable, I can always find that cool spot that helps with the pain. I had another adjustable bed, it was great, but after 15 years, it was time to replace it. I used to have to sleep with a pillow under my knees, no more. Whatever Tempur-Pedic has done, they've done it right. I'm grateful, I'm sleeping and wake up rested. Thank you

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.