Denver vs Springwall

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Denver

Denver mattress was originally a big player in the waterbed industry, riding the 'wave' of the boom until the late 1980s. With time, Denver Mattress adapted to offer a variety of mattresses for children and adults, opening the first Denver Mattress retail store in 1995. They offer factory direct prices and online offerings if you don't find yourself in Colorado. They have an emphasis on plushtop and offer innerspring, hybrid, and memory foam mattresses.

Springwall

Springwall is a popular North American mattress brand, based in Canada. They are famous for crafting brands inluding Reverie, Chriropractic, and Sesame Street brands. They specialize in memory foam offerings primarily though they also manufacture traditional innerspring and hybrid models. They have foam support cell technology that is differentiated than many other competitors. Overall, customers find Springwall products comfy at first, but there are some complaints about durability for some.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Springwall in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Springwall


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Denver: 7.1/10
Springwall: 8.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Denver: 7.1/10
Springwall: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Denver: 7.9/10
Springwall: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Denver: 7.5/10
Springwall: 8.3/10

Price:
Denver: $129-$6897
Springwall: $199-$9099

Denver:
Get Yours Now

Springwall:
Get Yours Now

Denver's Owner Satisfaction

Using customer reviews as a guide can be great for discerning shoppers. Unfortunately, customers don't always have good things to say about these mattresses. Some feel snug and comfortable, but others feel discomfort. If you are considering, make sure to read on to figure out if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Denver's Supportiveness

Firmness isn't the same as support. Excellent support means having a mattress that cradles your hips and shoulders to align you back. Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Most find the mattress to be comfortable at the beginning, but some folks didn't feel like they were adequately supported over time.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of their beds, edge support is key. These mattresses do well with edge support at first, but some may find that it doesn't work for them over time.

Denver's Durability

Sadly, some customers don't love these mattresses for their durability. While some customers felt well supported, others describe feeling issues and discomfort of a short time. If you are thinking about buying, read up on the return and warranty policies beforehand.

Springwall's Owner Satisfaction

Some reviewers describe these mattresses as very comfortable for them., but others have had mixed experiences. Although these mattresses have above average reviews, there are some caveats. Read on below for more information on the specifics and for some customer reviews.

Springwall's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer above average supportiveness, which is refreshing for those struggling with the aches and pains of a sagging bed. That said, some reviewers have mentioned support issues in reference to their bodies, so make sure that the firmness range is aligned with your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much a mattress props you up along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses offer good supportiveness for most, but heavier folks may experience less than ideal edge support.

Springwall's Durability

Reviewers provide mixed ratings about the durability of these mattresses. We're all after mattresses that feel just as great now as they did 10+ years ago, but sadly, not all will support you for the long term. If you are thinking about buying a mattress that has mixed feelings on durability, do a last look at the warranty and return policies to make sure you are safe.

Browse Denver Customer Reviews

Broke down

Mattress broke down in less than six months. Am 65 years old and never had a mattress sag to a point that I needed a body pillow to stay in the bed. Worst ever.

View More Reviews

Browse Springwall Customer Reviews

Adjustable fit

The bed was adjustable to fit in my bedroom and it was comfortable enough to lay down and get a nice rest. I did not have trouble with the assembly. The warranty had 1 year. But after 1 year you have to pay for it. If it gets damage you could exchange it or get a refund. I think it won't get damage since it was in good shape. The staff that work there were not nice. They were arrogant and did not greet or smile at customers at all. Employees now in days are all arrogant and mean. The value was great. There was no damage to the bed. It is well worth what it cost. The assembly was a little bit hard but I did with help of others.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.